Nigeria's top goal scorers at the World cup

Top goalscorers
Rank Player Goals World Cups
1 Ahmed Musa 4 2014 (2) and 2018 (2)
2 Daniel Amokachi 2 1994
Emmanuel Amunike 2 1994
Kalu Uche 2 2010
5 Finidi George 1 1994
Samson Siasia 1 1994
Rashidi Yekini 1 1994
Mutiu Adepoju 1 1998
Tijani Babangida 1 1998
Victor Ikpeba 1 1998
Sunday Oliseh 1 1998
Wilson Oruma 1 1998
Julius Aghahowa 1 2002
Yakubu 1 2010
Peter Odemwingie 1 2014
Victor Moses 1 2018
Guess what they were all born in Nigeria or played in Nigeria, whatever rubbish we've been using to recruit players should be thrown out the door.. it offers nothing

our most successful players are true sons of the soil and should be the main focus going forward and not trash/ failed rejects from England

Re: Nigeria's top goal scorers at the World cup

Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Nov 24, 2022 12:42 pm
Top goalscorers
2 Daniel Amokachi 2 1994
Emmanuel Amunike 2 1994
Kalu Uche 2 2010
5 Finidi George 1 1994
Samson Siasia 1 1994
Rashidi Yekini 1 1994
Mutiu Adepoju 1 1998
Tijani Babangida 1 1998
Victor Ikpeba 1 1998
Sunday Oliseh 1 1998
Wilson Oruma 1 1998
Julius Aghahowa 1 2002
Yakubu 1 2010
Peter Odemwingie 1 2014
Victor Moses 1 2018
Guess what they were all born in Nigeria or played in Nigeria, whatever rubbish we've been using to recruit players should be thrown out the door.. it offers nothing

our most successful players are true sons of the soil and should be the main focus going forward and not trash/ failed rejects from England
You have started again. You want a local coach?…Fine, name one that isn’t named Salisu. Now you want to exclude all foreign born players. Don’t forget that 1/64th of Nigerians are in a foreign land including you, and they have kids that might become footballers.

packerland wrote: Thu Nov 24, 2022 2:18 pm
Top goalscorers
2 Daniel Amokachi 2 1994
Emmanuel Amunike 2 1994
Kalu Uche 2 2010
5 Finidi George 1 1994
Samson Siasia 1 1994
Rashidi Yekini 1 1994
Mutiu Adepoju 1 1998
Tijani Babangida 1 1998
Victor Ikpeba 1 1998
Sunday Oliseh 1 1998
Wilson Oruma 1 1998
Julius Aghahowa 1 2002
Yakubu 1 2010
Peter Odemwingie 1 2014
Victor Moses 1 2018

You have started again. You want a local coach?…Fine, name one that isn’t named Salisu. Now you want to exclude all foreign born players. Don’t forget that 1/64th of Nigerians are in a foreign land including you, and they have kids that might become footballers.
I deal with facts and not sentiments mixed with corruption.. so many rejects currently playing for the SE ,used long leg to get into the squad . That is why we get beat by the likes of CAR in Lagos and Madagascar . Tell me one UK reject a EU club has broken the bank for, or has been nominated for APOY?

DO you want me to list the 5 most expensive SE players? i can beat my chest and say they were either born in Nigeria, or came from our youth systems

Many of you who advocate for these useless rejects over our u17s, u20s, and u23s into the SE, are all those who ran away from Nigeria and still see every thing foreign or white as better..abeg make we hear word
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Fri Nov 25, 2022 3:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Saka already has 2 goals

Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Nov 24, 2022 2:25 pm
Top goalscorers
2 Daniel Amokachi 2 1994
Emmanuel Amunike 2 1994
Kalu Uche 2 2010
5 Finidi George 1 1994
Samson Siasia 1 1994
Rashidi Yekini 1 1994
Mutiu Adepoju 1 1998
Tijani Babangida 1 1998
Victor Ikpeba 1 1998
Sunday Oliseh 1 1998
Wilson Oruma 1 1998
Julius Aghahowa 1 2002
Yakubu 1 2010
Peter Odemwingie 1 2014
Victor Moses 1 2018

I deal with facts and not sentiments mixed with corruption.. so many rejects currently playing for the SE used long leg to get into the squad . That is why we get beat by the likes of CAR in Lagos and Madagascar . Tell me one UK reject a EU club has broken the bank for or has been nominated for APOY?

