What Club Should Osimhen Sign For & Why?

Re: What Club Should Osimhen Sign For & Why?

kalani JR wrote: Wed Feb 08, 2023 6:17 pm I think people are not considering that he doesn't leave this summer.

That's always a possibility. But Di Laurentis is a deal man and if the money's right, he WILL sell...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote: Wed Feb 08, 2023 8:31 pm
kalani JR wrote: Wed Feb 08, 2023 6:17 pm I think people are not considering that he doesn't leave this summer.

That's always a possibility. But Di Laurentis is a deal man and if the money's right, he WILL sell...
Yeah but are teams willing to meet HIS price?

I do not think Osimhen will leave this summer because:

1) Napoli will be in the Champions League and/or Serie A champions so can negotiate from a position of strength, argue that they do not need the money, and hold out unless/until another club offers Mudryk type money for Osimhen.

2) Most clubs who can afford him have serious problems. Man City are embroiled in a FFP scandal and the last thing they want is to make things worse by spending £90-100 million on a new player, PSG do not need him, and Man Utd have financial constraints.

That leaves Real Madrid. The only way Osimhen can go to Madrid is if Benzema leaves or retires.

I think him and Kane will both switch clubs this summer and they'll both be going to either ManU or Bayern.

My money says Kane to Bayern and Victor to ManU.

wiseone wrote: Wed Feb 08, 2023 9:57 pm 1) Napoli will be in the Champions League and/or Serie A champions so can negotiate from a position of strength, argue that they do not need the money, and hold out unless/until another club offers Mudryk type money for Osimhen.
If you're able to negotiate from a position of strength then that's the moment to sell... rather than a position of weakness.
wiseone wrote: Wed Feb 08, 2023 9:57 pm 2) Most clubs who can afford him have serious problems. Man City are embroiled in a FFP scandal and the last thing they want is to make things worse by spending £90-100 million on a new player, PSG do not need him, and Man Utd have financial constraints.

That leaves Real Madrid. The only way Osimhen can go to Madrid is if Benzema leaves or retires.
And Bayern?

I reckon he stays but who knows?

Vic will only move to Chelsea/Real . There is a very strong possibility he remains at Napoli , also Napoli are working on improving his current income . Now there are very strong rumors Chelsea will aggressively go after him in the summer

Also the clubs who are really serious for Vic are
Real, PSG , Chelsea and United

@Yeyeman - Bayern do not spend stupid money. We are talking about a club that bought Mane for only £35 million and Sane for £40 million.

Getting into a bidding war with EPL and La Liga clubs is not Bayern’s style.

They also specialise in buying the best players in Germany 🇩🇪 (thereby simultaneously weakening their rivals).

wiseone wrote: Wed Feb 08, 2023 11:42 pm @Yeyeman - Bayern do not spend stupid money. We are talking about a club that bought Mane for only £35 million and Sane for £40 million.

They also specialise in buying the best players in Germany 🇩🇪 (thereby simultaneously weakening their rivals).
you have no clue about bayern. they spend big too
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Thu Feb 09, 2023 12:18 am, edited 1 time in total.

This is actually a very false representation of De Laurentis often parroted by people outside Italy who do not know him, at all. He is actually not a deal. he is a romantic! A film producer! He has shown over the years that he doesnt care about the "deal."

Koulibaly
Mertens
Insigne
Hamsik
Ghoulam
Fabian Ruiz
Milik

just to name a few.

Most of these players had huge offers and he rejected it. Sucked the life out of them and then they left significantly below those offers.

wiseone wrote: Wed Feb 08, 2023 9:57 pm I do not think Osimhen will leave this summer because:

1) Napoli will be in the Champions League and/or Serie A champions so can negotiate from a position of strength, argue that they do not need the money, and hold out unless/until another club offers Mudryk type money for Osimhen.

2) Most clubs who can afford him have serious problems. Man City are embroiled in a FFP scandal and the last thing they want is to make things worse by spending £90-100 million on a new player, PSG do not need him, and Man Utd have financial constraints.

They do NOT need the money. And best believe multiple clubs have already offered Napoli more than what Chelsea offered for Mudryk. Offer have already been made.

Ugbowo wrote: Wed Feb 08, 2023 9:59 pm I think him and Kane will both switch clubs this summer and they'll both be going to either ManU or Bayern.

