My expectations for Nigerian football NEXT YEAR

Firstly thank God Buhari and his bad luck government will be out the door by in a few months, I couldn't think of a time Nigerian football and sports in general has had it this bad under any administration than the Buhari govt, so I join other resilient Nigerians in saying to Buhari and his bad luck government- good riddance to bad rubbish!

But back to football, going into the next year when a new phase of football begins, I'll hope that very pragmatic and drastic changes will be made at the various national teams with emphasis of course on the senior NT. For starters, the NFF MUST work with Peseiro in making sure that more youth players from our U17-U23 teams are transitioned into the senior NT, lots of our current players are badly out of form and just tactically un-coachable, when you have a player like Simon Moses who has been part of this team set up for over a decade and has played under 5 different managers, yet can't cross a ball to save his life...then you know this is beyond coaching...or an Ekong who is part of the old guard since the days of late Stephen Keshi, yet gets easily turned and spurn around like eba by every player he faces...then you know it's more of a fundamental player problem than no amount of world class coaching can solve.

Essentially, a great deal of phasing out of certain players from this present generation has got to be enforced by the coaching staffs, the tough and uncomfortable decisions will have to be taken, a rebuilding process requires a surgical process of elimination and replacing until you finally get the perfect balance you need as a manager. So with all things considered, the players in my modest opinion who need to be phased out for good and thanked for their services to Nigeria are as follows:-

Ekong- we won't forget his noble contributions to the famous "Oyinbo wall" pairing that he formed with Leon Balogun, that wall started off pretty well under Rohr but ended up having more cracks than necessary, no surprises that Balogun isn't in the team anymore. It's time to go Ekong, thanks for your services.

Musa- The less said the better, I would hope Peseiro knows better which seems to be the case from all indications, thanks for your services Musa.

Abdullahi Shehu: belongs to the same company of elite deadweights like Musa, another very uneventful player who is just as forgettable as Echiejile.

Omeruo: Great player, unfortunately he fizzled out rather too early and got too comfortable playing at a subpar level, he was a decent player under late Keshi.

Simon Moses: probably the most frustrating player to ever don the gwg, on one hand he's probably the best utility player we've ever had due to his immense work rate and defensive outputs, but his predictability in the final third is as bad as Bigpokey24 trying to make sense, a player who had it in him to be among our most talented players especially when he burst into the scene as this exciting player in Belgium, but turned to pure sh#t...thanks Simon but it's time to go.

Etebo- Another energizer bunny who like Onazi was one heck of a machine and came through our youth level, unfortunately injuries and inconsistent club forms ruined Etebo, time to go.

Ndidi- probably my most unpopular pick but Ndidi is DONE, this guy was one of the best DMs in the world at a point, his trajectory was Kante level of world class as well but injuries did him in, now Ndidi isn't the player he used to be, I don't expect him to get any better tbh, he has plateaued and might just be a bench option for us at best (because it's Ndidi).

Players that should be on probation

Aribo- Good player but he just seems too lacking in that extra effort and quality, definitely shouldn't be wearing that #10 shirt.

Chukwueze- still an exciting player who on his day can be very dangerous for us, but how long will Samu continue to make headstrong decisions in the final third?

Maduka Okoye- This kid should either make up his mind about sticking to modeling or taking football seriously, wallowing on the bench for a championship team won't make you a better GK...he's still young so he might still have enough time to turn it around.

Dennis Emmanuel- a player who reeks of arrogance and lack of team spirit, I can understand if this guy was playing at the level of an Mbappe or something, but you play for a relegation bound team as a benchwarmer...where's this arrogance coming from? still a decent player but his days in the national team should definitely be numbered.

Players that need to be considered as the core of a new generation led by Osimhen and Iwobi.

Nwakali
Alhassan Yusuf
Onyedika
Ejaria
Folarin Balogun (wants to play for Nigeria)
Eberechi Eze (our chances with him went up to 70% with that England snub)
Lesley Ugochukwu (let's be honest, he won't play for France so I'll hope our boy is learning that Naija national anthem already).
Olakunle Olusegun
Jordan Torunarigha
Uduohkai
Caleb Okoli
And any exciting prospects that will emerge from any of the youth teams especially midfielders, Goal-keepers and defenders.
Re: My expectations for Nigerian football NEXT YEAR

Watching the world cup you see how top teams parade ball playing and atracking midfielders.

We need to stop all this "we need a DM"

Look at Spain and Belgium, even the Dutch.

We need midfielders who can pass and dribble, who have high IQ, but also can put in a shift.

We don't need specialist DMs just guys who will work their socks off.

Nwakali needs to work with a fitness specialist.

Think if we have Ejaria in an advanced position with Iwobi and Yusuf behind him.

We need more technicality in midfield.

And we need to ay 433 for heavens sake.

Why is it so hard for these clowns ?

Slow Toad Tobi, so you aint gat no gaddem job for real for real? This is gibberish.