A world class #9 too scared to take penalties...

Posted: Tue Nov 08, 2022 8:09 pm
by bushboy
...will find it hard to get to 20 goals s season.

Re: A world class #9 too scared to take penalties...

Posted: Tue Nov 08, 2022 8:28 pm
by highbury
bushboy wrote: Tue Nov 08, 2022 8:09 pm ...will find it hard to get to 20 goals s season.
Ok :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Tue Nov 08, 2022 8:32 pm
by Dammy
bushboy wrote: Tue Nov 08, 2022 8:09 pm ...will find it hard to get to 20 goals s season.
At least, he won the penalty that broke the deadlock! You will soon be writing that you are not a hater just misunderstood! :taunt: :taunt:

Posted: Tue Nov 08, 2022 9:36 pm
by Tobi17
After getting b!tch slapped by Osimhen you just had to hold on to something for self-respite :rotf:

Posted: Tue Nov 08, 2022 11:21 pm
by Synopsis
The scenes when Osimhen leads Napoli to their first Scudetto since the days of Maradona.

Posted: Tue Nov 08, 2022 11:35 pm
by Enugu II
Bushboy

I sense a shift.... did you just confirm that he is world class? Did I misread? Please confirm.

Posted: Wed Nov 09, 2022 12:32 am
by kawawa
Dude is trying to keep his playmakers happy so he can keep serving you crow the proper way

Posted: Wed Nov 09, 2022 12:38 am
This is sad. I bet bushbaby has Kwasiokor aka bad belle disease, :laugh:

Posted: Wed Nov 09, 2022 1:57 am
by olu
I am surprised he doesn't take penalties more often for Napoli. He took penalties at Lille and has taken penalties for Nigeria in the past.

I was surprised to see him allow Kvaratskhelia take up a penalty he earned recently. Drogba and many others called it a selfless move, but I do wonder if the penalty he missed during the Liverpool game affected him psychologically in anyway.

Posted: Wed Nov 09, 2022 3:34 am
by bret- hart
I agree with bushboy. He needs to start taking more set pieces and be the main PK taker at Napoli. He needs to Statpad as much as possible. It will be to his and Nigeria's benefit in the future say in an AFCON or WC knock out match.

Posted: Wed Nov 09, 2022 4:13 am
by packerland
bret- hart wrote: Wed Nov 09, 2022 3:34 am I agree with bushboy. He needs to start taking more set pieces and be the main PK taker at Napoli. He needs to Statpad as much as possible. It will be to his and Nigeria's benefit in the future say in an AFCON or WC knock out match.
Haba! Napoli just got rid of 3 selfish players and the team is playing as a team. If there is one guy I don’t mind him deferring penalty duty to that is Kvat. That guy tries to assist other players and that will be to Osimhen’s benefit. Now they need to get rid of Chucky Lozano and his selfish self.

Posted: Wed Nov 09, 2022 4:15 am
by packerland
Other players want to score o! Look at how who should take penalties is causing a rift between Neymar and Mbappe. PSG is definitely losing one of them soon.

Posted: Wed Nov 09, 2022 5:14 am
by maceo4
kawawa wrote: Wed Nov 09, 2022 12:32 am
Dude is trying to keep his playmakers happy so he can keep serving you crow the proper way
You guys need to stop, that makes no sense. He simply hasn’t gotten over the miss vs Liverpool. But for Naijas sake he needs to get over it and take responsibility since he’s our designated taker. But that said he’s in such great form doing what’s needed to help his team win.

Posted: Wed Nov 09, 2022 5:17 am
by maceo4
packerland wrote: Wed Nov 09, 2022 4:13 am
bret- hart wrote: Wed Nov 09, 2022 3:34 am I agree with bushboy. He needs to start taking more set pieces and be the main PK taker at Napoli. He needs to Statpad as much as possible. It will be to his and Nigeria's benefit in the future say in an AFCON or WC knock out match.
Haba! Napoli just got rid of 3 selfish players and the team is playing as a team. If there is one guy I don’t mind him deferring penalty duty to that is Kvat. That guy tries to assist other players and that will be to Osimhen’s benefit. Now they need to get rid of Chucky Lozano and his selfish self.
Chucky took the PK today, Vic didn’t even attempt to discuss it just. I guess Napoli just allows whoever is confident rather than a designated player.

Posted: Wed Nov 09, 2022 5:30 am
by bret- hart
I dont mind him giving it to Khavadona once in a while but never to that ingrate Chucky. He is one of the most selfish players in Napoli even when Mertens and Insigne were there. Also Do you see how Mexican fans talk trash about Osimhen on CBS youtube page just to overhype Chucky.
At the end of the day it will help Nigeria if he scores more PKs because PKs could be the difference between going to the WC and DNQ. It could be the difference between winning a major trophy and not winning. Also i want him to statpad as much as he can before he leaves Napoli.

Posted: Wed Nov 09, 2022 8:46 am
by Damunk
Tobi17 wrote: Tue Nov 08, 2022 9:36 pm After getting b!tch slapped by Osimhen you just had to hold on to something for self-respite :rotf:
Or maybe he just luurrrrrves the attention. :D

Posted: Wed Nov 09, 2022 8:51 am
by gochino
bret- hart wrote: Wed Nov 09, 2022 5:30 am
I dont mind him giving it to Khavadona once in a while but never to that ingrate Chucky. He is one of the most selfish players in Napoli even when Mertens and Insigne were there. Also Do you see how Mexican fans talk trash about Osimhen on CBS youtube page just to overhype Chucky.
At the end of the day it will help Nigeria if he scores more PKs because PKs could be the difference between going to the WC and DNQ. It could be the difference between winning a major trophy and not winning. Also i want him to statpad as much as he can before he leaves Napoli.
Nah, no player was more selfish than Insigne, that guy was terrible and was holding Napoli back.

Posted: Wed Nov 09, 2022 6:26 pm
by Otitokoro
You caught that too, right? :laugh: :laugh:
Enugu II wrote: Tue Nov 08, 2022 11:35 pm
Bushboy

I sense a shift.... did you just confirm that he is world class? Did I misread? Please confirm.

Posted: Thu Nov 10, 2022 2:13 am
by adeaderije
Welcome back bro, we’ve missed you