VAR and technology will help the Africans and Asians

visieC
VAR and technology will help the Africans and Asians

Post by visieC »

Gentlemen:

For years, refs have been biased and favored the Europeans and south Americans.
Now, thanks to VAR and goal line technology and assisted off-side review, it is a big benefit to us Africans especially.

CAF needs at least 8 places.
Imagine Nigeria
CIV
Egypt
present in Qatar, it may have been a different story.

We, Africans, have arrived.
Re: VAR and technology will help the Africans and Asians

VAR helps everybody. Nigeria, CIV and Egypt didn’t qualify because they weren’t good enough. They lost. It’s warped logic to assume that sending more DNQ teams will lead to better results. Invariably, the teams that didn’t qualify are not as good as those who did. Let’s stop this self gratifying delusions and face reality.

Tunisia and Ghana beat us straight fair and square at Afcon and WCQ respectively. We would not have done better than they did. Do not assume that because we get more slots qualifying will be easier,It won’t. You might look at it as having to play fewer top teams but the reverse is also true. Up and coming teams like Burkina Faso, Mali, Benin etc also get to play fewer top teams. Anything can and will,happen.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Fri Dec 02, 2022 5:22 am VAR helps everybody. Nigeria, CIV and Egypt didn’t qualify because they weren’t good enough. They lost. It’s warped logic to assume that sending more DNQ teams will lead to better results. Invariably, the teams that didn’t qualify are not as good as those who did. Let’s stop this self gratifying delusions and face reality.

Tunisia and Ghana beat us straight fair and square at Afcon and WCQ respectively. We would not have done better than they did. Do not assume that because we get more slots qualifying will be easier,It won’t. You might look at it as having to play fewer top teams but the reverse is also true. Up and coming teams like Burkina Faso, Mali, Benin etc also get to play fewer top teams. Anything can and will,happen.
If we give Africa 10 spots at the World Cup, then Naija might just qualify, you never know! :taunt:
A criminal trial is not a search for truth. Science is a search for truth. Alan Dershowitz

Field Marshall Ogolo wrote: Fri Dec 02, 2022 5:39 am
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Fri Dec 02, 2022 5:22 am VAR helps everybody. Nigeria, CIV and Egypt didn’t qualify because they weren’t good enough. They lost. It’s warped logic to assume that sending more DNQ teams will lead to better results. Invariably, the teams that didn’t qualify are not as good as those who did. Let’s stop this self gratifying delusions and face reality.

If we give Africa 10 spots at the World Cup, then Naija might just qualify, you never know! :taunt:
If we’ve learned anything this yr with Afcon, WCQ and WC , it’s that any team you’re grouped with can beat us anywhere. I honestly hope that the days of SE fans thinking that teams like Cape Verde Mauritania and Uganda are easy game are over. If they show up, they beat you.
visieC

Post by visieC »

My friend..I am from Cameroon and love our African teams especially sub Saharan.
See how many European teams they are.
My logic is technical not fundamental.

If we have more teams, we are more likely to succeed and if the bias is removed or at least reduced, we will prosper.

Don't be soooo down and negative.
We must recognize that the divide between Europe and South America and the rest of the world

For me, I am thrilled and not delusional.

This may be the WC where Africa as a whole does BEST

2026 should be even better.

Rest positive.

kash n' karry

Post by kash n' karry »

:evil: :twisted:
God bless Murinho for always telling the truth ...FIFA is still as corrupt as hell.. from their country rankings to the adjudications of their games !! :woot: