Super Falcons vs Japan in October

Posted: Tue Sep 27, 2022 12:11 am
The players have been called up

Re: Super Falcons vs Japan in October

Posted: Tue Sep 27, 2022 12:32 pm
by Undertaker
Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Sep 27, 2022 12:11 am The players have been called up
BP.... So na true you no get job? Please send me your resume asap. Japan vs women Eagles? :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

Posted: Tue Sep 27, 2022 3:31 pm
by Odas
Undertaker wrote: Tue Sep 27, 2022 12:32 pm
BP.... So na true you no get job? Please send me your resume asap. Japan vs women Eagles? :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:
Heeeeeeeyy! Make dem no r**e awa women-oo! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: How awa ladies go face dia men, eh? Hmm.

Posted: Wed Sep 28, 2022 5:38 am
by Gotti

Posted: Wed Sep 28, 2022 7:21 am
It is really a plus, the SF have been very busy this year with so many friendlies. May it continue

Posted: Wed Sep 28, 2022 8:44 pm
by Cmoke
Not only friendlies but QUALITY FRIENDLIES!!

Kudos

Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Sep 28, 2022 7:21 am It is really a plus, the SF have been very busy this year with so many friendlies. May it continue

Posted: Wed Sep 28, 2022 11:41 pm
by Damunk
I am not happy that the young Esther Onyenezide was dropped.
She is the future.

Posted: Thu Sep 29, 2022 12:29 am
by jette1
Damunk wrote: Wed Sep 28, 2022 11:41 pm I am not happy that the young Esther Onyenezide was dropped.
She is the future.
looking at that list it's kind of hard to drop any of the players for her

Posted: Thu Sep 29, 2022 7:11 am
by Damunk
jette1 wrote: Thu Sep 29, 2022 12:29 am
Damunk wrote: Wed Sep 28, 2022 11:41 pm I am not happy that the young Esther Onyenezide was dropped.
She is the future.
looking at that list it's kind of hard to drop any of the players for her
That’s true.
I’m also not really sold on Onumonu.
Has Oparanozie really declined that much, or is it another case of the Chinese clubs playing hardball?
She’s only 28.

Posted: Thu Sep 29, 2022 8:09 am
by TonyTheTigerKiller
:scared:
She is the future.
Waldrum appears to be sticking mostly with the old reliables. I noticed, though, that Nicole Payne didn’t make the cut. Imuran from the youth team must have impressed Waldrum quite a bit❗️

Posted: Thu Sep 29, 2022 3:09 pm
by Adisboy
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Thu Sep 29, 2022 8:09 am :scared:
She is the future.
Waldrum appears to be sticking mostly with the old reliables. I noticed, though, that Nicole Payne didn’t make the cut. Imuran from the youth team must have impressed Waldrum quite a bit❗️

Nicole has school duties so wasn't available. I guess Okobi to Onyenezide's slot.

Posted: Thu Sep 29, 2022 5:51 pm
by Thunder
She is the future.
Including Imuran, there are new invitees to the team. The others from the U20s are Demehin, Abiodun, and Obidinma.

Posted: Thu Sep 29, 2022 5:54 pm
by Thunder
Adisboy wrote: Thu Sep 29, 2022 3:09 pm
She is the future.

Nicole has school duties so wasn't available. I guess Okobi to Onyenezide's slot.
You can say the same for Onyi Echegini @ FSU

Posted: Thu Sep 29, 2022 6:39 pm
by jette1
Thunder wrote: Thu Sep 29, 2022 5:54 pm
She is the future.

Naaa!! bro, she did not impress at last friendly vs US. all these US born players with exception of Alozie play as if in a recreational game. not enough urgency or aggression in their game. it's frustrating watching them yield to opponents.

Posted: Sun Oct 02, 2022 7:40 am
by Gotti
She is the future.
Falconets Esther Onyenezide, Flourish Sabastine and Jumoke Alani (RB), plus Edo Queens’ Akudo Ogbonna, have been called up as late additions to the Super Falcons squad for the Japan friendly, and left Abuja for Kobe on Saturday.

Posted: Sun Oct 02, 2022 11:37 am
by Damunk
Gotti wrote: Sun Oct 02, 2022 7:40 am
She is the future.
Falconets Esther Onyenezide, Flourish Sabastine and Jumoke Alani (RB), plus Edo Queens’ Akudo Ogbonna, have been called up as late additions to the Super Falcons squad for the Japan friendly, and left Abuja for Kobe on Saturday.

Posted: Sun Oct 02, 2022 1:42 pm
by mcal
Damunk wrote: Sun Oct 02, 2022 11:37 am
Gotti wrote: Sun Oct 02, 2022 7:40 am
She is the future.

...see as she dey fan herself with hand. So heat still permeates at the new airport?

Posted: Sun Oct 02, 2022 3:25 pm
by 1naija
Did Esther not impress in training during the US friendlies?

She should not have been rushed.

Posted: Sun Oct 02, 2022 3:50 pm
by packerland
jette1 wrote: Thu Sep 29, 2022 6:39 pm
She is the future.

Naaa!! bro, she did not impress at last friendly vs US. all these US born players with exception of Alozie play as if in a recreational game. not enough urgency or aggression in their game. it's frustrating watching them yield to opponents.
It’s a bit coaching bro. Are most of the current USWNT not born in the US or attend similar colleges? Yet they are the world champs.

Posted: Sun Oct 02, 2022 4:29 pm
by Thunder
She is the future.

Do you realize Michele Alozie is natural forward being played out of position? She’s a fantastic player, and comfortable with both feet.

Posted: Mon Oct 03, 2022 12:05 am
by 1naija
So Fingerlicking has employee referral program?
Undertaker wrote: Tue Sep 27, 2022 12:32 pm

Posted: Mon Oct 03, 2022 5:14 am
by jette1
packerland wrote: Sun Oct 02, 2022 3:50 pm
She is the future.

It’s a bit coaching bro. Are most of the current USWNT not born in the US or attend similar colleges? Yet they are the world champs.
the Nigerian girls are US citizens as well and, were they picked by the US ? And you should be asking why.

Posted: Mon Oct 03, 2022 10:09 am
by Adisboy
jette1 wrote: Mon Oct 03, 2022 5:14 am
packerland wrote: Sun Oct 02, 2022 3:50 pm
She is the future.

the Nigerian girls are US citizens as well and, were they picked by the US ? And you should be asking why.
I know for a fact that the Payne sisters had Nigeria as first choice. Toni had played in the USA youth teams even at FIFA tournaments but once she was drafted into the NWSL , she declined and chose instead to ply her trade in Europe - Ajax to be specific. She then made contact's to NFF to indicate interest. This ls also similar to Ashleigh Plumptre's situation.