Peseiro invited only 4 midfielders

That's just criminal and inexcusable, and none of these midfielders except for Iwobi were ball carrying type of players, how can a nation of 200 million people not produce a single world class midfielder? for goodness sake even smaller nations like Norway and the likes are producing technically gifted players!
Re: Peseiro invited only 4 midfielders

You no get work true, true❗️

fledy

Post by fledy »

And it showed in how we played!
I can bet that NFF did the invitation

He should have invited at least 2 more midfielders. Yusuf and Nwakali would have been useful additions to the squad with Aribo and Ndidi out.

Remember Ndidi was supposed to play defence, so he really only called 3 midfielders.

fledy wrote: Tue Sep 27, 2022 10:44 pmAnd it showed in how we played!
Of course, it is the NFF…
As all “natives” know, the Oyinbo coach is beyond reproach. :roll:

Gotti wrote: Wed Sep 28, 2022 5:34 am
Ive continued to ask and nobody want to answer.

Was it Peseiro who cancelled Yusuf's invitation ?

vancity eagle wrote: Wed Sep 28, 2022 5:46 am
Gotti wrote: Wed Sep 28, 2022 5:34 am
Ive continued to ask and nobody want to answer.

Was it Peseiro who cancelled Yusuf's invitation ?
I heard they also forced him to play only 2 CM's :wink: