Algeria vs Nigeria (2-1)

Re: Algeria vs Nigeria (2-1)

iworo wrote: Tue Sep 27, 2022 9:43 pm It's so sad that the best two African teams (Algeria & Nigeria) after Senegal won't be representing the continent in Qatar.
Well, they had TWO games to qualify for Qatar and they both couldn't do jack in two games. I think they deserve to stay home, in my opinion
lacidi

Post by lacidi »

This coach is not better than Eguaveon.
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.

Nigerias football is in Ankara phase; you heard it first here

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Good defending by Akpoguma on the breakaway

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Just watch how the Algerians are good on the ball and move around much quicker than our boys.

We need players. I can only mention 3 players on the pitch for us who are “good” footballers. The rest are pretty average. What happened to our football development?

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

lacidi wrote: Tue Sep 27, 2022 9:47 pm This coach is not better than Eguaveon.
He's better than Eguavoen but he's not as good as Rohr.
lacidi

Post by lacidi »

txj wrote: Tue Sep 27, 2022 9:47 pm Good defending by Akpoguma on the breakaway
Anything to praise Akpoguma. You try
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Tue Sep 27, 2022 9:45 pm
iworo wrote: Tue Sep 27, 2022 9:43 pm It's so sad that the best two African teams (Algeria & Nigeria) after Senegal won't be representing the continent in Qatar.
The best? We're not even a Top 8 team in Africa.
Naija people sef! So after watching this game u still classify us as the best in Africa? Seriously?

jette1 wrote: Tue Sep 27, 2022 9:47 pm Nigerias football is in Ankara phase; you heard it first here
Hey bro, what's the next 'phase' after this one? :) :)
lacidi

Post by lacidi »

Why making these changes now?

This has been a very very very top level friendly. Good test for the SE, we will improve from this. We need a ball carrier or two. We must get goalies big time . The ones we have are just there for numbers

eyan
Re: Algeria vs Nigeria (1-1) Moffi

Post by eyan »

1naija wrote: Tue Sep 27, 2022 9:33 pm Isn't that yards goal enough access? You want them to access Adebayo too?

As for assessing, we have assessed enough baskets.
eyan wrote: Tue Sep 27, 2022 9:29 pm Adeleye should have been used to fully access him.
At least rest Uzoho and Okoye for now. They are not it. Allow someone else to have a run of the game.

Why sub so late
Last edited by jette1 on Tue Sep 27, 2022 9:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

We cried,yelled and begged for the need to invite more MIDFIELDERS, but once again Nigeria does what it does best, invite one million forwards with a very weak midfield, it's even worse that we have clowns for GKs, I'm tired abeg.

Coach left the substitutions very late.Onyedika should have been given more minutes.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

very poor ref

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Onyedika already two useless plays lol...

this loss is not because of the coach.

Na foreign coach imprint be this? I be American I should count as foreign. Make I apply
Last edited by highbury on Tue Sep 27, 2022 9:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Tobi17 wrote: Tue Sep 27, 2022 9:50 pm We cried,yelled and begged for the need to invite more MIDFIELDERS, but once again Nigeria does what it does best, invite one million forwards with a very weak midfield, it's even worse that we have clowns for GKs, I'm tired abeg.
You are under some impression that our coach is trying to play possession footie, dude's always been setting us up to counter attack...

invite onyedika!! invite onyedika!!
Oya see Onyedika nah. lol

Algeria Keeper sef nah akpere

eyan

Post by eyan »

Algeria won all the second balls.