My money says Kane to Bayern and Victor to ManU.
its going to be fun to watch! Chelsea, United, Bayern and Madrid want a CF this summer.

wiseone wrote: Wed Feb 08, 2023 11:42 pm @Yeyeman - Bayern do not spend stupid money. We are talking about a club that bought Mane for only £35 million and Sane for £40 million.

How much did Bayern pay for:

- Lucas Hernandez? A left back?

DE ligt from Juve to Bayern €80million
Lucas Hernandez - £72m (Atletico Madrid, 2019)

danfo driver wrote: Thu Feb 09, 2023 2:22 am
wiseone wrote: Wed Feb 08, 2023 9:57 pm I do not think Osimhen will leave this summer because:

They do NOT need the money. And best believe multiple clubs have already offered Napoli more than what Chelsea offered for Mudryk. Offer have already been made.
People also have forgotten than they paid a lot for Victor in the first place.

danfo driver wrote: Thu Feb 09, 2023 2:20 am
This is actually a very false representation of De Laurentis often parroted by people outside Italy who do not know him, at all. He is actually not a deal. he is a romantic! A film producer! He has shown over the years that he doesnt care about the "deal."

Koulibaly
Mertens
Insigne
Hamsik
Ghoulam
Fabian Ruiz
Milik

just to name a few.

Most of these players had huge offers and he rejected it. Sucked the life out of them and then they left significantly below those offers.

IF there's a good deal on the table, Di Laurentis WILL sell, his romanticism notwithstanding, as shown below:

Gonzalo Higuaín
Juventus FC Juventus
Italy Serie A
€90.00m

Edinson Cavani
Paris Saint-Germain Paris SG
France Ligue 1
€64.50m

Jorginho Jorginho
Chelsea FC Chelsea
England Premier League
€57.00m

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote: Thu Feb 09, 2023 4:18 pm

Koulibaly
Mertens
Insigne
Hamsik
Ghoulam
Fabian Ruiz
Milik

just to name a few.

IF there's a good deal on the table, Di Laurentis WILL sell, his romanticism notwithstanding, as shown below:

Gonzalo Higuaín
Juventus FC Juventus
Italy Serie A
€90.00m

Edinson Cavani
France Ligue 1
€64.50m

Jorginho Jorginho
Chelsea FC Chelsea
England Premier League
€57.00m
You literally just proved my point. Go back to those players you mentioned and see the offers clubs made for those players BEFORE they were sold (I mean, a year or 2 before). He rejected those offers. He then sold them when he was ready for other reasons. Do the research or ask people who know Italian football. De Laurentis is a romantic! He is NOT a "deals man."

Take care!

danfo driver wrote: Thu Feb 09, 2023 4:46 pm
txj wrote: Thu Feb 09, 2023 4:18 pm

Koulibaly
Mertens
Insigne
Hamsik
Ghoulam
Fabian Ruiz
Milik

just to name a few.

Gonzalo Higuaín
Juventus FC Juventus
Italy Serie A
€90.00m

Edinson Cavani
France Ligue 1
€64.50m

Jorginho Jorginho
Chelsea FC Chelsea
England Premier League
€57.00m
You literally just proved my point. Go back to those players you mentioned and see the offers clubs made for those players BEFORE they were sold (I mean, a year or 2 before). He rejected those offers. He then sold them when he was ready for other reasons. Do the research or ask people who know Italian football. De Laurentis is a romantic! He is NOT a "deals man."

Take care!

Now you are reaching. PSG was the main offer; ditto for Juve

mastermind

Post by mastermind »

He's a world class player. He's compared to Drogba by Mourinho. With his talent he could score goals in the moon....lol. He should go to the biggest club in the world which is real madrid, he'll bench old Benzema.
http://www.melangeGO.com/
A family oriented online fashion store. Offering high quality products at low cost.

Oshimen grew up a Chelsea fan and Drogba fan. Chelsea is the only club that makes sense. :mrgreen:

Benedict Iroha wrote: Thu Feb 09, 2023 7:47 pm Oshimen grew up a Chelsea fan and Drogba fan. Chelsea is the only club that makes sense. :mrgreen:
:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

mastermind wrote: Thu Feb 09, 2023 6:34 pm He's a world class player. He's compared to Drogba by Mourinho. With his talent he could score goals in the moon....lol. He should go to the biggest club in the world which is real madrid, he'll bench old Benzema.

Thierry Henry reckons Man Utd should sign Kane instead or Osimhen (his rationale is that Kane already knows the EPL).