Nathan Tella deserves a SEs callup

8 goals and 2 assists this season in the championship. Dude is a slick winger who can also play in the midfield. And unlike the other innit boys like Eze, Olise , Average at best Chukwuemeka etc he has made it clear that he wants to play for Nigeria.

Most importantly he is a Hart foundation member which means he is a baller per excellence 8-)

Re: Nathan Tella deserves a SEs callup

bret- hart wrote: Mon Jan 09, 2023 12:11 am 8 goals and 2 assists this season in the championship. Dude is a slick winger who can also play in the midfield. And unlike the other innit boys like Eze, Olise , Average at best Chukwuemeka etc he has made it clear that he wants to play for Nigeria.

Most importantly he is a Hart foundation member which means he is a baller per excellence 8-)

He is a Championship player.
He needs to do it against top tier opposition in the Premiership - something he couldn’t do when he was there with Southampton for at least two and a half seasons before they loaned him out.

And? Burnley is going to get promoted to the EPL anyways plus he is playing under Kompany. The boy is ready. And also not everyone takes to the EPL initially. Mitrovic struggled the 1st time fulham was promoted. Now he is a beast.

Damunk wrote: Mon Jan 09, 2023 5:43 am
bret- hart wrote: Mon Jan 09, 2023 12:11 am 8 goals and 2 assists this season in the championship. Dude is a slick winger who can also play in the midfield. And unlike the other innit boys like Eze, Olise , Average at best Chukwuemeka etc he has made it clear that he wants to play for Nigeria.

He needs to do it against top tier opposition in the Premiership - something he couldn’t do when he was there with Southampton for at least two and a half seasons before they loaned him out.
Your captain literally plays in the same championship and a bench warmer for that matter, yet he gets to wear the captians armband...if Nathan Tella is good enough then time will tell, but based on form he definitely deserves a call up to the NT.

Tobi17 wrote: Mon Jan 09, 2023 8:04 am

Your captain literally plays in the same championship and a bench warmer for that matter, yet he gets to wear the captians armband...if Nathan Tella is good enough then time will tell, but based on form he definitely deserves a call up to the NT.
Nathan Tella is useless to the SE cause. Abeg mek we move Matt’s forward. :thumb:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Mon Jan 09, 2023 8:24 am

Nathan Tella is useless to the SE cause. Abeg mek we move Matt’s forward. :thumb:
My brother that's your own opinion, me insisting that Tella is useless when I haven't seen the evidence of that yet with him playing in the national colors is like me swearing to anyone that cares to listen that Fatpokey isn't a dullard by nature because he chooses to speak sensibly every now and again...at the end time will tell, but based on his current form? the kid definitely has earned a call up to the NT.

Tobi17 wrote: Mon Jan 09, 2023 8:34 am

My brother that's your own opinion, me insisting that Tella is useless when I haven't seen the evidence of that yet with him playing in the national colors is like me swearing to anyone that cares to listen that Fatpokey isn't a dullard by nature because he chooses to speak sensibly every now and again...at the end time will tell, but based on his current form? the kid definitely has earned a call up to the NT.
Even Musa will get his groove back at Burnley. Tella is not new. We watched him at a Southampton for 3 yrs , Nattin Nattin. He might, just might , have improved but we don’t need no dang wingers right now. We need CAM and CDM .

What is wrong with you? You want to punish the SE with championship players? If he was that good, he won't be playing div 2 football. Abeg, let's stop all these rants for anything UK is better

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Mon Jan 09, 2023 8:54 am
Tobi17 wrote: Mon Jan 09, 2023 8:34 am

Even Musa will get his groove back at Burnley. Tella is not new. We watched him at a Southampton for 3 yrs , Nattin Nattin. He might, just might , have improved but we don’t need no dang wingers right now. We need CAM and CDM .
The same Southampton that are about to chop relegation soon? they are even pushing for Nathan Tella to be brought back from loan to the team after his impressive form at Burnley this season which definitely hasn't gone unnoticed by other EPL clubs...before you deride the championship, remember your national team captain is chopping bench in a Watford team that is struggling even in the championship!
Last edited by Tobi17 on Mon Jan 09, 2023 11:57 am, edited 1 time in total.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Jan 09, 2023 10:48 am

What is wrong with you? You want to punish the SE with championship players? If he was that good, he won't be playing div 2 football. Abeg, let's stop all these rants for anything UK is better
Apparently perspective is lost on you, when football minds are talking, you shush it up and take notes.

