So, Nigeria topped their group during the 1998 World Cup?

This really caught me by surprise. Africa can really go far at times.
How the mighty have fallen! What do we need to do in order to bring Naija back to its past glory?
I believe it was in 1998 is when things started going south. What really went wrong?
Kuku Ngbendu Wa Za Banga
Re: So, Nigeria topped their group during the 1998 World Cup?

This is nothing new, Nigeria also topped the group in 1994

Field Marshall Ogolo wrote: Tue Dec 06, 2022 5:07 pm This really caught me by surprise. Africa can really go far at times.
How the mighty have fallen! What do we need to do in order to bring Naija back to its past glory?
I believe it was in 1998 is when things started going south. What really went wrong?
Ogolo,

Have you come again to torment us?????
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Enugu II wrote: Tue Dec 06, 2022 5:37 pm
Field Marshall Ogolo wrote: Tue Dec 06, 2022 5:07 pm This really caught me by surprise. Africa can really go far at times.
Ogolo,

I'll take "yes!" for $200 Alex :mrgreen:

Scipio Africanus wrote: Tue Dec 06, 2022 5:41 pm
Enugu II wrote: Tue Dec 06, 2022 5:37 pm
Ogolo,

I'll take "yes!" for $200 Alex :mrgreen:
:sneaky:
Kuku Ngbendu Wa Za Banga