Ebuehi

Ebuehi

He is looking very solid defensively and going forward vs Inter Milan. Why doesn’t he feature much for Nigeria?
Re: Ebuehi

Synopsis wrote: Mon Jan 23, 2023 10:38 pm He is looking very solid defensively and going forward vs Inter Milan. Why doesn’t he feature much for Nigeria?
It's been mainly injury unfortunately. Hopefully he's fully back.

Adisboy wrote: Mon Jan 23, 2023 10:40 pm
Synopsis wrote: Mon Jan 23, 2023 10:38 pm He is looking very solid defensively and going forward vs Inter Milan. Why doesn’t he feature much for Nigeria?
Nah they never came him a fair shake. I remember when Rohr didn’t even play him in a meaningless game for him to be capped.

Mostly due to injuries, but I'm happy he's back to full fitness, he's one of our best full backs right now.
Igugu

Post by Igugu »

Ebuehi has always been my choice overall Right backs of the Eagles' squad. He is better than all these coaches parade on the field of play for Nigeria.

Igugu wrote: Tue Jan 24, 2023 12:14 am Ebuehi has always been my choice overall Right backs of the Eagles' squad. He is better than all these coaches parade on the field of play for Nigeria.
By a long mile. :thumb:

Because the people that have been running our team are stupid

Igugu wrote: Tue Jan 24, 2023 12:14 am Ebuehi has always been my choice overall Right backs of the Eagles' squad. He is better than all these coaches parade on the field of play for Nigeria.
It has always been a mind boggling bad decision not to start Ebuehi in every game he was available for. If a coach cannot spot his quality in 45 mins, I do wonder whether they are qualified for their job

He was starting and playing regularly for us before his nearly career ending injury. By the time he recovered, Aina, zaidu, and Colin's were in better form. This was a good move for him. He is in better form than all the other players, so I am sure he will be back for our next qualifierss
packerland wrote: Mon Jan 23, 2023 10:45 pm
Nah they never came him a fair shake. I remember when Rohr didn’t even play him in a meaningless game for him to be capped.

1naija wrote: Tue Jan 24, 2023 3:33 am He was starting and playing regularly for us before his nearly career ending injury. By the time he recovered, Aina, zaidu, and Colin's were in better form. This was a good move for him. He is in better form than all the other players, so I am sure he will be back for our next qualifierss
packerland wrote: Mon Jan 23, 2023 10:45 pm
Unku,

I don’t remember him starting more than 2 games for us talk less about playing regularly for us. His wiki profile has him at 10 appearances total for Nigeria.

He also has Bright Osayi-Samuel, who is on his way to Crystal Palace according to transfer rumours, to contend with for the RB position.