So proud of our local coaches

Again, this just proves to us once again that we don't need a foreign. Coach to coach us. That is so freaking archaic! I hope and pray that Passero is shown the door. We don't need foreigner coaching the SE anymore. This filth has to come to an end
delisyomie don
Re: So proud of our local coaches

Post by delisyomie don »

am with you on this one, since we don't have money to hire a top coach they know presero is not the right coach they still hire the journey man., I rather leave my African brother as a coach they will know our players more than any journeyman.
thanks

Which Nigerians coaches do you want Coaching SE? The pundits who have failed already or ones who have no history of success in Caf competitions? Perhaps you have friends or relatives you'd like to see get a chance.

Abeg save us this Sanctimonious garbage. No local coaches pls.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun Nov 27, 2022 5:55 pm Which Nigerians coaches do you want Coaching SE? The pundits who have failed already or ones who have no history of success in Caf competitions? Perhaps you have friends or relatives you'd like to see get a chance.

It is inevitable. We will eventually have local coaches. That I am convinced of. We have coaches in the local league. I believe in them.
lacidi

Post by lacidi »

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun Nov 27, 2022 5:55 pm Which Nigerians coaches do you want Coaching SE? The pundits who have failed already or ones who have no history of success in Caf competitions? Perhaps you have friends or relatives you'd like to see get a chance.

Amunike, Egbo, Finidi, Olofinjana to name a few
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.

Emir,

Good point but are the foreign coaches that Nigeria hires meeting the criteria of being winning coaches? Rohr failed in many locales before he was hired. Peseiro has not done much either. Is your criteria, therefore, one reserved for Nigerian coaches?
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Enugu II wrote: Sun Nov 27, 2022 6:15 pm

Emir,

Good point but are the foreign coaches that Nigeria hires meeting the criteria of being winning coaches? Rohr failed in many locales before he was hired. Peseiro has not done much either. Is your criteria, therefore, one reserved for Nigerian coaches?
Yes it is actually. The names I keep hearing are not working coaches and those that do work are not good enough. It's one thing to fail in Venezuela but it's a different matter when you're exposed by poor African teams tactically.

Abeg, leave niaja coaches abeg. I'll take any working African coach.

Emir,

why do you have to explain ABCs to that illiterate? His fake excuses are that there are no local coaches good enough for the SE, but journey old men in their mid 60s are the way to go all because they are foreign . If we never give our own people the opportunities, then gbosa we will be here after the AFCON in CIV looking for another WOWO...you can bump this post in 14 months time after afcon 2024

Emir,

EII please don't blame the coaches without noting why they were the ones
to be hired and the conditions they had to work under.
I've stated often, that a foreign or local coach cannot succeed in a situation of
continuous interference, inadequate organizational preparations, undisciplined
players and worse, delayed salary payments.
Only certain types of foreign coaches can endure our federation's inadequacies
and those are the types we have been able to hire. Local coaches have worse
chances of succeeding, as they are even easier to abuse and their plans sidetracked.

...this argument is becoming stale, therefore continue wallow in ignominy of failure just because some people want to pocket what is provided to build a nation's football program.
The thing is, the worse will still come during this coming qualification campaign. We will be humiliated.