Our Oshimhen vs Sassuolo( x3 goals)

Re: Our Oshimhen vs Sassuolo( x3 goals)

bushboy wrote: Sat Oct 29, 2022 3:38 pm The pain of DNQ made even worse!!
Give the boy credit for once on his first hatrick. Say something good about him. Jeeeez., what has this got to do with DNQ?

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Oct 29, 2022 3:40 pm
Give the boy credit for once on his first hatrick. Say something good about him. Jeeeez., what has this got to do with DNQ?
You see am too? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Hey Bushboy, he sure can finish. 5 shots, 3 goals.
tedder89
Re: Our Oshimhen vs Sassuolo( x2 goals)

Post by tedder89 »

maceo4 wrote: Sat Oct 29, 2022 3:37 pm Hat trick see finish!
The biggest difference for me this season is Spalleti encouraging his players to get the ball forward quicker thus creating so many more chances

Some of this is tactical but also the new acquisitions Raspadori and Khvala esp

Having Anguissa/Ndom/Lobotka in midfield has helped but I sense the manager wants to play on the front foot more

Last season I remember games vs Roma/Inter/Juve where Vic was making good early runs and being ignored by the likes of Fabio Ruiz and Insigne

Yet he was being criticized as not finding space smh
Last edited by tedder89 on Sat Oct 29, 2022 4:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
IN OUR CASE, THERE IS NO TIME. NO SERIOUS COACH WILL TAKE THIS JOB

Pasamu on Monday Feb 22nd 2010 post ANC- I will repeat again, the problem with our team was never ability or personnel or even tactics . It was confidence pure and simple confidence. Amodus team had been spat upon, anything they did was dismissed as insignificant To see the team going from playing brilliant football against Egypt in the first half of their ANC group game to the cautious fear laden play against Zambia was sad.

Who has Eguavoen's number? I'm so pissed off right now...

danfo driver wrote: Sat Oct 29, 2022 3:43 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Oct 29, 2022 3:40 pm
You see am too? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Nawa! I dislike when people can’t humble themselves and admit that they are wrong. Victor fcked up during the WCQ against Ghana with his offsides & unnecessary bicycle kicks. I think he was playing to the home crowd, but the boy is class and has more room to improve. Marcotti from ESPN/Soccernet.com called him one of the best strikers in the world earlier this week and I value his opinion. Shame on you Bushboy!

Who was the last SE player to score a Hatrick in a decent league?

One can see the young man’s desire for improvement and perfection through gesticulations throughout the game.

Hope the trajectory is maintained and I feel for defenders and opponents.
tedder89

Post by tedder89 »

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Oct 29, 2022 3:57 pm Who was the last SE player to score a Hatrick in a decent league?
Martins I think

Pasamu on Monday Feb 22nd 2010 post ANC- I will repeat again, the problem with our team was never ability or personnel or even tactics . It was confidence pure and simple confidence. Amodus team had been spat upon, anything they did was dismissed as insignificant To see the team going from playing brilliant football against Egypt in the first half of their ANC group game to the cautious fear laden play against Zambia was sad.

bushboy wrote: Sat Oct 29, 2022 3:38 pm The pain oh DNQ made even worse!! Imagine going to WC with the current form of our players.
The same set that couldn't qualify???? They were in just as good a form then for their club...it doesn't translate...

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Oct 29, 2022 3:57 pm Who was the last SE player to score a Hatrick in a decent league?
Very good question. I don't remember. Maybe Moffi? I can't remember. Bushboy's bad belle is so toxic. Make hatred for another man's matter no kill am
Re: Our Oshimhen vs Sassuolo( x2 goals)

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Oct 29, 2022 3:38 pm Hatrick for Vic!!

Pls, keep Bushboy away from all sharp objects, guns, matches and moving vehicles. :laugh:

Top scorer in Serie A

Best goals per minute average.

vancity eagle wrote: Sat Oct 29, 2022 4:35 pm Top scorer in Serie A

Despite being a month out with injury. Joint top scorer in Serie A with Marko Arnautovic of Bologna. Yet someone is suggesting that he's only good enough for 10- 15 goals per season!

Dammy wrote: Sat Oct 29, 2022 5:10 pm
vancity eagle wrote: Sat Oct 29, 2022 4:35 pm Top scorer in Serie A

Despite being a month out with injury. Joint top scorer in Serie A with Marko Arnautovic of Bologna. Yet someone is suggesting that he's only good enough for 10- 15 goals per season!
I hope he can get at least 20, he scored 14 I believe last season...he needs more games with multiple goals like this :clap:

tedder89 wrote: Sat Oct 29, 2022 4:12 pm
Martins I think
Odenwingie definitely had a hat trick in a decent league called the EPL. I think Martins was already gone from any decent league by then

kawawa wrote: Sat Oct 29, 2022 5:17 pm
tedder89 wrote: Sat Oct 29, 2022 4:12 pm
Martins I think
Odenwingie definitely had a hat trick in a decent league called the EPL. I think Martins was already gone from any decent league by then
Good call https://www.premierleague.com/video/single/618737

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat Oct 29, 2022 5:16 pm
Bushboy, I hope you heard the commentator...."I think when he's healthy this is the best striker we have in Serie A"... :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Kvara with how many assists now, thank God selfish Insigne and co are gone
tedder89

Post by tedder89 »

maceo4 wrote: Sat Oct 29, 2022 5:41 pm Kvara with how many assists now, thank God selfish Insigne and co are gone
He is a huge part of how the attacking approach has differed this season

tedder89 wrote: Sat Oct 29, 2022 5:49 pm
maceo4 wrote: Sat Oct 29, 2022 5:41 pm Kvara with how many assists now, thank God selfish Insigne and co are gone
He is a huge part of how the attacking approach has differed this season
The kid is legit, a massive upgrade to Insigne IMHO

Some are still there: Lozano, Zelinski..