Finally, somebody chooses SE over England

https://www.owngoalnigeria.com/2022/10/ ... -declares/

Ejaria has picked Nigeria over England. He doesn't want to go to the WC with England, he'd rather wait for Nigeria . Ope oo... :mrgreen:
Re: Finally, somebody chooses SE over England

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Oct 29, 2022 3:48 pm https://www.owngoalnigeria.com/2022/10/ ... -declares/

Ejaria has picked Nigeria over England. He doesn't want to go to the WC with England, he'd rather wait for Nigeria . Ope oo... :mrgreen:
Not like he ever stood a chance wirh England, still a decent addition to our midfield depth especially now that Iwobi needs an understudy in that creative role.

Isn't this old news ?

I thought he had declared years ago.

Currently starting against Nathan Tellas team.

vancity eagle wrote: Sat Oct 29, 2022 4:20 pm Currently starting against Nathan Tellas team.
Tella is now in the championship? Na wa o.

I have always thought he is a better fit for the SE than Eze or Olise.
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Oct 29, 2022 3:48 pm https://www.owngoalnigeria.com/2022/10/ ... -declares/

Things we say when we miss out on what we really want or can’t afford something. I think that Audi is a better car for me than the Tesla.
1naija wrote: Sat Oct 29, 2022 4:32 pm I have always thought he is a better fit for the SE than Eze or Olise.

In that he's more useless....then yes a better fit lol

Emir,

Please provide a link of news that England called him up. Puhleaase!
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Re: Finally, somebody chooses SE over Engl

Enugu II wrote: Sat Oct 29, 2022 9:50 pm

Emir,

Haba… he won the u20 WC playing for England. He belongs to England as they can call him whenever they want. The fact that he has no senior caps yet doesn’t mean he free for all. He has now dumped them and chosen a more appropriate fit for his talent. :laugh:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Oct 29, 2022 11:07 pm

Emir,

Haba… he won the u20 WC playing for England. He belongs to England as they can call him whenever they want. The fact that he has no senior caps yet doesn’t mean he free for all. He has now dumped them and chosen a more appropriate fit for his talent. :laugh:
Emir,

It was not a Choice. He had None. When one receives a single offer, he either takes it or leaves it but there were no multiple offers.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Folarin Balogun, 21, on loan to Reims from Arsenal.
5th top scorer in Ligue1 (Moffi 4th).

Has said the same.
Unfortunately, he has too much competition in the SE - probably even more than England.
He’s a striker.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/africa/63374817

Enugu II wrote: Sun Oct 30, 2022 12:39 am
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Oct 29, 2022 11:07 pm

Emir,

Emir,

It was not a Choice. He had None. When one receives a single offer, he either takes it or leaves it but there were no multiple offers.
Oga, uselessness automatically helps a player find his level and Ejaria has found his. When you’re useless to one team and useful to another, No invitation is required. Just a declaration to the team you’re useful to. Das all. :thumb: