Emmanuel Denis is a bum!

Posted: Thu Nov 17, 2022 9:34 pm
The boy is not a team player. :boo:

Re: Emmanuel Denis is a bum!

Posted: Thu Nov 17, 2022 9:59 pm
by vancity eagle
I knew he would miss. Not serious.

Troost wanted to take it, he is captain, and has a good record.

Posted: Thu Nov 17, 2022 10:00 pm
by airwolex
Oh please. Patapata it would have been 2-1 and yall would be feeling all was well. I don't like him like that but don't put the blame on him.

Posted: Thu Nov 17, 2022 10:00 pm
by Synopsis
He’s a “me first” player. Menace to Nigeria.

Posted: Thu Nov 17, 2022 10:07 pm
by joao
Dennis should be sober enough to apologize to the team about his behavior.
That's if he has any sense.

Posted: Thu Nov 17, 2022 10:13 pm
by TonyTheTigerKiller
I don’t think Dennis has the class to apologize. If anything he feels privileged. There’s no way Dennis is on that team if he didn’t have a godfather❗️

Posted: Thu Nov 17, 2022 10:15 pm
by Enugu II
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Thu Nov 17, 2022 9:34 pm The boy is not a team player. :boo:
Bros, it is beyond the pk miss. Anyone can miss a pk. It is about his insistence that he takes it and most IMPORTANTLY his insistence on playing for himself. Just ridiculous!

Posted: Thu Nov 17, 2022 10:29 pm
by gochino
Abeg the team is crap! Denis is the least of our problems.

Posted: Thu Nov 17, 2022 10:35 pm
by Flex Swift
A lot of dead wood in that team topping the list is Dennis followed by Moffi then our wingers Simon, Lookmon, Chukweze, Bassey, and the below average midfielders Etebo,& Aribo.

Posted: Thu Nov 17, 2022 10:47 pm
by olu
Anyone can miss a penalty. That being said, it wasn't a good look for Dennis to demand to take the penalty and then miss. All would probably have been forgiven if he scored. However, he didn't. He may have given the coach something to think about.

Posted: Thu Nov 17, 2022 10:56 pm
by Dammy
I believe Dennis was pissed off not to start the match hence his petulance. Nigerians have already started descending on him on social media. Okoye's SM abuse will be child's play compared to what he will face!

Posted: Thu Nov 17, 2022 11:09 pm
by Damunk
Dammy wrote: Thu Nov 17, 2022 10:56 pm I believe Dennis was pissed off not to start the match hence his petulance. Nigerians have already started descending on him on social media. Okoye's SM abuse will be child's play compared to what he will face!
Denis has an attitude problem, pure and simple.
Funny enough, I was watching him closely during his birthday bash in camp a few days ago.
He just couldn’t lift himself to show his appreciation.
He was on his phone and they had to keep prompting him to show some love.
Everything seemed half-hearted and I said to myself it’s either this guy really is full of himself, or he is so low on self confidence that he covers it with bad attitude.

Posted: Thu Nov 17, 2022 11:11 pm
Damunk wrote: Thu Nov 17, 2022 11:09 pm
Dammy wrote: Thu Nov 17, 2022 10:56 pm I believe Dennis was pissed off not to start the match hence his petulance. Nigerians have already started descending on him on social media. Okoye's SM abuse will be child's play compared to what he will face!
Funny enough, I was watching him closely during his birthday bash in camp a few days ago.
Everything seemed half-hearted and I said to myself it’s either this guy really is full of himself, or he is so low on self confidence that he covers it with bad attitude.
look at this one judging someone he has never ever met in his life..carry on. You are also so full of yourself if you don't know....

Posted: Thu Nov 17, 2022 11:13 pm
by Damunk
Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Nov 17, 2022 11:11 pm
look at this one judging someone he has never ever met in his life..carry on. You are also so full of yourself if you don't know....
Still better to be full of self than to be full of shytt.
Or even pork…. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Thu Nov 17, 2022 11:15 pm
by Enugu II
Kpom. I did not realize that others noticed

Posted: Fri Nov 18, 2022 12:05 am
by oscar52
No midfield means no team. Dennis issue is that he is not one to defend or hustle when without the ball but he is an ok player, way better that the likes of Etebo, Aribo, Ekong, Balogun, Simon, Aina etc. The team needs a coach that will disband and reassemble the team, Rohr overachieved with them but 7 of 10 of them is not SE material.

Posted: Fri Nov 18, 2022 12:25 am
by eyan
oscar52 wrote: Fri Nov 18, 2022 12:05 am No midfield means no team. Dennis issue is that he is not one to defend or hustle when without the ball but he is an ok player, way better that the likes of Etebo, Aribo, Ekong, Balogun, Simon, Aina etc. The team needs a coach that will disband and reassemble the team, Rohr overachieved with them but 7 of 10 of them is not SE material.
Dennis is not better them. He very useless. Very selfish, lazy and thinks he's all that. He should never be called again.

Posted: Fri Nov 18, 2022 12:51 am
Enugu II wrote: Thu Nov 17, 2022 10:15 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Thu Nov 17, 2022 9:34 pm The boy is not a team player. :boo:
Bros, it is beyond the pk miss. Anyone can miss a pk. It is about his insistence that he takes it and most IMPORTANTLY his insistence on playing for himself. Just ridiculous!
Exactly. I didn’t open the thread because he missed a pk.

Posted: Fri Nov 18, 2022 1:02 am
by King Futcha
one cannot know for sure but it seemed to be shyness, rather than rudeness, he was recording the proceedings on his phone.

Posted: Fri Nov 18, 2022 1:17 am
by jette1
Flex Swift wrote: Thu Nov 17, 2022 10:35 pm A lot of dead wood in that team topping the list is Dennis followed by Moffi then our wingers Simon, Lookmon, Chukweze, Bassey, and the below average midfielders Etebo,& Aribo.
Who is left, you just sacked the entire. It’s comical that we are sitting in our living rooms projecting, telegraphing who is not team player etc. only denis team mates are in position to make those analysis. It’s laughable to say that Denis defied the coach or anyone, sure he wanted to take the kick but if they didn’t want him taking it he wouldn’t have.

Posted: Fri Nov 18, 2022 2:11 am
by wale1974
He won't be the first and the last to do such......What happened to our defense though?

Posted: Fri Nov 18, 2022 2:50 am
by Tobi17
The worrying part is that these are the same crop of players who played rubbish against Ghana...Lookman, Simon, Dennis, Aribo etc...very limited players who are at best club champions.

Posted: Fri Nov 18, 2022 1:49 pm
by Flex Swift
jette1 wrote: Fri Nov 18, 2022 1:17 am
Flex Swift wrote: Thu Nov 17, 2022 10:35 pm A lot of dead wood in that team topping the list is Dennis followed by Moffi then our wingers Simon, Lookmon, Chukweze, Bassey, and the below average midfielders Etebo,& Aribo.
Who is left, you just sacked the entire. It’s comical that we are sitting in our living rooms projecting, telegraphing who is not team player etc. only denis team mates are in position to make those analysis. It’s laughable to say that Denis defied the coach or anyone, sure he wanted to take the kick but if they didn’t want him taking it he wouldn’t have.
Please rate the individual performance from the game
1 Uzoho-
2.Samuel
3 Bassey
4 Ndidi
5 Ekong
6 Akpoguma
7 Lookman
8 Iwobi
9. Moffi
10 Aribo
11 Moses