Nigeria 1-1 USA (Nigeria win 4-3 penalties) @U17 Women’s WC

Re: US 1 Vs Nigeria 1 @U17 Women’s WC

1naija wrote: Fri Oct 21, 2022 4:01 pm Our goalie needs to justify her being subbed in. She should have saved that.
Well, she finally save one and perhaps what made us to win the game

CONGRATS GIRLS! :clap: :clap: :clap:

oglex30

Post by oglex30 »

waka-man wrote: Fri Oct 21, 2022 4:06 pm Give those girls their dues. Gutsy kids. Pulled that one out against the odds and serious pressure.
100% so much heart and passion they deserve this. That was a really really difficult game for them but they came through.

Scipio Africanus wrote: Fri Oct 21, 2022 4:02 pm Nigeria miss!
It certainly was a POORLY taken penalty, but our goalkeeper helped us by saving the USA's next penalty attempt

1naija wrote: Fri Oct 21, 2022 4:04 pm RCCG, we need you now.

RCCG came through…

Our kids are showing guts and competitiveness, and the future looks bright.
Congratulations to everyone.
***C-H-E-E-R-S!!!*** :clap: :clap: :clap:

Well, Thanks a lot young ladies. Thx! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

1naija wrote: Fri Oct 21, 2022 4:06 pm Where were you to ask for nay sayers at the start of the game?
jette1 wrote: Fri Oct 21, 2022 4:05 pm where are all the nay Sayers
you got me there; :lol: :lol: was actually driving in to work

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
Thunder

Post by Thunder »

Odas wrote: Fri Oct 21, 2022 4:10 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Fri Oct 21, 2022 4:02 pm Nigeria miss!
It certainly was a POORLY taken penalty, but our goalkeeper helped us by saving the USA's next penalty attempt
Are you kidding me? That child’s was almost coming out of her mouth before she took it. God bless her
WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato

Hopefully we will win the next game. It's one game at a time, so ...
Thunder

Post by Thunder »

These girls could be world beaters with improved decision makings. Maximum respect for them!!!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato

Thunder wrote: Fri Oct 21, 2022 4:15 pm These girls could be world beaters with improved decision makings. Maximum respect for them!!!
They might still be, it's a game at a time, so ...

Kudos to our coaching staff!

They appeared better organized and better prepared for the game situations than the USA.

Substituting a better penalty keeper and the physios massaging our players just b4 the penalty shootout are little things that added up to victory!

Cmoke :D :D

I missed the game, but wow. We won!!!!
My weekend is made.

Awa l'o kan!
OJI

Post by OJI »

O se, O se o, O se o, O se Baba!

No be so?
sabb

Post by sabb »

:thumbs: :thumbs:
nice one girls
we go again
booyah
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli

They answered you

Cmoke wrote: Fri Oct 21, 2022 4:24 pm Kudos to our coaching staff!

They appeared better organized and better prepared for the game situations than the USA.

Substituting a better penalty keeper and the physios massaging our players just b4 the penalty shootout are little things that added up to victory!

You saw that too.

I can picture uncles wanaj0 and FF bouncing up and down swinging their hands up and down so the forefinger and middle figures are hitting, and screaming ... " Eeeeeevey demonic spirit that is trying make the US score, let fire consume it ...fire, fire fire..."

Gotti wrote: Fri Oct 21, 2022 4:11 pm

RCCG came through…

wanaj0 wrote: Fri Oct 21, 2022 4:47 pm
They answered you

Remember to bring your envelope to the Apostles feet
1naija wrote: Fri Oct 21, 2022 4:55 pm :rotf: :rotf:

I can picture uncles wanaj0 and FF bouncing up and down swinging their hands up and down so the forefinger and middle figures are hitting, and screaming ... " Eeeeeevey demonic spirit that is trying make the US score, let fire consume it ...fire, fire fire..."

Gotti wrote: Fri Oct 21, 2022 4:11 pm

RCCG came through…
Thunder

Post by Thunder »

Cmoke wrote: Fri Oct 21, 2022 4:24 pm Kudos to our coaching staff!

The coach does know his players

Last edited by Gotti on Fri Oct 21, 2022 5:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.