Taking bets, Ademola Lookman vs Victor Osimhem

Re: Taking bets, Ademola Lookman vs Victor Osimhem

Still Daft thread . Proven to be even more daft now.
Last edited by 1naija on Mon Mar 20, 2023 1:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.

1naija wrote: Sun Mar 19, 2023 8:44 pm Still Daft thread . Proven to be even mire daft now.
grow up troll

Daft response
Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Mar 19, 2023 8:48 pm
1naija wrote: Sun Mar 19, 2023 8:44 pm Still Daft thread . Proven to be even mire daft now.
grow up troll

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Mar 19, 2023 8:43 pm
maceo4 wrote: Sun Mar 19, 2023 8:31 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sun Mar 19, 2023 7:42 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Mar 19, 2023 7:40 pm 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 Lookman no dey even start anymore
Na una fault! :rotf: when una dey compare Everton, Atalanta and Leicester level player to one of the best players in the world, una no know.

E be like comparing Calvert-Lewin to Haaland or Mbappe. :taunt:
Kai d guy put his foot in his mouth 🤦🏽‍♂️
mace are you healthy? use your head for once , Our Osimhen is not anyone's mate . I knew what i was doing when i opened this thread. Only Danfo has been 100% accurate about Vic, don't come here to claim you knew what's up, we have many posts archived on CE with multiple instances of you abusing vic and yabbing him .. so check yourself bandwagoner
I’m talking about Lookman when he said he would catch up with Vic and pass him…what are you talking about? Are YOU healthy?

maceo4 wrote: Mon Mar 20, 2023 1:22 am
Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Mar 19, 2023 7:40 pm 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 Lookman no dey even start anymore
Na una fault! :rotf: when una dey compare Everton, Atalanta and Leicester level player to one of the best players in the world, una no know.

mace are you healthy? use your head for once , Our Osimhen is not anyone's mate . I knew what i was doing when i opened this thread. Only Danfo has been 100% accurate about Vic, don't come here to claim you knew what's up, we have many posts archived on CE with multiple instances of you abusing vic and yabbing him .. so check yourself bandwagoner
I’m talking about Lookman when he said he would catch up with Vic and pass him…what are you talking about? Are YOU healthy?
stop catching feelings and come out and eat your humble pie, you goofed big time on Osimhen . shame on you

Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Mar 20, 2023 1:25 am

stop catching feelings and come out and eat your humble pie, you goofed big time on Osimhen . shame on you
Ok :thumb:

maceo4 wrote: Mon Mar 20, 2023 2:40 am

I am glad you accepted your error, now take a seat and we will work on sending you our Osimhen's kit

Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Mar 20, 2023 2:45 am
maceo4 wrote: Mon Mar 20, 2023 2:40 am

I am glad you accepted your error, now take a seat and we will work on sending you our Osimhen's kit
Now we talking! :clap:

Don't accept any kit he sends. He will send it from the fake t-shirt shop he works at on Harwin. It will change color the next day.

Let him send cash.
maceo4 wrote: Mon Mar 20, 2023 2:50 am

1naija wrote: Mon Mar 20, 2023 1:53 pm Don't accept any kit he sends. He will send it from the fake t-shirt shop he works at on Harwin. It will change color the next day.

Let him send cash.
what's your take on Our Osimhen? Has he been the most impressive footballer for you so far this season?

Noble should be Captain.
Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Mar 20, 2023 2:15 pm
1naija wrote: Mon Mar 20, 2023 1:53 pm Don't accept any kit he sends. He will send it from the fake t-shirt shop he works at on Harwin. It will change color the next day.

Let him send cash.
what's your take on Our Osimhen? Has he been the most impressive footballer for you so far this season?

Osimhen looking to become the first African to top the league charts.

Abedi Pele finished 15th in 1994–95 (10 goals scored)
George Weah finished 11th in 1996–97 (13 goals scored)
Samuel Eto'o finished 3rd in 2010-11 (21 goals scored - joint highest total by an African)
Mohamed Salah finished 5th in 2015-16 (14 goals scored)
Keita Baldé finished 8th in 2016-17 (16 goals scored)
Simy Nwankwo finished 5th in 2020-21 (20 goals scored - 2nd highest tally by an African)
Victor Osimhen finished 8th in 2021-22 (14 goals scored)
Victor Osimhen currently in 1st in 2022-23 (21 goals scored - joint highest tally by an African)
Last edited by Tbite on Wed Mar 22, 2023 10:43 am, edited 2 times in total.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

It also means that for three consecutive seasons we have had Nigerians in the top 10 goalscorers charts. Ademola Lookman is also likely to finish in the top 10 this season.

This means that when it comes to goalscoring in Serie A, Nigeria has it locked down in Africa. Obafemi Martins finished 21st in 2004/2005 for those wondering, but he was 4 goals shy of the top 10.

Best goal tally by Nigerians

1) Osimhen - 2022-23 - 21
2) Simy - 2020-21 - 20
3) Osimhen - 2021-22 - 14
4) Martins - 2004-05 - 11

Osimhen's injury ridden 2021-22 effort is still the fifth best total by an African ever (1 of those being his best effort)!
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

EPL
2009-10 - Didier Drogba
2017-18 - Mohamed Salah
2018-19 - Mohamed Salah - Sadio Mané - Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang
2021-22 - Mohamed Salah

La Liga
2004-05 - Samuel Eto'o
2005–06 - Samuel Eto'o

Ligue 1
1961–62 - Sékou Touré
1963–64 - Ahmed Oudjani
1985–86 - Jules Bocandé
2002–03 - Shabani Nonda
2009–10 - Mamadou Niang
2010–11 - Moussa Sow

Bundesliga
1992–93 - Anthony Yeboah
1993–94 - Anthony Yeboah
2016–17 - Gabon Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang

So 15 seasons where an African has topped the charts in any Big 5 league. The closest we came was Odemwingie (5 goals shy of the top award).

Ricky Owubokiri was top scorer in the Portuguese League - 1991-92, but this is not a top 5 league.
Rashidi Yekini was top scorer in the Portuguese League - 1993-94, but this is not a top 5 league.

Although, as per the UEFA coefficient, the Portuguese League was MORE competitive than the English League at that time.

This post didn't age well with Cellular lol