Algeria vs Nigeria (2-1)

Re: Algeria vs Nigeria (2-1)

Good work out despite the result.

some signs of progress

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Lolly wrote: Tue Sep 27, 2022 9:55 pm
ANC wrote: Tue Sep 27, 2022 9:51 pm this loss is not because of the coach.
This coach won’t qualify us for anything.
Una don start again :roll: :roll:. This was a tight game with no VAR. If VAR was at play, we would have won this game joor.

our coach dey vex ooo, pulled Sanusi back from the ref . I like his fiery character

Why is dude playing with cigarette in his nose

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

They should made Uzoho walk back to the hotel

Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Sep 27, 2022 9:57 pm
you want to bet? Come March we will qualify for AFCON . Put your money where your mouth is
We will see.

I said it from his first match, he sets us up so defensive and the players struggle to play out from the back. We don’t have ball playing defenders and our midfielders are water carriers with the exception of Iwobi.

And he still believes in 4-4-2 with the players we have. Poor coach.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

jette1 wrote: Tue Sep 27, 2022 9:59 pm Why is dude playing with cigarette in his nose
only you fit notice that one onku jette :D
Re: Algeria vs Nigeria (1-1) Moffi

lacidi wrote: Tue Sep 27, 2022 9:28 pm Hmm, this our coach, una sure say no be from frying pan to fire?
...Rohr laffin' his rear end off somewhere at his vacation spot :lol: :lol: :lol:

1naija wrote: Tue Sep 27, 2022 9:59 pm They should made Uzoho walk back to the hotel
Na only that ? He should drink Garry for dinner
Last edited by jette1 on Tue Sep 27, 2022 10:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

txj wrote: Tue Sep 27, 2022 9:58 pm Good work out despite the result.

some signs of progress
Agree...I liked the fight and we did create enough chances to score more than 1 goal...

lacidi wrote: Tue Sep 27, 2022 9:57 pm
txj wrote: Tue Sep 27, 2022 9:53 pm Peseiro mad as hell
He is junk
It's too soon to reach such conclusion. He is just beginning the assignment, so ...

Good friendly.

I would've loved to see some more subs (early)... But I am guessing he wanted to see more of some guys for a longer duration.

joao wrote: Tue Sep 27, 2022 9:57 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Tue Sep 27, 2022 9:54 pm Ghana, Senegal,Morocco,Cameroun, Ivory coast, Tunisia, Algeria are all better than us at this point
That's what we deserve by overhyping players, and firing coaches for petty reasons.
Did anyone notice that Algeria retained their coach, even after a last minutes exit
from qualifying for Qatar?
Rohr lost to this Algerian team TWICE, Rohr is just as bad
davidbam14

Post by davidbam14 »

It's a good thing we are not going to Qatar. We are not ready for that kind of smoke.

iworo wrote: Tue Sep 27, 2022 9:58 pm
Una don start again :roll: :roll:. This was a tight game with no VAR. If VAR was at play, we would have won this game joor.
...good luck on that. Abi no be human dey operate VAR?

With this Coach, Nigeria will not qualify for Afcon or any World Cup with this Coach. D rated coach. SE are not a good team. They're average at best.

txj wrote: Tue Sep 27, 2022 9:57 pm so much gamesmanship for a friendly
They have to learn how to close out games I guess...

They didn't employ the gamesmanship against Cameroon and it cost them.

We have not found the right coach yet
Sorry

Cellular wrote: Tue Sep 27, 2022 10:00 pm Good friendly.

I would've loved to see some more subs (early)... But I am guessing he wanted to see more of some guys for a longer duration.
So I think as well. We didn't do bad at all, but clearly, we need goalkeepers badly

mcal wrote: Tue Sep 27, 2022 10:00 pm
lacidi wrote: Tue Sep 27, 2022 9:28 pm Hmm, this our coach, una sure say no be from frying pan to fire?
...Rohr laffin' his rear end off somewhere at his vacation spot :lol: :lol: :lol:
He'd rather be laughing at you in Qatar but alas that won't be happening.

maceo4 wrote: Tue Sep 27, 2022 10:00 pm
txj wrote: Tue Sep 27, 2022 9:58 pm Good work out despite the result.

some signs of progress
Agree...I liked the fight and we did create enough chances to score more than 1 goal...
...we no even threaten them more as they threatened us throughout the match.

Portugal next . Let us see how we get down vs Cron and co in November. I am not sure if the Cameroon game is still on

The YeyeMan wrote: Tue Sep 27, 2022 10:03 pm
mcal wrote: Tue Sep 27, 2022 10:00 pm
He'd rather be laughing at you in Qatar but alas that won't be happening.
...no, he will be grinding teeth if we had made there.