ARSENAL MIDFIELDER TIM AKINOLA CALLED UP TO NIGERIA U23 SQUAD FOR FIRST TIME

Re: ARSENAL MIDFIELDER TIM AKINOLA CALLED UP TO NIGERIA U23 SQUAD FOR FIRST TIME

Salisu is a crook.
Re: ARSENAL MIDFIELDER TIM AKINOLA CALLED UP TO NIGERIA U23 SQUAD FOR FIRST TIME

Synopsis wrote: Thu Dec 01, 2022 9:32 am Salisu is a crook.
From the comfort of the internet!

Damunk wrote: Thu Dec 01, 2022 8:09 am
Damunk wrote: Sun Oct 30, 2022 4:47 pm Chief, no need to diminish his pedigree.
He is still young.
He’s an Arsenal youth player out on loan. If he was that ‘Chesterfield bad’, they coulda, shoulda released him ages ago, no shakin’.
But yeah, if he did assume an automatic shirt, that would be wrong.
But did he?

We don’t know what upset him and we can’t rule anything out.
We don’t know what he had to do to get into the squad.
It might be something as simple as having to buy his own flight ticket.
Who knows?
This is Nigeria.
I knew there was more to his initial invitation and his storming out of camp.
We kind of know what’s coming, but let’s wait and see.
Hopefully, it will be nothing more than him coming all the way over for the amala and then getting really disappointed with the quality of the gbegiri and ewedu soup. :rotf:

Bribery Allegation: Arsenal Midfielder Opens Up On His U23 Experience

https://www.owngoalnigeria.com/2022/11/ ... -u23-team/

Ultimately, it’s Owngoal so take what you read with a pinch of salt.
Someone playing in Chesterfield FC and somewhat expects to make the U-23 team.

fabio wrote: Thu Dec 01, 2022 9:40 am
Damunk wrote: Thu Dec 01, 2022 8:09 am
Damunk wrote: Sun Oct 30, 2022 4:47 pm Chief, no need to diminish his pedigree.
He is still young.
He’s an Arsenal youth player out on loan. If he was that ‘Chesterfield bad’, they coulda, shoulda released him ages ago, no shakin’.
But did he?

Who knows?
This is Nigeria.
I knew there was more to his initial invitation and his storming out of camp.
We kind of know what’s coming, but let’s wait and see.
Hopefully, it will be nothing more than him coming all the way over for the amala and then getting really disappointed with the quality of the gbegiri and ewedu soup. :rotf:

Bribery Allegation: Arsenal Midfielder Opens Up On His U23 Experience

https://www.owngoalnigeria.com/2022/11/ ... -u23-team/

Ultimately, it’s Owngoal so take what you read with a pinch of salt.
Someone playing in Chesterfield FC and somewhat expects to make the U-23 team.
Then maybe you should wonder why he was invited in the first place, and by whom. :idea:

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: abroad junks , these are the junks you people want to flood the SE.. Check out our forward line the entire world are salivating over, they are all from our youth setup..hope that sinks in ..you people were also pushing Balogun to the SE... that guy cannot even make the SE's bench
Damunk wrote: Sun Oct 30, 2022 4:47 pm
wanaj0 wrote: Sun Oct 30, 2022 2:02 pm
Damunk wrote: Sun Oct 30, 2022 10:37 am
wanaj0 wrote: Sun Oct 30, 2022 8:36 am
Damunk wrote: Sun Oct 30, 2022 7:39 am
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun Oct 23, 2022 10:25 pm I'm suspicious of this call up.
Hmmm, hammer time? Na Salisu o.
With good reason too.
Apparently, the guy stormed out of camp allegedly for not even making the match day team list, including reserves.
One can only wonder what might be going on there….

I mean why invite a young player all the way from Europe for one game if he has little chance of even making the team sheet?
Might as well invite BigTurkey from the US - with his green and white football boots. :lol:

But we discussed the guy here last year.
Mostly positive:
Tim Akinola Is An Absolute Baller
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=306202&p=5707506
Well, they saw him at close quarters and probably felt he is not better than what we already have.

Not surprised considering that his level is Chesterfield :taunt:
They should have done a better risk assessment.
But for most young players, they are often loaned out to lesser teams as part of their development.
So Chesterfield is unlikely to be where he will end up.
Not by a country mile.
Remember the “useless” Tammy Abraham of Bristol City?
Part of their risk assessment was to take a closer look at him. They gave him the benefit of doubt.

At 21 he was at Chesterfield. Where was Osimhen at 21?

Nigeria should be able to do better than a Chesterfield player for our U23! If they did not invite him to camp many will complain that he was ignored.

Made me remember of another one like that who screamed blue murder about his invitation or otherwise to the U17 camp. Stories about who he was not selected because they refused to bribe the officials. Many years down the line we are yet to hear anything about this future Pele that was ignored.

For a Chesterfield player to assume that he will get an automatic shirt says a lot about the mentality
Chief, no need to diminish his pedigree.
He is still young.
But did he?

Who knows?
This is Nigeria.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Sep 14, 2023 1:18 am :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: abroad junks , these are the junks you people want to flood the SE.. Check out our forward line the entire world are salivating over, they are all from our youth setup..hope that sinks in ..you people were also pushing Balogun to the SE... that guy cannot even make the SE's bench
Damunk wrote: Sun Oct 30, 2022 4:47 pm
wanaj0 wrote: Sun Oct 30, 2022 2:02 pm
Damunk wrote: Sun Oct 30, 2022 10:37 am
wanaj0 wrote: Sun Oct 30, 2022 8:36 am
Damunk wrote: Sun Oct 30, 2022 7:39 am
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun Oct 23, 2022 10:25 pm I'm suspicious of this call up.
Hmmm, hammer time? Na Salisu o.
With good reason too.
Apparently, the guy stormed out of camp allegedly for not even making the match day team list, including reserves.
One can only wonder what might be going on there….

I mean why invite a young player all the way from Europe for one game if he has little chance of even making the team sheet?
Might as well invite BigTurkey from the US - with his green and white football boots. :lol:

But we discussed the guy here last year.
Mostly positive:
Tim Akinola Is An Absolute Baller
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=306202&p=5707506
Well, they saw him at close quarters and probably felt he is not better than what we already have.

Not surprised considering that his level is Chesterfield :taunt:
They should have done a better risk assessment.
But for most young players, they are often loaned out to lesser teams as part of their development.
So Chesterfield is unlikely to be where he will end up.
Not by a country mile.
Remember the “useless” Tammy Abraham of Bristol City?
Part of their risk assessment was to take a closer look at him. They gave him the benefit of doubt.

At 21 he was at Chesterfield. Where was Osimhen at 21?

Nigeria should be able to do better than a Chesterfield player for our U23! If they did not invite him to camp many will complain that he was ignored.

Made me remember of another one like that who screamed blue murder about his invitation or otherwise to the U17 camp. Stories about who he was not selected because they refused to bribe the officials. Many years down the line we are yet to hear anything about this future Pele that was ignored.

For a Chesterfield player to assume that he will get an automatic shirt says a lot about the mentality
Chief, no need to diminish his pedigree.
He is still young.
But did he?

Who knows?
This is Nigeria.
You dey see am, given benefit of the doubt simply because they are foreign…there’s no way the local U-23 boys could have beat out a foreign shiny thing :rotf: