India VB-U17 women’s WC: Ngr 1 v Ger 2 FT

Re: Flamingoes in India VB-U17 women’s WC

Fantastic save by Our keeper, 25th minute.
Wonderful. 0-0.

Goal! 1-0
Free kick. 30th minute.
Usani. :clap: :clap:
European champions down.
Re: India VB-U17 women’s WC: Ngr 1 v Ger 0 1stHalf

HT: Ngr 1 Ger 0
Re: India VB-U17 women’s WC: Ngr 1 v Ger 0 HT

This goalie no be like that cement block we carry go Costa Rica

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
Re: India VB-U17 women’s WC: Ngr 1 v Ger 1 2H

Wondering if the quick double sub made affects the team

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Another horrible ref

sabb

Post by sabb »

no coordination, no team play, head down and run with ball
our girls need to look for each other, too much individual play
cmon girls
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli

All these over age German players can't play without being rough
Where is everybody by the way

Damunk wrote: Tue Oct 11, 2022 3:58 pm
mcal wrote: Thu Oct 06, 2022 7:19 am
iworo wrote: Wed Oct 05, 2022 2:26 am
...shey dis na your tinubu effect?
Usani.
She’s 15 and actually looks it when you see her live.
...I believe you :thumb:
Thunder

Post by Thunder »

sabb wrote: Tue Oct 11, 2022 5:21 pm no coordination, no team play, head down and run with ball
cmon girls
Unimpressed with the coaching. These girls were rash & un composed.
WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato

Thunder wrote: Tue Oct 11, 2022 5:32 pm
sabb wrote: Tue Oct 11, 2022 5:21 pm no coordination, no team play, head down and run with ball
cmon girls
The corner that led to their first goal was an ojolo award

Thunder

Post by Thunder »

jette1 wrote: Tue Oct 11, 2022 5:38 pm
cmon girls
r

So true!!!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato

cmon girls
Exactly! A junior version of Coach Randy’s Super Falcons…
Just pump the ball upfield and have Ajakaiye (like Asisat) chase after it.
:oops:

Thunder wrote: Tue Oct 11, 2022 5:57 pm
jette1 wrote: Tue Oct 11, 2022 5:38 pm
cmon girls
r

So true!!!
Is there no use of VAR why would VAR allow that

Re: India VB-U17 women’s WC: Ngr 1 v Ger 2 FT

Aside from the goalkeeper non of these girls look good. How come non of our women ex internationals are coaching these youth teams? Its just these yeye guys that are out of touch. :sleep:

jette1 wrote: Tue Oct 11, 2022 6:30 pm
Thunder wrote: Tue Oct 11, 2022 5:57 pm
jette1 wrote: Tue Oct 11, 2022 5:38 pmThe corner that led to their first goal was an ojolo award
So true!!!
Is there no use of VAR why would VAR allow that
VAR cannot review corner kicks…
But it was a poor call which should have been a goal-kick.

So Denarby former super-falcons goalkeeper left Nigeria and went for the money in India only to get wired (8 Zip when I stopped watching) by USA Today

bret- hart wrote: Tue Oct 11, 2022 9:34 pm Aside from the goalkeeper non of these girls look good. How come non of our women ex internationals are coaching these youth :mad: teams? Its just these yeye guys that are out of touch. :sleep:
Come on, guy.
Ajakaiye was good.
Usani was good.
The keeper too and a few others I can’t yet name.

And no, they didn’t play that badly either. There were lots of things to cheer about.

Gotti wrote: Tue Oct 11, 2022 6:12 pm
cmon girls
To be quite honest, my initial reaction to the composition of the team was that the handlers did not do an extensive search for the best possible players in this category. The team appeared to me to be disproportionately concentrated in one region❗️

Thunder

Post by Thunder »

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Wed Oct 12, 2022 8:27 am
cmon girls
To be quite honest, my initial reaction to the composition of the team was that the handlers did not do an extensive search for the best possible players in this category. The team appeared to me to be disproportionately concentrated in one region❗️

With all due respect I ask, were prior Falcons/Falconets/Flamingos composition concentrated in one region? This is an attempt at rabble rousing, bro.

Thunder wrote: Thu Oct 13, 2022 3:47 am
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Wed Oct 12, 2022 8:27 am
cmon girls

With all due respect I ask, were prior Falcons/Falconets/Flamingos composition concentrated in one region? This is an attempt at rabble rousing, bro.
Just an observation. By the way, it is not uncommon for coaches, especially at the junior level, to prefer players they are already familiar with; and those players tend to be concentrated in just a few localities as opposed to bring spread all across the country. Many have done it in the past with varying degrees of success. All I’m saying is that it doesn’t avail us of the very best possible players❗️

jette1 wrote: Wed Oct 12, 2022 3:03 am So Denarby former super-falcons goalkeeper left Nigeria and went for the money in India only to get wired (8 Zip when I stopped watching) by USA Today

I SAW THE US / INDIA MATCH, AND...

...what the Indians need is not an expensive foreign coach - they were clearly outclassed. There's nothing the best coach in the world could have done about that. They need to work on fundamentals and local coaches can do that.