Osimhen is a complete player that is the difference.

Re: Osimhen is a complete player that is the difference.

He is not complete which is the scary part given how good he’s been.

His ceiling is really high. I hope he stays healthy and continues to improve.

metalalloy wrote: Sat Jan 14, 2023 3:23 am
maceo4 wrote: Sat Jan 14, 2023 12:06 am We no get the players to feed him…
Simple.. He is a class above his teammates.
Simply not true. He has a great set around especially the Georgian star.

YUJAM wrote: Tue Jan 17, 2023 10:53 pm He is not complete which is the scary part given how good he’s been.

His ceiling is really high. I hope he stays healthy and continues to improve.

Several aspects of his game are a work in progress.
Quite impressed by how he's developing; his movement's getting better and better. Need work on composure in his finishing...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Maybe I am biased - but i think he would benefit from a team like madrid and a senior striker like Benzema,, my selfishness i sthat I will want him to play every game unless he is injured, y second issue is selfish Vini , But RM needs a player like him yesterday plus this for sure in Benzema's last season in top flight.

Believe it or not

Post by Believe it or not »

So will he take a penalty today. …
Believe it or not

Post by Believe it or not »

He scores the penalty but they are knocked out.

YUJAM wrote: Tue Jan 17, 2023 10:54 pm
Oga Yujam, he meant in the SE not at Napoli…

Gotcha. That may well be true, chief
maceo4 wrote: Wed Jan 18, 2023 12:03 am

Gotcha. That may well be true, chief

Why does Okereke continue to be ignored?

Hmm so Spalletti started Raspa-gini and Simion-gini and they huffed and puffed to a 2- 2 ..

Subbed in some first team players to try and win in regular time and pena and they still lost :(

hmmm those that said Raspa and Simion ( ginis ) send Victor to the land of benching ok o.

Siddonlook11 wrote: Wed Jan 18, 2023 2:18 am Hmm so Spalletti started Raspa-gini and Simion-gini and they huffed and puffed to a 2- 2 ..

Subbed in some first team players to try and win in regular time and pena and they still lost :(

hmmm those that said Raspa and Simion ( ginis ) send Victor to the land of benching ok o.
I wonder the number of goals scored in the game by Raspberry and Pikin Cholo is directly proportional to the amount of bench-time Osimhen will get. :D

bret- hart wrote: Wed Jan 18, 2023 1:00 am Why does Okereke continue to be ignored?
New client? I’ve been advocating for him sha…

I was referring to the Nigerian set up.

:thumb:

deanotito wrote: Tue Jan 17, 2023 8:12 am T Bite, all I said was:

“Complete, that’s a bit of a stretch”.

Na becos of that you come dump this thesis??
Well it seems to me that his whole value is actually predicated on that. He tears defences to shreds in so many different ways. Off the ball, on the ball, aerially etc.

It would be like saying that Xavi is a good distributor is a bit of a stretch. I think what makes Osimhen Osimhen is that he is dynamic. To call him a mere goal machine would be insulting IMO. And why not write a thesis lol. I am a very quick typist..which is what I have been telling people on CE for years.

You guys still don't have any idea how quickly I can write posts. I wrote an entire Master's thesis in less than 24 hours (10,000 words), this is not a joke or exaggeration. And yes it passed, though not my best work.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

How about Osihmen v Harry Kane. Who better pass?

Spalletti hails Napoli unity and ‘complete package’ Osimhen
Luciano Spalletti was full of praise for the unity in the Napoli squad after Giovanni Simeone came off the bench to beat Roma and described Victor Osimhen as ‘the complete package.’

The Partenopei were already 12 points clear going into the second half of the season and only expanded that lead to 13 points thanks to this hard-fought victory and the crumbling form of Milan.

Osimhen scored perhaps the best goal of his Napoli career, control with his chest, then thigh before a volley into the roof of the net, cancelled out by Stephan El Shaarawy at the back post.

It was Cholito Simeone who came off the bench and confirmed their sheer strength in depth to snatch the winner in the final minutes.

“You win these games if you prove that you are determined to win, from the kit staff to the last man on the bench,” Spalletti told DAZN.

“These are complicated matches, but those who came on proved that they were already in the game from the bench. That is a fundamental quality for our team, because these long seasons with this intensity, if you don’t have everyone within the daily work and enthusiastic about what their teammates do, eager to play alongside their teammates rather than just take their place, then you won’t get these results.”

Since three points for a win were introduced in 1994-95, no team has been 13 points clear after just 20 rounds.

Spalletti was asked about the role of the full-backs at Napoli, with Giovanni Di Lorenzo and Mario Rui cutting inside, as Kvicha Kvaratskhelia and Hirving Lozano push up.

“We play like that because of the characteristics we have at our disposal. When you are facing a five-man defence, if we play inside and pass it down the right, then cross to the left-back, then they don’t have time to cover the space on the other side and we can reach the edge of the box.

“We didn’t have as much courage and quality as usual in moving the ball around tonight, so consequently that helped Roma with the high press. We also didn’t give Osimhen the right service, but he did well to find the spaces anyway.”

That Osimhen goal was perhaps the best of his Napoli career and Spalletti was exhilarated by it too.

“There is everything in that goal, technical quality, character to juggle the ball between two defenders, then he hit this rocket into the net, as he really has got a cannon for a foot. He has physical strength, accepts the challenge, tracks back to help, is good in the air. He is the complete package.”

Despite that goal and performance, Spalletti still substituted Osimhen when Napoli had just conceded the equaliser from El Shaarawy.

“You can’t always play the same guys and forget what you saw during the week from the others. We have to take into account what everyone does, how eager they all are to show what they can do. Otherwise, we are not complete coaches.

“At the start of the season when Osimhen was injured, Raspadori and Simeone allowed us to win the Champions League group, so it is not fair to just discard them now.”

Jose Mourinho said that Spalletti had given him a birthday gift, so what was it?

“I gave him a Pulcinella, a famous character of Naples. I give one to every coach who comes here to play.”

https://football-italia.net/spalletti-h ... e-osimhen/
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Tbite wrote: Fri Jan 13, 2023 11:08 pm Forget about the stats, that isn't what the scouts are looking at. The most impressive thing is the dynamism. It is important because it means he can translate to many football systems.
Scouts will look at stats, especially their data analytics units. They're just looking far beyond the goals/assists stats which only fascinate the likes of bigpokey.

Well there is also the eye test, and the guy passes the eye test. There can be no question about a purple patch or luck or this or that. He passes the eye test. Even if he had weak numbers, just looking at how he plays, I would have a LOT OF FAITH in him.