DO you want me to list the 5 most expensive SE players? i can beat my chest and say they were either born in Nigeria or came from our youth systems

Many of you who advocate for these useless rejects over our u17s, u20s, u23s into the SE are all those who ran away from Nigeria and still see every thing foreign or white as better..abeg make we hear word
Because a player is born in Nigeria does not mean that him or her perfected their skills in Nigeria. Yes, I agree that people like Ekong and Okoye should not be near the NT but where are the better homegrown players? Why can’t we chose from the best of what we got? Do don’t pay your coaches and your ogas at the top are selecting players and you are here clamoring for exclusion like that is our main problem.

What do you mean where are the better home grown player/talents. Is Osimhem home grown? Is Sammy home grown , Sanusi, etc.. Do you people even try to even research at all.. you are served some bs by that fake scout who lives in the UK and was so lazy to even try scouting outside of London. The guy sold yall some BS...and now you all claim where are the talents.( you know when lies are constantly repeated , it becomes the truth eventually ) .. How did we get talents before? Weren't all them Kanu , Mikel Osimhen etc all from the u17s etc

go back to doing what used to work., instead of giving one lazy UK born Nigerian claiming to be the scout of the SE

what did his scouting do? guess what those trash scouted gave us early exit in Afcon, a loss at home to CAR and a TV premier to watch Qatar on the internet

packerland wrote: Thu Nov 24, 2022 2:48 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Nov 24, 2022 2:25 pm
Top goalscorers
2 Daniel Amokachi 2 1994
Emmanuel Amunike 2 1994
Kalu Uche 2 2010
5 Finidi George 1 1994
Samson Siasia 1 1994
Rashidi Yekini 1 1994
Mutiu Adepoju 1 1998
Tijani Babangida 1 1998
Victor Ikpeba 1 1998
Sunday Oliseh 1 1998
Wilson Oruma 1 1998
Julius Aghahowa 1 2002
Yakubu 1 2010
Peter Odemwingie 1 2014
Victor Moses 1 2018

I deal with facts and not sentiments mixed with corruption.. so many rejects currently playing for the SE used long leg to get into the squad . That is why we get beat by the likes of CAR in Lagos and Madagascar . Tell me one UK reject a EU club has broken the bank for or has been nominated for APOY?

DO you want me to list the 5 most expensive SE players? i can beat my chest and say they were either born in Nigeria or came from our youth systems

Many of you who advocate for these useless rejects over our u17s, u20s, u23s into the SE are all those who ran away from Nigeria and still see every thing foreign or white as better..abeg make we hear word
Because a player is born in Nigeria does not mean that him or her perfected their skills in Nigeria. Yes, I agree that people like Ekong and Okoye should not be near the NT but where are the better homegrown players? Why can’t we chose from the best of what we got? Do don’t pay your coaches and your ogas at the top are selecting players and you are here clamoring for exclusion like that is our main problem.
Packerland

That a particular Manager chooses a crop of players to represent the country at a given time does not inarguably classify those players as the best in their position. A different manager could possibly make an entirely different selection.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Nov 24, 2022 3:02 pm What do you mean where are the better home grown player/talents. Is Osimhem home grown? Is Sammy home grown , Sanusi, etc.. Do you people even try to even research at all.. you are served some bs by that fake scout who lives in the UK and was so lazy to even try scouting outside of London. The guy sold yall some BS...and now you all claim where are the talents.( you know when lies are constantly repeated , it becomes the truth eventually ) .. How did we get talents before? Weren't all them Kanu , Mikel Osimhen etc all from the u17s etc

go back to doing what used to work., instead of giving one lazy UK born Nigerian claiming to be the scout of the SE

what did his scouting do? guess what those trash scouted gave us early exit in Afcon, a loss at home to CAR and a TV premier to watch Qatar on the internet
Early exit at Afcon? The only non homegrown players in that match against Tunisia were Aina, okoye, Aribo & Ekong. The rest I’m including the subs were homegrown and yet we lost. I won’t knock Osimhen just to take a stance but he did fail to deliver against Ghana and he could’ve played at AFCON & at the last friendly if he wanted but he pulled. Osimhen kisses the Napoli badge every time he scores, when was the last time he kissed the NFF badge after scoring for us? :D

Maybe advise some of your homegrown players to stop doing big boy when it comes to serving their country. That BS scouting guy including the PhD dude that wrote a soccer guide book is all Pinnick’s fault. Maybe we should stop allowing homegrown politician in charge or our football affairs.

