Nigeria 3 - Germany 3(3-2PKs) @ U17 Women’s WC 3rd Place

Thunder
Nigeria 3 - Germany 3(3-2PKs) @ U17 Women’s WC 3rd Place

Post by Thunder »

Game on FS2 for US viewers
Last edited by Thunder on Sun Oct 30, 2022 2:17 pm, edited 4 times in total.
WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato
Re: Nigeria 1 - Germany 0 @ U17 Women’s WC 3rd Place

Talent is not this team’s problem - COACHING IS… :oops:

If the girls win this game, all credit belongs to them…
And with a player obviously injured, no one is warming up. Instead coach is ranting on the sidelines. SMH

GOOD LUCK GIRLS! I’m out.

...erratic to start with, we are lucky to be ahead so far. Plenty time left in the match.

Gotti wrote: Sun Oct 30, 2022 12:35 pm Talent is not this team’s problem - COACHING IS… :oops:

And with a player obviously injured, no one is warming up. Instead coach is ranting on the sidelines. SMH

Yeah right! Coaching is how they got this far. Keeping yarning nonsense
Thunder

Post by Thunder »

The GK with a fantastic save to prevent an OG.
WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato

highbury wrote: Sun Oct 30, 2022 12:41 pmYeah right! Coaching is how they got this far. Keeping yarning nonsense
Yeah right, the players talent had nothing to do with getting this far…
It’s the coach’s prayers on the bench and on the field afterwards that did it. Abegi, pull your head out if your nether orifice.

Gotti wrote: Sun Oct 30, 2022 12:35 pm Talent is not this team’s problem - COACHING IS… :oops:

I disagree. Plenty of physical ability, little cohesion. They have gotten this far because of good coaching tactics. He’s got them playing to their strengths; taking advantage of their speed on breakaways❗️

If these girls won this game…
ALL CREDIT BELONGS TO THEM!

Coach Pastor is an apostle of Randy Ball…
Ajakaye (like Asisat under Randy) is repeatedly isolated upfront, as the ball is hoofed forward for her to chase. SMH

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Sun Oct 30, 2022 1:05 pmI disagree. Plenty of physical ability, little cohesion. They have gotten this far because of good coaching tactics. He’s got them playing to their strengths; taking advantage of their speed on breakaways
And of course, “little cohesion” is a sign of great coaching…SMH :oops:

Thunder wrote: Sun Oct 30, 2022 12:27 pm Game on FS2 for US viewers
Good! They beat us before having come from behind. I hope we beat them this time.

Gotti wrote: Sun Oct 30, 2022 1:08 pm
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Sun Oct 30, 2022 1:05 pmI disagree. Plenty of physical ability, little cohesion. They have gotten this far because of good coaching tactics. He’s got them playing to their strengths; taking advantage of their speed on breakaways
And of course, “little cohesion” is a sign of great coaching…SMH :oops:
There’s only so much you can do with players who aren’t trapping and controlling the ball very well, making them vulnerable to immediate pressure❗️

Last edited by TonyTheTigerKiller on Sun Oct 30, 2022 1:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Beautiful goal. Terry coaching indeed🤐🙂❗️

Goal! We scored. 2-0 to us

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Sun Oct 30, 2022 1:16 pm Beautiful goal. Terry coaching indeed🤐🙂❗️

Germany's keeper didn't know where the ball was. She was completely displaced
Re: Nigeria 2 - Germany 0 @ U17 Women’s WC 3rd Place

E be like say awa pipul com very ready today aganist Gamani

I didn't watch the first half, but from what I have seen in this EARLY part of the second half,it seems our people came for a fight

Nice 'defensive header' there by our lady

:clap: :clap: :clap: ...Nigeria 3 - Germany 0

... and we scored again! 3-0 for us. It seems the same player has scored the three (3) goals for us

I think at this point, the coaches should converge and tell the referee to end this game in our favor.

...see una FA chiefs the money choppers salivating for the next purse

mcal wrote: Sun Oct 30, 2022 1:32 pm ...see una FA chiefs the money choppers salivating for the next purse
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Not only that, but they will also fine a way to hold-on to the players bonuses and make them sleep in the Airport floors
Re: Nigeria 3 - Germany 0 @ U17 Women’s WC 3rd Place

Kai, very close to making 4-0 for us