According to owngoalnigeria, Peseiro has penciled down 6 players for a possible call up ahead of the March AFCON qualifiers

Tosin Adarabioyo
Chuba Akpom
Nathan Tella
Tom Dele Bashiru
Arthur Okonkwo
Marvin Epkiteta

Owngoalnigeria have barely missed these days so there's some possible truth in the report which would suggest the team is due for some serious revamp and rebuild.

Tobi17 wrote: Mon Jan 09, 2023 11:56 am

Apparently perspective is lost on you, when football minds are talking, you shush it up and take notes.
You are a kid and to be honest you come across as someone who is pretty slow. So kindly stop thinking you know anything about football. Before you were even born I was done with secondary school. We aren't on the same level in anything. You are a kid born after Nigeria started playing in the worldcup.

Says the guy that was promoting average at best Carney Chukwuemeka :dream: isn't he a UK player too?
Last edited by bret- hart on Mon Jan 09, 2023 1:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

When a fake, piss poor agent starts talking down on another player, know that he has a below average client lined up to promote in his place. It never fails.

So Championship league is now a backwater league? As if your captain and 2nd choice goalkeeper does not play in the same league? :laugh:

bret- hart wrote: Mon Jan 09, 2023 1:32 pm So Championship league is now a backwater league? As if your captain and 2nd choice goalkeeper does not play in the same league? :laugh:
so because of that you want to justify a very limited player? Aren't you tired of forcing such towards the SE? We've failed woefully with trash players. Now any hey you can now get a call up... carry on...anyways we are losing to the likes of CAR, and Madagascar...

But you know I don't really rate our captain, right? :idea:

bret- hart wrote: Mon Jan 09, 2023 1:32 pm So Championship league is now a backwater league? As if your captain and 2nd choice goalkeeper does not play in the same league? :laugh:
You dey mind them?, the way they speak with so much arrogance one would think we have players lined up for Real Madrid or something...truth is after Osimhen the rest of our players are mid table at best :lol:

Guy, we no get choice for now.
When we have better options, they will be dust - which is why we are forever chasing the better players that some are trying to discourage simply because they are 'foreign born' and based.

bret- hart wrote: Mon Jan 09, 2023 1:28 pm

Says the guy that was promoting average at best Carney Chukwuemeka :dream: isn't he a UK player too?
Now i know you are a liar. I never said he deserves a SE call up like you , i said ,should we look at him and see if he is good enough for the SE?... instead you are here pushing so hard for a player who couldn't cut it at the team currently last in the EPL

Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Jan 09, 2023 2:07 pm

Now i know you are a liar. I never said he deserves a SE call up like you , i said ,should we look at him and see if he is good enough for the SE?... instead you are here pushing so hard for a player who couldn't cut it at the team currently last in the EPL
The only lair I see here is you. I mean you have a whole thread dedicated to that average player. Or is it because he plays f0r chelshit? :boo:

Damunk wrote: Mon Jan 09, 2023 2:03 pm
Guy, we no get choice for now.
When we have better options, they will be dust - which is why we are forever chasing the better players that some are trying to discourage simply because they are 'foreign born' and based.
We have better players than Ekong and Okoye but you **** acolytes insist on inviting the same garbage players every time.

bret- hart wrote: Mon Jan 09, 2023 2:13 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Jan 09, 2023 2:07 pm

The only lair I see here is you. I mean you have a whole thread dedicated to that average player. Or is it because he plays f0r chelshit? :boo:
there is nothing wrong in looking at Chelsea players