Super Eagles worldcup records

0 wins , 6 losses vs South American teams( all from 2 Countries)

2 draws vs Asian Teams

6wins , 1 draw , 5 losses vs European teams

6 wins 3 draws 11 defeats

Not good at all..

We went 9 games without a win until 2014

I think we have the most wins for CAF teams

Re: Super Eagles worldcup records

Most goals of CAF teams (23, versus 18 for CAM). But it's not a lot to boast about. 2002 we scored a whopping solitary goal although I think Brother Julius is still summersaulting from that sublime Yobo cross.

Our WC record is piss poor. To be honest, our overall football record at the senior level is piss poor. The mid-90s were a blip.

waka-man wrote: Thu Nov 24, 2022 11:02 am Most goals of CAF teams (23, versus 18 for CAM). But it's not a lot to boast about. 2002 we scored a whopping solitary goal although I think Brother Julius is still summersaulting from that sublime Yobo cross.

Our WC record is piss poor. To be honest, our overall football record at the senior level is piss poor. The mid-90s were a blip.
who is boasting? No one is , just pointing out how porous our records are.. However we need to finally stop the bleeding from South America and hopefully continue to match up vs Europe with positive results. Asian teams are tricky

Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Nov 24, 2022 11:40 am
waka-man wrote: Thu Nov 24, 2022 11:02 am Most goals of CAF teams (23, versus 18 for CAM). But it's not a lot to boast about. 2002 we scored a whopping solitary goal although I think Brother Julius is still summersaulting from that sublime Yobo cross.

who is boasting? No one is , just pointing out how porous our records are.. However we need to finally stop the bleeding from South America and hopefully continue to match up vs Europe with positive results. Asian teams are tricky
Calm down. No one is accusing you of boasting. I pointed out we are top scorers and the acknowledged this is nothing to boast about.

Not everything is about you bro. Actually you can rest assured that nothing I post is about you.

waka-man wrote: Thu Nov 24, 2022 1:05 pm

Calm down. No one is accusing you of boasting. I pointed out we are top scorers and the acknowledged this is nothing to boast about.

Not everything is about you bro. Actually you can rest assured that nothing I post is about you.
oh my, you are so sensitive... oboy i hope people like you do not take what you read on a forum to heart ? if you are getting so sensitive and calling me bro saying all this ain't about you or me..then you may need to address wetin dey make you vex over some post by someone who has zero influence on your way of life..kai

abeg no derail the thread

Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Nov 24, 2022 1:31 pm
waka-man wrote: Thu Nov 24, 2022 1:05 pm

oh my, you are so sensitive... oboy i hope people like you do not take what you read on a forum to heart ? if you are getting so sensitive and calling me bro saying all this ain't about you or me..then you may need to address wetin dey make you vex over some post by someone who has zero influence on your way of life..kai

abeg no derail the thread

Keep digging :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Nov 24, 2022 8:56 am 0 wins , 6 losses vs South American teams( all from 2 Countries)

2 draws vs Asian Teams

Not good at all..

2002 and 2010 shouldn’t count. Given the shoddy preparations and karma resulting from Amodu’s treatment, no one should have expected Nigeria to win a single game… and we didn’t❗️

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Sat Nov 26, 2022 2:18 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Nov 24, 2022 8:56 am 0 wins , 6 losses vs South American teams( all from 2 Countries)

2 draws vs Asian Teams

Not good at all..

2002 and 2010 shouldn’t count. Given the shoddy preparations and karma resulting from Amodu’s treatment, no one should have expected Nigeria to win a single game… and we didn’t❗️

I hate those 2 years. In 2002 we were like we don’t care we will be back next 4 years. 2010 was bad luck, politics and more bad luck.

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Sat Nov 26, 2022 2:18 pm

2 draws vs Asian Teams

Not good at all..

All those that supported the sack of Amodu were the enemies of SE and Naija football.