India VB-U17 women’s WC: Ngr 1 v Ger 2 FT

Thunder
India VB-U17 women’s WC: Ngr 1 v Ger 2 FT

Post by Thunder »

21 Flamingos for FIFA World Cup:

Goalkeepers: Faith Omilana; Linda Jiwuaku; Jessica Inyiama

Defenders: Olamide Oyinlola; Josephine Edafe; Comfort Folorunsho; Miracle Usani; Tumininu Adeshina; Blessing Sunday; Alase Attervall; Immaculata Offiong

Midfielders : Chidera Okenwa; Blessing Emmanuel; Mary Aderemi; Bisola Mosaku; Taiwo Afolabi

Forwards : Omowunmi Bello; Opeyemi Ajakaye; Edidiong Etim; Alvine Dah-Zossu; Yetunde Ayantosho

GROUP A: India, USA, Morocco, Brazil

GROUP B: Germany, Nigeria, Chile, New Zealand

GROUP C: Spain, Colombia, Mexico, China

GROUP D: Japan, Tanzania, Canada, France
WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato
Re: Flamingoes in India VB-U17 women’s WC

How many heartaches can one take in one year

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
Thunder

Post by Thunder »

jette1 wrote: Thu Sep 29, 2022 7:46 pm How many heartaches can one take in one year
Why being so pessimistic? :D :D :D :D
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato

Who is the coach of the team❓❗️

Thunder

Post by Thunder »

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Fri Sep 30, 2022 1:51 am Who is the coach of the team❓❗️
Banky Olowookere

Thunder wrote: Thu Sep 29, 2022 7:53 pm
jette1 wrote: Thu Sep 29, 2022 7:46 pm How many heartaches can one take in one year
How

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Thunder wrote: Thu Sep 29, 2022 7:53 pm
😂 😂 😂 you know they will win the group trophy then break our hearts afterwards. This has not been our year. I’m already looking forward to 2023.

Super Falcons’ Patricia George played for Fenerbache (senior team) in a friendly against the U17 Flamingos today…
The Flamingos lost 1-3 in what was their final warmup game before the U17 WWC, after beating Galatasary 3-1 on Saturday.

The "coaches" almost equal the number of players sef. Na wa.

Gotti wrote: Tue Oct 04, 2022 9:52 pm Super Falcons’ Patricia George played for Fenerbache (senior team) in a friendly against the U17 Flamingos today…
The Flamingos lost 1-3 in what was their final warmup game before the U17 WWC, after beating Galatasary 3-1 on Saturday.

I hope she is flying to Kobe after the game; we get only 12 players in japan

Re: Flamingoes in India VB-U17 women’s W

iworo wrote: Wed Oct 05, 2022 2:26 am
Ageologists! That’s #3 in the team picture…

Gotti wrote: Wed Oct 05, 2022 6:12 am

Gotti,

Sometimes, I just burst out laughing when someone feels that s/he can use a single photo to definitively predict someone's age. Incredibly unintelligent method!! The reality is YOU JUST CANNOT. The best mode to predict someone's age, beyond the trusted official documents, is tracing chronology of the person's activities and not photographs.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Enugu II wrote: Wed Oct 05, 2022 4:32 pm
Gotti wrote: Wed Oct 05, 2022 6:12 am

Gotti,

Sometimes, I just burst out laughing when someone feels that s/he can use a single photo to definitively predict someone's age. Incredibly unintelligent method!! The reality is YOU JUST CANNOT. The best mode to predict someone's age, beyond the trusted official documents, is tracing chronology of the person's activities and not photographs.
You are lucky.
Me, I get angry.
I get asked all the time to formally assess a man's age after being arrested by immigration, border forces etc. Especially those from China and the Far East.
Its almost impossible to tell.

...shey dis na your tinubu effect?

Damunk wrote: Thu Oct 06, 2022 6:59 am
Sounds like a Well grounded girl.

Thunder

Post by Thunder »

Germany Vs Nigeria is on. Anyone with a link?

Thunder wrote: Tue Oct 11, 2022 3:23 pm Germany Vs Nigeria is on. Anyone with a link?
0-0 12th minute.
Live stream:
https://www.fifa.com/fifaplus/en/tourna ... geria-live

Brilliant strike from Ajakaiye and brilliantly tipped onto the bar by German keeper -17th minute.

mcal wrote: Thu Oct 06, 2022 7:19 am
...shey dis na your tinubu effect?
Usani.
She’s 15 and actually looks it when you see her live.