Last new player to excite

After watching our most recent match against Algeria, and some of our hyped players not living up to the hype. I reminisced about which player was the last to really excite me. I thought about the likes of Obafemi Martins, Christian Obodo, Joel Obi etc when they emerged on the scene and how I was really excited about the prospect of these players playing for the SE.
I could not think past Kelechi Iheanacho as the last new talent to emerge and really excite me.
That seems like ages ago now and it seems the conveyor belt of emerging talents is drying up.
Who was the last emerging player to excite CEs?
Re: Last new player to excite

Piss poor bad agent Bret Fart disagrees with you. Adeleye Adebayo is the most exciting new player to ever take the field according to him.

Dammy wrote: Thu Sep 29, 2022 12:43 pm After watching our most recent match against Algeria, and some of our hyped players not living up to the hype. I reminisced about which player was the last to really excite me. I thought about the likes of Obafemi Martins, Christian Obodo, Joel Obi etc when they emerged on the scene and how I was really excited about the prospect of these players playing for the SE.
I could not think past Kelechi Iheanacho as the last new talent to emerge and really excite me.
That seems like ages ago now and it seems the conveyor belt of emerging talents is drying up.
Who was the last emerging player to excite CEs?
Osimhen is the last emerging player to excite and he is delivering but still a long way to go. Chukwueze is another one.

But the only player that I have felt excited about in the last few years but who appears to have stagnated is Paul Mukairu.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

I am surprised you left out Bartholomew Ogbeche, the bicycle kick seeing/heard around the world.

Osimhen nko?
I don’t remember Joel Obi delivering to the level Osimhen is delivering by any stretch of the imagination.

You guys forget so fast...once upon a time Rabiu Ibrahim and Lukman Haruna were once sensations in the Nigerian football circa :taunt:

Chrisantus .............

:rotf: Ever since I destroyed his agency business I live rent free in 419naija head. It's only going to get worse cos I have more players that are signing up to my agency. I must hammer. Make SE great again :biggrin: :tic: :taunt: