Kaiii... we suffered sha

Re: We Got A Learner and They Got This

Posted: Wed Nov 23, 2022 4:31 am

Posted: Wed Nov 23, 2022 4:36 am
by The YeyeMan
Good doggy, show him how to embed tweets.

They say dogs resembu their owners, tell us what you look like BigPokey. :D

Posted: Wed Nov 23, 2022 12:34 pm
The YeyeMan wrote: Wed Nov 23, 2022 4:36 am Good doggy, show him how to embed tweets.

They say dogs resembu their owners, tell us what you look like BigPokey. :D
You actually offer nothing but trolling. Why are you concerned about my looks , I only like women , black women only and I get madam for house ....

I know you are just vexing since danfo said some painful stuff towards your character. Do not take it out on me ..stop derailing threads

Posted: Wed Nov 23, 2022 4:14 pm
by The YeyeMan
Have you been taught how to sit obediently and chase a frisbee? :D

Posted: Wed Nov 23, 2022 4:19 pm
by Synopsis
We should hire Renard. I can tell this Peseiro guy will be a failure.

Posted: Wed Nov 23, 2022 4:34 pm
by maceo4
Synopsis wrote: Wed Nov 23, 2022 4:19 pm We should hire Renard. I can tell this Peseiro guy will be a failure.
We had a chance to, he was even begging at one point and NFF refused only to go hire lesser coaches…never makes sense

Posted: Wed Nov 23, 2022 4:36 pm
by fabio
Synopsis wrote: Wed Nov 23, 2022 4:19 pm We should hire Renard. I can tell this Peseiro guy will be a failure.
No. Bring back Rohr!

Posted: Wed Nov 23, 2022 4:57 pm
by highbury
fabio wrote: Wed Nov 23, 2022 4:36 pm
No. Bring back Rohr!
Sothat he can bang more of our girls abi?

Posted: Wed Nov 23, 2022 5:03 pm
by Synopsis
maceo4 wrote: Wed Nov 23, 2022 4:34 pm
We had a chance to, he was even begging at one point and NFF refused only to go hire lesser coaches…never makes sense
The NFF probably knows he won’t tolerate that no pay bullshiiit.

When does his Saudi contract end? We should bring him in before AFCON.

Posted: Wed Nov 23, 2022 5:05 pm
by Synopsis
No. Bring back Rohr!
I would take him over our current coach. We fired him with no real plan.

Posted: Wed Nov 23, 2022 6:36 pm
by fabio
highbury wrote: Wed Nov 23, 2022 4:57 pm
No. Bring back Rohr!
Sothat he can bang more of our girls abi?
Did they complain?

Posted: Wed Nov 23, 2022 6:42 pm
by packerland
My only issue with Renard is that once he wins, he goes to the next job. Which tells you that it’s possible that he goes to the next team that pays him well. I still like him.

Posted: Wed Nov 23, 2022 6:44 pm
by packerland
Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Nov 23, 2022 4:31 am
Nigeria will owe the translator and he will translate rubbish out of anger.

Posted: Wed Nov 23, 2022 6:47 pm
packerland wrote: Wed Nov 23, 2022 6:42 pm
My only issue with Renard is that once he wins, he goes to the next job. Which tells you that it’s possible that he goes to the next team that pays him well. I still like him.
Is he a "journey man" who loves to explore new things (70 a large % of the adult world) - especially people below 40 are like that. Or is it that none of the teams he has worked for has given him a reason to remain -- create a long-term plan and build a dynasty?

Posted: Wed Nov 23, 2022 7:08 pm
by packerland
danfo driver wrote: Wed Nov 23, 2022 6:47 pm
Is he a "journey man" who loves to explore new things (70 a large % of the adult world) - especially people below 40 are like that. Or is it that none of the teams he has worked for has given him a reason to remain -- create a long-term plan and build a dynasty?
Well, how dysfunctional is the Ivory Coast & Moroccan FA? He won with the former and the team was star studded and still is. He also managed a few club teams. In his coaching career which started in 1999, he hasn’t been in one place for more than 3yrs. He looks like a quick fix manager but not one for long term. What do you think?

Posted: Wed Nov 23, 2022 7:44 pm
by waka-man
I’ll take a quick fixer over the bozos we get saddled with. Who needs more than 3 years anyway?

Posted: Wed Nov 23, 2022 7:47 pm
by delisyomie don
nobody is interested in the love of football for Naija, everyone is greedy and corrupt in Nigeria,not the right people running football matters in Nigeria.

Posted: Wed Nov 23, 2022 8:18 pm
packerland wrote: Wed Nov 23, 2022 7:08 pm
danfo driver wrote: Wed Nov 23, 2022 6:47 pm
I dont know. Many younger people do not spend more than 2-3 years are jobs. Poll anyone under 40 and a large number of them have had 5-6 jobs. In the US. Many lawyers in the big market change jobs every 2-3 years.

Maybe thats what he wants. Who knows. I think sometimes, people may stay if there is stability and they are challenged. If you sit with a guy and tell him you will back him 100% and you want him to build a dynasty that will win multiple AFCONs and at least 1-2 World Cups, would he stay? Or would he want to try to rebuild every 3 years?
Well, how dysfunctional is the Ivory Coast & Moroccan FA? He won with the former and the team was star studded and still is. He also managed a few club teams. In his coaching career which started in 1999, he hasn’t been in one place for more than 3yrs. He looks like a quick fix manager but not one for long term. What do you think?

Posted: Wed Nov 23, 2022 8:19 pm
by anointed
Can we compete with Saudi's petro-dollars? We that are looking for coaches who don't mind being owed.

Posted: Wed Nov 23, 2022 8:23 pm
by akamoke
If I recall correctly, people were clamouring for him to be our coach in 2013 when he took the then defending champions to the AFCON in South Africa
Some were saying he should replace Keshi who went on to win the AFCON
Its all relative really

Posted: Wed Nov 23, 2022 9:10 pm
by olu
Hmm, everyone is praising Renard now. We'll see if they keep praising him if the Saudis get knocked out. It would be a shame if they lost their next 2 games after the victory against Argentina.

Posted: Wed Nov 23, 2022 10:39 pm
by Synopsis
olu wrote: Wed Nov 23, 2022 9:10 pm Hmm, everyone is praising Renard now. We'll see if they keep praising him if the Saudis get knocked out. It would be a shame if they lost their next 2 games after the victory against Argentina.
It is quite possible. Wouldn’t change my opinion of him.