Eze makes England’s provisional squad

Re: Eze makes England’s provisional squad

What has this got to do with Pinnick. Is there any superior local based player that was passed over for a foreign based player?
Cellular wrote: Thu Oct 20, 2022 4:56 pm
gochino wrote: Thu Oct 20, 2022 11:39 am Why don't we just focus on what has been working all these years; the under age competitions... Thats were we have produced our greatest stars. Is it not crystal clear that Eze does not want to play for the eagles?
The damage Pinnick did to our football will take years to undo.

His love for all things foreign destroyed our ability to find and showcase new talent.

The big deal about Eze is that he is on TV playing in the wack EPL.

Good luck to him... but he will one day be on TV telling tales to natives how he wanted to play but we asked him for bribe money. :boo:

1naija wrote: Thu Oct 20, 2022 5:20 pm What has this got to do with Pinnick. Is there any superior local based player that was passed over for a foreign based player?
gochino wrote: Thu Oct 20, 2022 11:39 am Why don't we just focus on what has been working all these years; the under age competitions... Thats were we have produced our greatest stars. Is it not crystal clear that Eze does not want to play for the eagles?

His love for all things foreign destroyed our ability to find and showcase new talent.

Good luck to him... but he will one day be on TV telling tales to natives how he wanted to play but we asked him for bribe money. :boo:
How would you know they exist if we don't qualify for youth tourneys where they can be showcased? :roll:

Do you have to qualify for youth tournaments to identify quality players? Can't you identity them during the qualifying games? How many players that qualified for prior tournaments made the SE world class? Abeg gerrarahia.
Cellular wrote: Thu Oct 20, 2022 5:48 pm
1naija wrote: Thu Oct 20, 2022 5:20 pm What has this got to do with Pinnick. Is there any superior local based player that was passed over for a foreign based player?

How would you know they exist if we don't qualify for youth tourneys where they can be showcased? :roll:
Last edited by 1naija on Thu Oct 20, 2022 9:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

What I don’t understand is why this story is on this forum. If we can’t respect ourselves and our own rules, why should others❓❗️

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed Oct 19, 2022 9:44 pm https://www.completesports.com/2022-wor ... nal-squad/

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footb ... squad.html

Well…. that’s it for SE. leaves Olise, Maduake and Chukwuemeka. God dey sha!
Southgate is supposedly calling 55 players, he could name more than 1 of guys.
Your boyfriend **** refused to call him up back in 2018 when he was willing to play for Nigeria. You being the dummy you are agreed and repeatedly called EZe useless. Now he is on the verge of a deserved England callup yoi are crying like a Lil biattch. STFU. You wanted this. Eeediot.

Cellular wrote: Thu Oct 20, 2022 5:48 pm

Uhm…..nah. Don’t worry. :rotf:

Damunk wrote: Thu Oct 20, 2022 11:39 am Why don't we just focus on what has been working all these years; the under age competitions... Thats were we have produced our greatest stars. Is it not crystal clear that Eze does not want to play for the eagles?
Please….how have they been working for us all those years in the past that is no longer working today?
The SE squads in the last few years have had more than an average number of ex-youth players, possibly at par with some of the best returns in the world.
So what is it that has stopped working?

Damunk wrote: Thu Oct 20, 2022 7:58 pm
Damunk wrote: Thu Oct 20, 2022 11:39 am Why don't we just focus on what has been working all these years; the under age competitions... Thats were we have produced our greatest stars. Is it not crystal clear that Eze does not want to play for the eagles?
Please….how have they been working for us all those years in the past that is no longer working today?
The SE squads in the last few years have had more than an average number of ex-youth players, possibly at par with some of the best returns in the world.
When last did you see Nigeria play in an under age world cup? We have not been taking youth football seriously and haven't been qualifying for under age world cups...Remember this is really what gave players like Mikel, Kanu, Celestine, Taiwo, Okocha, Chukwueze, Osimhen the real exposure for clubs come after them.

Damunkey, this one that you have started talking to yourself ...
Last edited by 1naija on Thu Oct 20, 2022 10:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

gochino wrote: Thu Oct 20, 2022 8:36 pm
When last did you see Nigeria play in an under age world cup? We have not been taking youth football seriously and haven't been qualifying for under age world cups...Remember this is really what gave players like Mikel, Kanu, Celestine, Taiwo, Okocha, Chukwueze, Osimhen the real exposure for clubs come after them.
I understand what you are saying but your point seems to be that there are no talents unless they appear in an age-limited WC.
First, it is generally agreed that Nigeria may not be harvesting the very best talent nationwide in the first place - for a number of reasons. So there will always be emerging talent that either slips through the fingers (eg dropped from age-grade camps) or missed entirely i.e. never even got to 'smell' camp.

Secondly, a failure to qualify for these WCs does not affect the availability of talent within Nigeria. At worst, it doesn't expose them to foreign scouts. But that should not deter us from knowing and identifying what we have. No be oyibo go tell us who get talent and who no get. Those kids are not 'going to stop playing football in Nigeria because the Eaglets failed to qualify for a WC. After all, there are African regional and continental qualifiers through which they can showcase their skills.

Finally, I do not agree we are not taking youth footbal seriously because we haven't been qualifying for age-grade WCs. I see that as slightly arrogant. It presumes we are and should always be top of the continent, come what may. Other countries are developing and they have a right to challenge us and defeat us. Its football. Supremacy only lasts for so long. That we are not beating every country like we used to does not indicate we are no longer taking the game seriously at that level.
Come on guy. :lol:
U17 is just a means to an end and not an end in itself.
JJ never played for U17.

1naija wrote: Thu Oct 20, 2022 9:52 pm Damunkey, this one that you have started talking to yourself ...
Sorry 'jare. Formatting error.
Na gocino I dey quote. Him don answer me

1naija wrote: Thu Oct 20, 2022 9:52 pm Damunkey, this one that you have started talking to yourself ...
what do you expect from the forum clown

Damunk wrote: Thu Oct 20, 2022 9:56 pm
gochino wrote: Thu Oct 20, 2022 8:36 pm
I understand what you are saying but your point seems to be that there are no talents unless they appear in an age-limited WC.
First, it is generally agreed that Nigeria may not be harvesting the very best talent nationwide in the first place - for a number of reasons. So there will always be emerging talent that either slips through the fingers (eg dropped from age-grade camps) or missed entirely i.e. never even got to 'smell' camp.

Secondly, a failure to qualify for these WCs does not affect the availability of talent within Nigeria. At worst, it doesn't expose them to foreign scouts. But that should not deter us from knowing and identifying what we have. No be oyibo go tell us who get talent and who no get. Those kids are not 'going to stop playing football in Nigeria because the Eaglets failed to qualify for a WC. After all, there are African regional and continental qualifiers through which they can showcase their skills.

Finally, I do not agree we are not taking youth footbal seriously because we haven't been qualifying for age-grade WCs. I see that as slightly arrogant. It presumes we are and should always be top of the continent, come what may. Other countries are developing and they have a right to challenge us and defeat us. Its football. Supremacy only lasts for so long. That we are not beating every country like we used to does not indicate we are no longer taking the game seriously at that level.
Come on guy. :lol:
U17 is just a means to an end and not an end in itself.
JJ never played for U17.
No one is saying it's right, but sadly it is what it is, the scouts mainly focus on the WCs and we have a poor scouting system to showcase these guys....JJ played in under age competitions; Maurtius 93 the U 21 Afcon competition and the Olympics.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Oct 20, 2022 10:33 pm
what do you expect from the forum clown