Another week, another loss for the G. Eagles

Same fate? :taunt: :sneaky:
Kuku Ngbendu Wa Za Banga
Re: Another week, another loss for the G. Eagles

Field Marshall Ogolo wrote: Fri Nov 18, 2022 11:40 pm Image

Well, we tried. I think we learned a thing, or two from the match/defeat. In all, finding the RIGHT combination of players for the team continues.

Odas wrote: Sat Nov 19, 2022 1:02 am

Well, we tried. I think we learned a thing, or two from the match/defeat. In all, finding the RIGHT combination of players for the team continues.
I hear you! But the defeats will be hard to erase from the minds of the players. Gone will be the confidence displayed by the likes of Amokachi and Oliseh over 30 years ago. What happened to Osimhen? Couldn't he find the back of the net even once? Is it a needle in the haystack moment for him when it comes to scoring for the country? So, despite all the hype, he ain't no Yekini?
Kuku Ngbendu Wa Za Banga

Field Marshall Ogolo wrote: Sat Nov 19, 2022 4:45 am

I hear you! But the defeats will be hard to erase from the minds of the players. Gone will be the confidence displayed by the likes of Amokachi and Oliseh over 30 years ago. What happened to Osimhen? Couldn't he find the back of the net even once? Is it a needle in the haystack moment for him when it comes to scoring for the country? So, despite all the hype, he ain't no Yekini?
I hear you in general, especially regarding the Osimhen part. To me, he hasn't really played well for the national team (NT). Perhaps he doesn't have a player, or players in the NT - like he does in his club(s) - to make him thrive.

In all, the effort to get things right with the NT, continues

Osimehn started well for SE.

It's once Rohr switched to 442 , since then Osimehn hasn't had a great game for us. He always puts in an effort though.

Are you guys not tired of learning a thing or two from defeats? The team has like 2 wins in 10 games.

packerland wrote: Sat Nov 19, 2022 3:48 pm

Are you guys not tired of learning a thing or two from defeats? The team has like 2 wins in 10 games.
Tired of leaming? Packerland, have you ever heard of anyone being tired of learning? I think learning is a continuous activity until one dies.

Thus, as a team, we will continue to learn and hopefully improve from such learnings. My only fear is, until the NFF leaves the players' selection for the team coaches (if the rumours about the NFF interference is true), we will continue to stagnate instead of improving

Odas wrote: Sun Nov 20, 2022 12:09 am
packerland wrote: Sat Nov 19, 2022 3:48 pm

Tired of leaming? Packerland, have you ever heard of anyone being tired of learning? I think learning is a continuous activity until one dies.

Thus, as a team, we will continue to learn and hopefully improve from such learnings. My only fear is, until the NFF leaves the players' selection for the team coaches (if the rumours about the NFF interference is true), we will continue to stagnate instead of improving
Have you heard “ insanity is doing the same thing over and over gain?” Player selection/interference by the NFL which you admitted has been going on for more the 2 decades now. So, how can learning take place when you’re constantly doing the same thing that we’re unsuccessful all these times? We don’t have reflective leaders in football or politics so nothing will change.