Nwakali is desperately needed.

If you play Iwobi as an attacking MF you must have 2 MF behind him to protect the backline, recover the ball and help distribute the ball.

Onyeka was overan by Algeria while we had 2 wingers in Lookman and Simon dancing Buga on the wings. Pesseiro gave us our classic 424 a la Eguavoen and Siasia today. Its the same s**t we been watching until Rohr came.

Nwakali has the skill set to make a big difference when paired with Ndidi behind Iwobi. He passes very well, can shoot and breaks up play. He's exactly what we need in MF. Non of Onyeka, Onyedika or Saviour can help us much in MF even at their best with players we have around them.

This is our best possible team.

Okoye

Aina
BASSEY
AKPOGUMA
SANUSI

NDIDI
NWAKALI

CHUKWUEZE
IWOBI
DENIS

OSIHMEN

lookman,Savior, Moses ,onyekuru are all the came player in the different bodies. Can't win with them.
Re: Nwakali is desperately needed.

Neakali is there waiting away and we are bringing all manners of waist pipes

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

jette1 wrote: Tue Sep 27, 2022 10:15 pm Neakali is there waiting away and we are bringing all manners of waist pipes
Algeria dominated the MF son much today that they could've played with 9 men and still win.

Not impressed by Pesseiro today at all.

jette1 wrote: Tue Sep 27, 2022 10:15 pm Neakali is there waiting away and we are bringing all manners of waist pipes
Nwakali has literally played every min for his club this season and has cemented his CM position. Meanwhile, wastepipes like Onyeaka and Uzoho who hardly play get called all the time. Uzoho's is so bad that he wouldn't had saved that 2nd goal if the shot was taken with him and the scorer on the field by themselves.

His Uncle Maceo owes us an apology.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Tue Sep 27, 2022 10:19 pm
Algeria dominated the MF son much today that they could've played with 9 men and still win.

Which MF did they dominate?

How many successful thru balls went through the MF to their strikers?

WTF is wrong with you people?

Yes a case can be made for a 4-3-3
And yes, the use of Kele in that hybrid role is past its sell by date.

But this obsession with Nwakali is beyond ridiculous...
Perhaps he is supplying ashi to some of you over the internet :rotf: :rotf:

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote: Tue Sep 27, 2022 11:50 pm

But this obsession with Nwakali is beyond ridiculous
Na wa o.
The team played well in the first half.

Txj

Are you sure you watched the same game as these guys? Frankly, I read some of these posts and I am wondering if it is the same game that we watched. Yes, Algeria dominated the ball but how many real chances or opportunities did they really create?
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Enugu II wrote: Wed Sep 28, 2022 12:22 am

Txj

Are you sure you watched the same game as these guys? Frankly, I read some of these posts and I am wondering if it is the same game that we watched. Yes, Algeria dominated the ball but how many real chances or opportunities did they really create?
Sure they didn’t create much chances but they had a free midfield to themselves & knocked the ball around with virtually no meaningful counter midfielder from the opposition. You displace your opponents midfield by having a functional effective midfield of your own otherwise you basically secede possession to the opponent and that was evident today

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."