Nigeria 0- 0 Columbia (5-6PKs) @ Semi Final U17 Women’s WC

sabb
Re: Nigeria Vs Columbia @ Semi Final U17 Women’s WC

Post by sabb »

wanaj0 wrote: Wed Oct 26, 2022 2:17 pm
sabb wrote: Wed Oct 26, 2022 2:17 pm fear don catch the girls o
chai
If na you nko?
yolo levelz
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli

Columbia wins❗️

waka-man wrote: Wed Oct 26, 2022 2:18 pm What these children are going through. Kai.
Unbelievable the PRESSURE
sabb

Post by sabb »

chai
nice one girls
we got 3rd place
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli

We lose! Oh, well

Ultimately the BETTER team on the night won…

WELL DONE GIRLS! :clap: :clap: :clap:

Folunsho bad news

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Gotti wrote: Wed Oct 26, 2022 2:20 pm Ultimately the BETTER team on the night won…

WELL DONE GIRLS! :clap: :clap: :clap:
Yes, the Colombians were better. Congrats to them
Thunder

Post by Thunder »

sabb wrote: Wed Oct 26, 2022 2:20 pm chai
nice one girls
we got 3rd place
Gotta play loser of Spain/Germany 3rd place
WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato

Our ladies tried, sha! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Well, .. that's what penalty does. It's anyone game
Last edited by Odas on Wed Oct 26, 2022 10:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.

sabb wrote: Wed Oct 26, 2022 2:20 pm chai
nice one girls
we got 3rd place
Not yet. We have to beat Germany or Spain in the 3rd place game❗️

I was hoping that Edafe would go the other way…
Because almost all PKs had been going one way, but oh well. :clap:

Gotti wrote: Wed Oct 26, 2022 2:23 pm I was hoping that Edafe would go the other way…
also the height of the ball made the work of the Colombia GK easy
oglex30

Post by oglex30 »

wanaj0 wrote: Wed Oct 26, 2022 2:25 pm
Gotti wrote: Wed Oct 26, 2022 2:23 pm I was hoping that Edafe would go the other way…
also the height of the ball made the work of the Colombia GK easy
No need to over analyze it brother. Its pks.
davidbam14

Post by davidbam14 »

To put this loss into context, six of the Colombian players played at the just concluded fifa u20 World cup.
Thunder

Post by Thunder »

jette1 wrote: Wed Oct 26, 2022 2:20 pm Folunsho bad news
No, she isn’t. Hats off to her. She rose to the occasion despite her miss against the US. She, as well as the whole team should celebrated, and not berated.
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato

davidbam14 wrote: Wed Oct 26, 2022 2:31 pm To put this loss into context, six of the Colombian players played at the just concluded fifa u20 World cup.
i just saw the captain played at the u20 tournament, no surprise, that girl is the real deal.
Thunder

Post by Thunder »

King Futcha wrote: Wed Oct 26, 2022 2:34 pm
davidbam14 wrote: Wed Oct 26, 2022 2:31 pm To put this loss into context, six of the Colombian players played at the just concluded fifa u20 World cup.
i just saw the captain played at the u20 tournament, no surprise, that girl is the real deal.
She also played with the Columbia women at the Copa America Feminina. Top player, she is.

Thunder wrote: Wed Oct 26, 2022 2:43 pm
King Futcha wrote: Wed Oct 26, 2022 2:34 pm
She also played with the Columbia women at the Copa America Feminina. Top player, she is.
interesting, makes sense, she has a lot of poise to be so young.

Too bad. Better luck next time to them.

Odas wrote: Wed Oct 26, 2022 2:06 pm
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Wed Oct 26, 2022 2:05 pm Calcedo can’t be u17🤔❗️

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: How old is she, bro?
There’s a maturity about her that you don’t attain until you’re at least 20🙂❗️

...but we dominated them the first 20 mins. I guess they used their experience to counter the rest of the game.
I saw this loss coming after we missed chance after chance, you get punished for too many gifted chances.