What Club Should Osimhen Sign For & Why?

Re: What Club Should Osimhen Sign For & Why?

wiseone wrote: Fri Mar 17, 2023 3:34 pm Thierry Henry reckons Man Utd should sign Kane instead or Osimhen (his rationale is that Kane already knows the EPL).

Did Halaand already know the EPL...smh

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat Mar 18, 2023 4:55 am
wiseone wrote: Fri Mar 17, 2023 3:34 pm Thierry Henry reckons Man Utd should sign Kane instead or Osimhen (his rationale is that Kane already knows the EPL).

Henry has the right to his opinion. What I will say though is that if Osimhen joins United, it will NOT be because United had to sit down and think about making a choice between Osimhen and Kane. It will be because United begged Osimhen and showered him with every single dime they have, pleading for him to join them. People have no clue how in demand he is, and the caliber of clubs that have already approached Napoli and his agent. lol make them continue. :D

danfo driver wrote: Sat Mar 18, 2023 5:59 am
Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat Mar 18, 2023 4:55 am

Henry has the right to his opinion. What I will say though is that if Osimhen joins United, it will NOT be because United had to sit down and think about making a choice between Osimhen and Kane. It will be because United begged Osimhen and showered him with every single dime they have, pleading for him to join them. People have no clue how in demand he is, and the caliber of clubs that have already approached Napoli and his agent. lol make them continue. :D
Abi ooo.. the way Chelsea are trying so hard to get him is insane sef. Even if one had the choice to pick Kane or Vic, won't you pick the one that is still developing? All I know be say Vic is a player I don't want to watch playing against a team I like. He is a scary footballer to face up. Ale on espn summarize him and compared him to Ronaldo de Lima aka CR9

Can you believe that someone advised him to join Leeds?!

🤦🏽

cybersoccerfan

Post by cybersoccerfan »

mastermind wrote: Thu Feb 09, 2023 6:34 pm He's a world class player. He's compared to Drogba by Mourinho. With his talent he could score goals in the moon....lol. He should go to the biggest club in the world which is real madrid, he'll bench old Benzema.

I would like to see him at RM :-) However, as pointed out RM has not had a main #9 in a long time - Benzema drops a lot to initiate attacks before getting into the box and perhaps this explains his season so far, with the injuries and age. However, Benzema might still be around for a year as well.

If he moves to RM, they will have to change the playing approach - get a forward for the RW or younger RWB.

I think the idea of going to Bayern for the style of play is a fair one.

Wherever he moves to, there will be pressure - price tag, etc - hopefully he makes the right choice and things work out for him.

wiseone wrote: Thu Mar 23, 2023 7:02 pm Can you believe that someone advised him to join Leeds?!

🤦🏽

I guess we don’t recognize the ultimate Leeds fan Ayo Akinfe anymore :rotf:

wiseone wrote: Thu Mar 23, 2023 7:02 pm Can you believe that someone advised him to join Leeds?!

🤦🏽
Probably Ayo.

Cruelty is plentiful on this site.
The YeyeMan wrote: Mon Apr 03, 2023 8:24 pm

🤦🏽
Probably Ayo.

Madrid
Liverpool
Barcelona

No to Bayern abeg! Madrid needs a top number 9. Benzema is getting old..

Liverpool because of Klopp.. he will win trophies with Klopp.

Barcelona needs a striker. lewandosky is old..

Purity wrote: Wed May 10, 2023 12:18 pm Madrid
Liverpool
Barcelona
Barcelona can’t afford Osimhen.
donadoni

Post by donadoni »

Arsenal 😁

It’s a young, ambitious team with a fighters mentality which will fit him well

As I was saying…

wiseone wrote: Wed Feb 08, 2023 9:57 pm I do not think Osimhen will leave this summer because:

1) Napoli will be in the Champions League and/or Serie A champions so can negotiate from a position of strength, argue that they do not need the money, and hold out unless/until another club offers Mudryk type money for Osimhen.

