Saka...

Saka...

Bukayo Saka is EASILY the most talented player of Nigerian descent, what a player!!!
Re: Saka...

mod's please move to world football forum

Tobi17 wrote: Sun Jan 22, 2023 6:47 pm Bukayo Saka is EASILY the most talented player of Nigerian descent, what a player!!!
We’re here for Nigerian players not players who are assumed to be of Nigerian descent playing for England. He’s a nobody here.

Saka and his family seriously considered playing for Nigeria until Amaju Pinnick turned up and started boasting about his wealth instead of talking about plans to accomodate Saka in the SE.
His brash comments pissed off the player's family and they opted for England.

Nigeria would wasted his talent….. keep on with your Moses, Chuk, Lookman, Ekong , Musa Etc

Flex Swift wrote: Sun Jan 22, 2023 7:59 pm Nigeria would have wasted his talent….. keep on with your Moses, Chuk, Lookman, Ekong , Musa Etc

Flex Swift wrote: Sun Jan 22, 2023 7:59 pm Nigeria would wasted his talent….. keep on with your Moses, Chuk, Lookman, Ekong , Musa Etc

:source: :source: :source:
Dammy wrote: Sun Jan 22, 2023 7:50 pm Saka and his family seriously considered playing for Nigeria until Amaju Pinnick turned up and started boasting about his wealth instead of talking about plans to accomodate Saka in the SE.

Damunk wrote: Sun Jan 22, 2023 8:06 pm :source: :source: :source:
Dammy wrote: Sun Jan 22, 2023 7:50 pm Saka and his family seriously considered playing for Nigeria until Amaju Pinnick turned up and started boasting about his wealth instead of talking about plans to accomodate Saka in the SE.
Pinnick, is capable of saying such rubbish. He is your friend, so you will defend him.

Dammy, was in your camp, don't know what happened.

Directly from a top Nigerian football official who was involved in the negotiations with the Saka family.
Owngoalnigeria put the story out a few months ago but I didn't believe until I was told what happened by the official

fabio wrote: Sun Jan 22, 2023 8:10 pm
Pinnick, is capable of saying such rubbish. He is your friend, so you will defend him.

Dammy, was in your camp, don't know what happened.
You take CE too seriously bro! Camps? Na wah o!

Pinnick is the worst thing to happen to Nigerian football in decades. Why don't they ever send Okocha and Kanu to talk to these boys? Anyways like flex said he would have been wasted playing 2nd fiddle to Musa and Moses Simon.

bret- hart wrote: Sun Jan 22, 2023 8:52 pm
Pinnick is the worst thing to happen to Nigerian football in decades. Why don't they ever send Okocha and Kanu to talk to these boys? Anyways like flex said he would have been wasted playing 2nd fiddle to Musa and Moses Simon.
Picnic is gone so How is market now

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Flex Swift wrote: Sun Jan 22, 2023 7:59 pm
Flex Swift wrote: Sun Jan 22, 2023 7:59 pm Nigeria would have wasted his talent….. keep on with your Moses, Chuk, Lookman, Ekong , Musa Etc
Chuks and lookman are top ballers.

bret- hart wrote: Sun Jan 22, 2023 9:19 pm
Like he said, we are wasting their talents. Lookman plays as SS/AM for Atalanta and is lighting up Seria A, Musa was used as a striker at CSKA Moscow where he flourished and Moses Simon plays as a free flowing LM/LW for Nantes. Rohr used Simon as a LWB with a defend first, attack second mentality drilled in him.

packerland wrote: Sun Jan 22, 2023 9:56 pm
Like he said, we are wasting their talents. Lookman plays as SS/AM for Atalanta and is lighting up Seria A, Musa was used as a striker at CSKA Moscow where he flourished and Moses Simon plays as a free flowing LM/LW for Nantes. Rohr used Simon as a LWB with a defend first, attack second mentality drilled in him.
We are wasting their talents because trash players like Musa and Moses keep getting callups regardless. Moses plays as a LW/LM for Nigeria and has been absolute garbage. His only good stint was the group stage of the AFCON yet he starts every game for Nigeria. Musa has been washed since 2019. Dude should be no where near the NT but if he can walk he is called up blocking the path of better players like Godwin, Ejuke, Tella, Sor, Iwala while the likes of Lookman waste away on the bench.

Lookman is better suited as an AM! The guy is literally unplayable right now for Atalanta in the attacking mid role, Peseiro should engage his brains and try new things, I'm tired of this brainless dinosaur managers we keep hiring.

...If Saka had opted for Nigeria una for don bad mouth the kid for mistakes and an SE loss, from there na down hill psychologically for him. As young as he is, he is a professional being managed by professional people at both club and country. Nigeria FA are not professionals.

bret- hart wrote: Sun Jan 22, 2023 10:06 pm
packerland wrote: Sun Jan 22, 2023 9:56 pm
We are wasting their talents because trash players like Musa and Moses keep getting callups regardless. Moses plays as a LW/LM for Nigeria and has been absolute garbage. His only good stint was the group stage of the AFCON yet he starts every game for Nigeria. Musa has been washed since 2019. Dude should be no where near the NT but if he can walk he is called up blocking the path of better players like Godwin, Ejuke, Tella, Sor, Iwala while the likes of Lookman waste away on the bench.
I’m just saying even when Musa was in his prime he wasn’t used correctly and the same is happening with Lookman.

I’m with you on those two. We need to try other players in place of Moses. Musa should’ve been retired from getting National call ups 2 years ago.

Tobi17 wrote: Sun Jan 22, 2023 10:20 pm Lookman is better suited as an AM! The guy is literally unplayable right now for Atalanta in the attacking mid role, Peseiro should engage his brains and try new things, I'm tired of this brainless dinosaur managers we keep hiring.
Stop lying. Lookman does not play AM for Atalanta He's part of a front 2 in a 352 formation. He's more of an SS as he has free role along the front line.

Adisboy wrote: Sun Jan 22, 2023 10:52 pm
Tobi17 wrote: Sun Jan 22, 2023 10:20 pm Lookman is better suited as an AM! The guy is literally unplayable right now for Atalanta in the attacking mid role, Peseiro should engage his brains and try new things, I'm tired of this brainless dinosaur managers we keep hiring.
Stop lying. Lookman does not play AM for Atalanta He's part of a front 2 in a 352 formation. He's more of an SS as he has free role along the front line.
I wouldn’t say that, he mainly plays on the wing (right or left), he’s played a couple games behind the main striker but is mostly on one side and with Boga (back healthy) on the other side of Hojdland (sp.). But he’s definitely not playing as a CM/AM…it’s Emirs silly imagination..can see on here https://www.transfermarkt.us/ademola-lo ... %3A%20Nike

mcal wrote: Sun Jan 22, 2023 10:21 pm
...If Saka had opted for Nigeria una for don bad mouth the kid for mistakes and an SE loss, from there na down hill psychologically for him. As young as he is, he is a professional being managed by professional people at both club and country. Nigeria FA are not professionals.
:agree: It's hard to disagree with your perspective, knowing the way we run things.