Taking bets, Ademola Lookman vs Victor Osimhem

Rank Name GoalsGL AssistsA PlayedP Goals per 90 Mins per GoalMPG Total Shots Goal Conversion Shot Accuracy
Victor OsimhenOsimhen
NapoliNapoli
13 3 15 0.93 96 47 28% 53%
Ademola LookmanLookman
AtalantaAtalanta
11 3 18 0.91 99 22 50% 73%
oya make una drop who will finish with the most goal contribution this season?

Re: Taking bets, Ademola Lookman vs Victor Osimhem

^^

Daft thread!

Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Jan 23, 2023 5:05 pm
Rank Name GoalsGL AssistsA PlayedP Goals per 90 Mins per GoalMPG Total Shots Goal Conversion Shot Accuracy
Victor OsimhenOsimhen
NapoliNapoli
Ademola LookmanLookman
AtalantaAtalanta
Lookman. He will stay healthy. Don't think the way Osimhen plays he will stay healthy and play a full season.

Ps., I will like to see Osimhen start taking PKs to pad his goal scoring stats.

1naija wrote: Mon Jan 23, 2023 5:12 pm ^^

Daft thread!
let's not kill this forum, my goodness the eagles nest is dyin g.. come on

Cellular wrote: Mon Jan 23, 2023 5:13 pm
Victor OsimhenOsimhen
NapoliNapoli
Ademola LookmanLookman
AtalantaAtalanta
Lookman. He will stay healthy. Don't think the way Osimhen plays he will stay healthy and play a full season.

Ps., I will like to see Osimhen start taking PKs to pad his goal scoring stats.
well Vic was out for about a month...however feels good seeing two SE players doing very well in Italy.

So we should not call out daft threads again because you think Eagle's nest is "dying"? It's daft threads that are killing the forum, not very smart people calling out such thread. :mad:
Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Jan 23, 2023 5:55 pm
1naija wrote: Mon Jan 23, 2023 5:12 pm ^^

Daft thread!
let's not kill this forum, my goodness the eagles nest is dyin g.. come on

Victor OsimhenOsimhen
NapoliNapoli
Ademola LookmanLookman
AtalantaAtalanta
My money is on Osimhen.

metalalloy wrote: Mon Jan 23, 2023 7:03 pm
Victor OsimhenOsimhen
NapoliNapoli
Ademola LookmanLookman
AtalantaAtalanta
My money is on Osimhen.
We are also counting assist oooo

Victor OsimhenOsimhen
NapoliNapoli
Ademola LookmanLookman
AtalantaAtalanta
My money is on Osimhen.
Hmmm even with his injury history?

Lookman don add to him bank account again ooo.. the competition just got hotter ... Chei see naija boys running things

oya gbosa .. Vic done send one

maceo4 wrote: Mon Jan 23, 2023 7:37 pm
Victor OsimhenOsimhen
NapoliNapoli
Ademola LookmanLookman
AtalantaAtalanta
My money is on Osimhen.
Hmmm even with his injury history?

Yup. chance of injury is the same for anyone. as much as lookman’s form is incredible, I don’t see him sustaining it over Victor in the long run.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Jan 23, 2023 7:17 pm
Victor OsimhenOsimhen
NapoliNapoli
Ademola LookmanLookman
AtalantaAtalanta
My money is on Osimhen.
We are also counting assist oooo
Lol no shakings! Vic Dey assist too

This is the sort of healthy competition I love to see between Nigerian players, can't remember when last we had a situation when two Nigerians topped the goal charts in a top/similar league

Osimhen is not actually susceptible to injuries. I would say someone like Ndidi is more frail and susceptible.

Osimhen only gets injured because he goes all out. He goes for every 50/50, 40/60, 60/40, challenge. That is why he gets injured. Especially when in the air, there is a potential for trouble, because in the air, players can be knocked off their axis so easily, and can be hit with elbows and flailing arms, or butt heads of course.

I would say that he should be fine, as long as he is just a little bit more cautious when duelling. Otherwise this is not a Chinedu Obasi type of situation.

Prediction: Osimhen not only beats Lookman to the golden boot, but he will become the first ever African in the 125 year history of Serie A to top the league.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Tbite wrote: Tue Jan 31, 2023 3:57 pm Osimhen is not actually susceptible to injuries. I would say someone like Ndidi is more frail and susceptible.

Osimhen only gets injured because he goes all out. He goes for every 50/50, 40/60, 60/40, challenge. That is why he gets injured. Especially when in the air, there is a potential for trouble, because in the air, players can be knocked off their axis so easily, and can be hit with elbows and flailing arms, or butt heads of course.

I would say that he should be fine, as long as he is just a little bit more cautious when duelling. Otherwise this is not a Chinedu Obasi type of situation.

Prediction: Osimhen not only beats Lookman to the golden boot, but he will become the first ever African in the 125 year history of Serie A to top the league.

Osimhen gets injured not necessarily because of his intensity. He gets injured -- at least lately - because there is violence against him. As in teams plan before hand to physically assault him. Liverpool, Inter and Roma are two teams that took it to the limits.

His last big injury was when Skriniar decided to damage his eye socket, and then you saw Smalling stamp on his hand. Teams are going out on the pitch with violence to maim him because they cant stop him.

hmm dem no gree update this thread again. wonder why... :???:

The level of disrespect Osimhen receives from Nigerians is absolutely shocking! imagine mentioning Lookman, an Everton, Leicester and Atalanta level footballer in the same paragraph as Victor's name! :oops:

Na wa o. hmm :(

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 Lookman no dey even start anymore

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Mar 19, 2023 7:40 pm 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 Lookman no dey even start anymore
Na una fault! :rotf: when una dey compare Everton, Atalanta and Leicester level player to one of the best players in the world, una no know.

E be like comparing Calvert-Lewin to Haaland or Mbappe. :taunt:

danfo driver wrote: Sun Mar 19, 2023 7:42 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Mar 19, 2023 7:40 pm 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 Lookman no dey even start anymore
Na una fault! :rotf: when una dey compare Everton, Atalanta and Leicester level player to one of the best players in the world, una no know.

Kai d guy put his foot in his mouth 🤦🏽‍♂️

maceo4 wrote: Sun Mar 19, 2023 8:31 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sun Mar 19, 2023 7:42 pm

Kai d guy put his foot in his mouth 🤦🏽‍♂️
mace are you healthy? use your head for once , Our Osimhen is not anyone's mate . I knew what i was doing when i opened this thread. Only Danfo has been 100% accurate about Vic, don't come here to claim you knew what's up, we have many posts archived on CE with multiple instances of you abusing vic and yabbing him .. so check yourself bandwagoner