Sweet, Sweet Story Retold…

Heard and seen it a thousand times.
But never like this.
Enjoy!

https://www.instagram.com/p/ClqKAYaI-UO/?hl=en

Re: Sweet, Sweet Story Retold…

Damunk wrote: Tue Dec 06, 2022 8:31 am Heard and seen it a thousand times.
But never like this.
Enjoy!

https://www.instagram.com/p/ClqKAYaI-UO/?hl=en

Bovi is an incredible story-teller, the use of that flawless Naija pidgin made it all the more better, incredibly nostalgic commentary :thumbs:

Memories.... :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Kai.... Kanu when will we ever see a baller like him again in Nigeria. His skills were so smooth, so languidly deceptive. what a baller.

AreaDaddy wrote: Wed Dec 14, 2022 11:31 am Memories.... :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Kai.... Kanu when will we ever see a baller like him again in Nigeria. His skills were so smooth, so languidly deceptive. what a baller.
I've listened to this half a dozen times and it gets sweeter and sweeter.... :thumb:
delisyomie don

Post by delisyomie don »

I can vividly remember that time, no mobile phone was not common, in London at that time I ran almost 100yard to the phone box in Plaistow to call my friend leaving ay Leytonstone to scream and chat, gone at those days, but now people with chicken brain bring politics to our football trying to make money to better themself, they know this is only and most happiness to the nation when Nigeria wins.
thanks

delisyomie don wrote: Wed Dec 14, 2022 3:57 pm I can vividly remember that time, no mobile phone was not common, in London at that time I ran almost 100yard to the phone box in Plaistow to call my friend leaving ay Leytonstone to scream and chat, gone at those days, but now people with chicken brain bring politics to our football trying to make money to better themself, they know this is only and most happiness to the nation when Nigeria wins.
Nearly broke my hand one of those nights, punching the floor in excitement after we scored a goal. Couldn't scream or run outside because it was very late in the UK, several hours ahead of the USA and I didn't wan to disturb the sleeping neighbours :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

2022-1996= 26 years ago and the OP is still yapping about u23 football ..my goodness what the heck are we dealing with here

Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Dec 15, 2022 5:00 pm 2022-1996= 26 years ago and the OP is still yapping about u23 football ..my goodness what the heck are we dealing with here
We are dealing with subject matters you cannot possibly understand.
The finer things of life....art, history, the human spirit, the spoken word.....
Ever heard of them? :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Damunk wrote: Thu Dec 15, 2022 6:19 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Dec 15, 2022 5:00 pm 2022-1996= 26 years ago and the OP is still yapping about u23 football ..my goodness what the heck are we dealing with here
We are dealing with subject matters you cannot possibly understand.
The finer things of life....art, history, the human spirit, the spoken word.....
Ever heard of them? :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
my goodness i have really scarred you , hang in there , you will eventually learn how to think critically. kai this must have really messed up your psych big time . I have noticed you try so hard to push the notion of intelligence.. thisis too funny ..hang in there damunk ...chei... bigpokey lives rent free in your head 8-)