Top goalscorers
2 Daniel Amokachi 2 1994
Emmanuel Amunike 2 1994
Kalu Uche 2 2010
5 Finidi George 1 1994
Samson Siasia 1 1994
Rashidi Yekini 1 1994
Mutiu Adepoju 1 1998
Tijani Babangida 1 1998
Victor Ikpeba 1 1998
Sunday Oliseh 1 1998
Wilson Oruma 1 1998
Julius Aghahowa 1 2002
Yakubu 1 2010
Peter Odemwingie 1 2014
Victor Moses 1 2018

Tend to agree… but Wilson Oruma did not score in 1998. Garba Lawal scored what was eventually credited to Zubizarreta as an own goal❗️

eyan

Post by eyan »

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Thu Nov 24, 2022 7:12 pm
Top goalscorers
2 Daniel Amokachi 2 1994
Emmanuel Amunike 2 1994
Kalu Uche 2 2010
5 Finidi George 1 1994
Samson Siasia 1 1994
Rashidi Yekini 1 1994
Mutiu Adepoju 1 1998
Tijani Babangida 1 1998
Victor Ikpeba 1 1998
Sunday Oliseh 1 1998
Wilson Oruma 1 1998
Julius Aghahowa 1 2002
Yakubu 1 2010
Peter Odemwingie 1 2014
Victor Moses 1 2018

Tend to agree… but Wilson Oruma did not score in 1998. Garba Lawal scored what was eventually credited to Zubizarreta as an own goal❗️

Oruma scored against Paraguay.

Top goalscorers
2 Daniel Amokachi 2 1994
Emmanuel Amunike 2 1994
Kalu Uche 2 2010
5 Finidi George 1 1994
Samson Siasia 1 1994
Rashidi Yekini 1 1994
Mutiu Adepoju 1 1998
Tijani Babangida 1 1998
Victor Ikpeba 1 1998
Sunday Oliseh 1 1998
Wilson Oruma 1 1998
Julius Aghahowa 1 2002
Yakubu 1 2010
Peter Odemwingie 1 2014
Victor Moses 1 2018

eyan wrote: Thu Nov 24, 2022 10:07 pm
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Thu Nov 24, 2022 7:12 pm
Top goalscorers
2 Daniel Amokachi 2 1994
Emmanuel Amunike 2 1994
Kalu Uche 2 2010
5 Finidi George 1 1994
Samson Siasia 1 1994
Rashidi Yekini 1 1994
Mutiu Adepoju 1 1998
Tijani Babangida 1 1998
Victor Ikpeba 1 1998
Sunday Oliseh 1 1998
Wilson Oruma 1 1998
Julius Aghahowa 1 2002
Yakubu 1 2010
Peter Odemwingie 1 2014
Victor Moses 1 2018

Oruma scored against Paraguay.
:clap: it was a memorable shot and score as well by Oruma.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Bigpokey24 wrote: Fri Nov 25, 2022 3:45 pm
Chei! South America don show us pepper at the WC. No be today.

The only goal allowed by Chilavert in regular time at that WC. Chei! South America don show us pepper at the WC. No be today.

Scipio Africanus wrote: Sat Nov 26, 2022 9:51 am
The only goal allowed by Chilavert in regular time at that WC. Chei! South America don show us pepper at the WC. No be today.
We were severely undermanned for that game❗️

Top goalscorers
2 Daniel Amokachi 2 1994
Emmanuel Amunike 2 1994
Kalu Uche 2 2010
5 Finidi George 1 1994
Samson Siasia 1 1994
Rashidi Yekini 1 1994
Mutiu Adepoju 1 1998
Tijani Babangida 1 1998
Victor Ikpeba 1 1998
Sunday Oliseh 1 1998
Wilson Oruma 1 1998
Julius Aghahowa 1 2002
Yakubu 1 2010
Peter Odemwingie 1 2014
Victor Moses 1 2018

Ahmed Musa. Leading goal scorer for SE at the WC :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Nigeria is a country that does nothing but ridicule its heroes!