Emmanuel Denis is a bum!

Agbako
Re: Emmanuel Denis is a bum!

Post by Agbako »

Abeg. Abeg. Abeg, If the kid scored that penalty. This same abusers will be saying. Thats the type of confident players we need in Super Eagles. "he did not give a $#% whose OX is gored" he defied all protocols stepped up took the PK. What a bull... blah blah blah.. No one will point out his rudeness..

Agbako wrote: Tue Nov 29, 2022 2:32 am Abeg. Abeg. Abeg, If the kid scored that penalty. This same abusers will be saying. Thats the type of confident players we need in Super Eagles. "he did not give a $#% whose OX is gored" he defied all protocols stepped up took the PK. What a bull... blah blah blah.. No one will point out his rudeness..
Nope. We would still have questioned his defiance of his coach and captain.
And we would have asked, “what if he had missed?” :idea:
There is confidence and there is pigheadedness.

Agbako wrote: Tue Nov 29, 2022 2:32 am Abeg. Abeg. Abeg, If the kid scored that penalty. This same abusers will be saying. Thats the type of confident players we need in Super Eagles. "he did not give a $#% whose OX is gored" he defied all protocols stepped up took the PK. What a bull... blah blah blah.. No one will point out his rudeness..
Agbako

There is difference ooo. Even if he scored, the insubordination would not have been glossed over. Trust me. I certainly would point to it. Zero tolerance for such behavior.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics