Lookman vs Juventus: hangs again x2

running things
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Sun Jan 22, 2023 10:01 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Re: Lookman vs Juventus

Already hung
Re: Lookman vs Juventus

Him and Boga na deadly pair to face…
Re: Lookman vs Juventus: hangs again

Stupid pk levels score

Is he playing as a winger?

2-2 what a game.. I think we should use Lookman the same way he is being used by his club . A free roaming player

Re: Lookman vs Juventus: hangs again x2

11th Seria Goal.. we have a gem ooooo

3-2

sabb

Post by sabb »

wow
Lookman is enjoying Italy
wot a goal
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli
sabb

Post by sabb »

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Jan 22, 2023 9:58 pm 2-2 what a game.. I think we should use Lookman the same way he is being used by his club . A free roaming player
for real, even the pass for the 2nd goal was a beauty
2 goals and an assist
wonderful
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli

Are you people watching Lookman ..oh my the bobo has 2 goals and 1 assist ... in this game Man of the match so far.. they cannot handle his movements

Lookman is a baller sha, are our national team managers using him badly?

Within a week, Lookman has scored 3 braces!

Tobi17 wrote: Sun Jan 22, 2023 10:13 pm Lookman is a baller sha, are our national team managers using him badly?
He plays as a support striker for Atalanta and as a winger for SE. Lookman is not as effective as a winger, he lives in that pocket behind the main striker and scores a lot. As a winger he's useless.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun Jan 22, 2023 10:40 pm
Tobi17 wrote: Sun Jan 22, 2023 10:13 pm Lookman is a baller sha, are our national team managers using him badly?
He plays as a support striker for Atalanta and as a winger for SE. Lookman is not as effective as a winger, he lives in that pocket behind the main striker and scores a lot. As a winger he's useless.
So we are basically wasting so many potentially CAMs and support strikers on the wings in the national team...and we are crying about creativity when we have an abundance of that wasting on the wings.. it's time to ditch this wing play nonsense abeg.

Not really, he starts mainly on the wing for Atalanta but has freedom to roam. Same with Boga but Mola is mainly on the right wing for his club. Stop trying to make up something that will give you confirmation bias for your silly stance on Lookmans usefulness to the SE.

Kingsley Ehizibue also got his debut goal for Udinese vs Sampdoria today.

maceo4 wrote: Sun Jan 22, 2023 10:55 pm
Not really, he starts on the right wing for Atalanta but has freedom to roam. Same with Boga but Mola is mainly on the right wing for his club. Stop trying to make up something that will give you confirmation bias for your silly stance on Lookmans usefulness to the SE.
You get Apollo for eye? Atalanta plays 343 , starting on th right side with freedom to roam confirms that he’s not used primarily as a winger. He will go out wide on occasion but his main role is central and that’s were his goals come from. Lookman plays mostly as an inverted winger on the left for SE,he doesn’t roam. Neither do Simon,Chukwueze or any of our wingers. Their primary role is to create from the flanks and support the Mf. Unfortunately, none of them have had much success of late.

Otitokoro wrote: Sun Jan 22, 2023 11:05 pm Kingsley Ehizibue also got his debut goal for Udinese vs Sampdoria today.
At one don miss road. He can’t play for us or he’ll lose his Dutch passport. As much as we love SE I’m sure none of would give up a US passport for a spot on SE or anybody we want.
:laugh:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun Jan 22, 2023 11:06 pm
maceo4 wrote: Sun Jan 22, 2023 10:55 pm
Not really, he starts on the right wing for Atalanta but has freedom to roam. Same with Boga but Mola is mainly on the right wing for his club. Stop trying to make up something that will give you confirmation bias for your silly stance on Lookmans usefulness to the SE.
You get Apollo for eye? Atalanta plays 343 , starting on th right side with freedom to roam confirms that he’s not used primarily as a winger. He will go out wide on occasion but his main role is central and that’s were his goals come from. Lookman plays mostly as an inverted winger on the left for SE,he doesn’t roam. Neither do Simon,Chukwueze or any of our wingers. Their primary role is to create from the flanks and support the Mf. Unfortunately, none of them have had much success of late.
He’s mostly on the wing and occasionally central when he roams. You don’t watch the games I watch every game of his so don’t insult my intelligence, you have no clue what you are talking about, you can clearly see it here https://www.transfermarkt.us/ademola-lo ... %3A%20Nike

Btw, since you claim to have watched this game tell us which position he started at and which position he ended the game at, and what caused the switch…next thing you will tell us that because Samu starts on the wing and roams inside that he’s a CM/AM too…don’t be daft bro…
Last edited by maceo4 on Mon Jan 23, 2023 12:23 am, edited 2 times in total.

Lookman has succeeded as A WINGER for every other club he has played for.

Atalanta is the first club that used him as a support striker.

He can play either position, and as I said before he is a better SS in a 442 than Nacho who is useless in any other formation than a 352