2) Most clubs who can afford him have serious problems. Man City are embroiled in a FFP scandal and the last thing they want is to make things worse by spending £90-100 million on a new player, PSG do not need him, and Man Utd have financial constraints.

That leaves Real Madrid. The only way Osimhen can go to Madrid is if Benzema leaves or retires.

This does not mean he won't or cant move. It just means he won't leave on free transfer. Analysts say this is standard practice.
wiseone wrote: Sun Dec 24, 2023 7:07 pm As I was saying…

wiseone wrote: Wed Feb 08, 2023 9:57 pm I do not think Osimhen will leave this summer because:

1) Napoli will be in the Champions League and/or Serie A champions so can negotiate from a position of strength, argue that they do not need the money, and hold out unless/until another club offers Mudryk type money for Osimhen.

2) Most clubs who can afford him have serious problems. Man City are embroiled in a FFP scandal and the last thing they want is to make things worse by spending £90-100 million on a new player, PSG do not need him, and Man Utd have financial constraints.

That leaves Real Madrid. The only way Osimhen can go to Madrid is if Benzema leaves or retires.

1naija wrote: Sun Dec 24, 2023 8:37 pm This does not mean he won't or cant move. It just means he won't leave on free transfer. Analysts say this is standard practice.
wiseone wrote: Sun Dec 24, 2023 7:07 pm As I was saying…

CORRECT. In a free market, the only thing that can prevent a move is agreeing a price. Nothing more or less.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Enugu II wrote: Sun Dec 24, 2023 9:18 pm

CORRECT. In a free market, the only thing that can prevent a move is agreeing a price. Nothing more or less.
Funny enough, he is even now more likely to move next summer. People forget how ADL refused to sell Koulibaly for years. Didnt matter how much was offered or who offered it. Koulibaly was only sold at the end, when he was finished and when his contract was winding down.

What Osimhen has done (mind you, Osimhen is only free in 2025 and not 2024) -- is that he has guaranteed (Like Kim) that the decision for his sale will be between 2 parties, instead of 3 (Osimhen and the new club).

Finally, some people believe and have argued that the 120m which Osimhen fought for and insisted on is the amount he has already agreed with another club to pay for him. Thats why he refused to sign until that amount was included in the contract. We will find out.

Para aqui, para ya, THANK YOU, JOHN OGU for saying the truth about the cursed pain and bitterness within the demonic soul of most Nigerians.

danfo driver wrote: Sun Dec 24, 2023 9:28 pm

Funny enough, he is even now more likely to move next summer. People forget how ADL refused to sell Koulibaly for years. Didnt matter how much was offered or who offered it. Koulibaly was only sold at the end, when he was finished and when his contract was winding down.

What Osimhen has done (mind you, Osimhen is only free in 2025 and not 2024) -- is that he has guaranteed (Like Kim) that the decision for his sale will be between 2 parties, instead of 3 (Osimhen and the new club).

Finally, some people believe and have argued that the 120m which Osimhen fought for and insisted on is the amount he has already agreed with another club to pay for him. Thats why he refused to sign until that amount was included in the contract. We will find out.

Para aqui, para ya, THANK YOU, JOHN OGU for saying the truth about the cursed pain and bitterness within the demonic soul of most Nigerians.
I believe he will move as far as he continues to score. He clearly has the mentality to dominate. Someone will come calling and will pay. I look at the EPL, and clearly there are needy clubs that can pay for this guy ins pite of the barrier set up here.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

danfo driver wrote: Sun Dec 24, 2023 9:28 pm

Danfo, hush, and stop telling the ice block heads too much info. let them keep shouting . Some Nigerians are too clueless

If he was going to re-sign for Napoli, he might as well have gone to Saudi Arabia when they offered him insane money

deanotito wrote: Sun Dec 24, 2023 10:20 pm If he was going to re-sign for Napoli, he might as well have gone to Saudi Arabia when they offered him insane money