SE List for Portugal

Owngoal has released it apparently but no confirmation from NFF.

Pretty much the exact same team that played against Algeria with the inclusion of Osimehn, Musa, and Abdullahi.

No Dennis.

No Aina obviously.

No Ebuehi despite injury to Aina and possibly Zaidu.

No Bright Samuel Osei

Yusuf, Ekpiteta and Bonke on standy.
Re: SE List for Portugal

Musa has played 15 minutes of club football since returning from the injury that kept him out of the last friendly by the way.

Nigeria does not want to be better. Such a shame.

Musa and Shehu are back. VE gonna have a cow on CE today. :laugh:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Fri Nov 04, 2022 3:02 pm Musa and Shehu are back. VE gonna have a cow on CE today. :laugh:
Honestly for the first time I think I'm actually glad we are not going to Qatar.

We don't deserve it, based on how unserious we are as a nation.

Meanwhile ScoreNigeria is claiming Victor Boniface is set for a callup.

vancity eagle wrote: Fri Nov 04, 2022 3:15 pm Meanwhile ScoreNigeria is claiming Victor Boniface is set for a callup.
Makes sense. He’s playing well. Although I’m not sure he gives you anything different from Moffi. But it’d be good to see him.

😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

If I talk people will say I’m too negative. What are we doing here!? Are we trying to build a team for the future or what? Some of these old tired legs are still getting invite.

Aina and Salisu Zaidu both out.

Yet still no Ebuehi.

And the boy has even started to play for his club.

What did he do to merrit such disrespect ?

Again I am now glad we will not be in Qatar. Thankfully I will never see a fraud like Musa in a WC ever again.

vancity eagle wrote: Fri Nov 04, 2022 4:43 pm
Thankfully I will never see a fraud like Musa in a WC ever again.
Don’t be so sure.

Synopsis wrote: Fri Nov 04, 2022 6:42 pm
Don’t be so sure.
Musa will go to WC 2026 if we qualify. :laugh:

I doubt this is an official list, no confirmation from the official NFF page yet

Tobi17 wrote: Fri Nov 04, 2022 7:51 pm I doubt this is an official list, no confirmation from the official NFF page yet
I agree but I don't expect much difference.

Maybe one or two names off.

Musa and Shehu will be there.

waka-man wrote: Fri Nov 04, 2022 3:55 pm
vancity eagle wrote: Fri Nov 04, 2022 3:15 pm Meanwhile ScoreNigeria is claiming Victor Boniface is set for a callup.
Makes sense. He’s playing well. Although I’m not sure he gives you anything different from Moffi. But it’d be good to see him.
It doesn't really make sense actually.

We don't need to be looking at forwards. That's literally the one position that we are stacked and fairly settled on.

We can call all the forwards scoring on the moon and our team will not improve ONE IOTA.

The even dumber thing is that Boniface isn't even replacing anyone, but just another striker added to the mix.

We need to be looking at other options in midfield, defence, and goalkeeping.

Yusuf is playing well yet cannot buy a place in our squad in a position we badly need reinforcements in.

If the list is not official you people should stop venting your DNQ frustrations in this place.
Wait for the official list, abeg.

Damunk wrote: Fri Nov 04, 2022 9:48 pm If the list is not official you people should stop venting your DNQ frustrations in this place.
:laugh: :laugh: :laugh:

Damunk wrote: Fri Nov 04, 2022 9:48 pm If the list is not official you people should stop venting your DNQ frustrations in this place.
I don’t think VE needs any DNQ to complain and b1tch about everything esp Musa…

vancity eagle wrote: Fri Nov 04, 2022 8:16 pm

We don't need to be looking at forwards. That's literally the one position that we are stacked and fairly settled on.

We can call all the forwards scoring on the moon and our team will not improve ONE IOTA.

The even dumber thing is that Boniface isn't even replacing anyone, but just another striker added to the mix.

Yusuf is playing well yet cannot buy a place in our squad in a position we badly need reinforcements in.
You keep looking. Agree other positions need attention but with more than a year until our next major tournament anyone playing well should get a look in.

maceo4 wrote: Fri Nov 04, 2022 10:47 pm
I don’t think VE needs any DNQ to complain and b1tch about everything esp Musa…

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Fri Nov 04, 2022 3:02 pm Musa and Shehu are back. VE gonna have a cow on CE today. :laugh:
... and rightly so, VE does :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Fri Nov 04, 2022 7:26 pm
Synopsis wrote: Fri Nov 04, 2022 6:42 pm
Don’t be so sure.
Musa will go to WC 2026 if we qualify. :laugh:
Hmm! ok-ooo! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

waka-man wrote: Sat Nov 05, 2022 5:10 pm

You keep looking. Agree other positions need attention but with more than a year until our next major tournament anyone playing well should get a look in.
But isn’t this the time to take risk, invite & test new players in midfield?

packerland wrote: Sun Nov 06, 2022 4:12 am
waka-man wrote: Sat Nov 05, 2022 5:10 pm

But isn’t this the time to take risk, invite & test new players in midfield?
It must be stipulated in every SE coaches contract to

1. Always call Musa (so long as he can walk)
2. Call no more than 4 midfielders at a time