CAF refuse approve Adokiye Amaesimaka stadium forRivers United FC

Re: CAF refuse approve Adokiye Amaesimaka stadium forRivers United FC

Rivers Utd will play their home matches of the CAF Confederation Cup at the Godswill Akpabio International Stadium, Uyo after the Adokiye Amiesimaka Stadium in PH failed to meet CAF requirements.

Rivers Utd are in Group B with ASEC Mimosas, Diables Noirs and DCMP

Uyo is the only proper stadium in the country, that is so sad….

I told one oga on this forum that the PH Stadium was a glorified cow shed! The validation is here.

CAF is on the take by our opponents. They will fail.

Very poor maintenance culture.. I did a report in 2021!

Purity wrote: Wed Jan 25, 2023 8:20 am Very poor maintenance culture.. I did a report in 2021!

How can they maintain the pitch when they hold political rallies on it.

But as it was paining them, it was sweeting some.
Purity wrote: Wed Jan 25, 2023 8:20 am Very poor maintenance culture.. I did a report in 2021!

Yes, they should move their matches to Uyo or Ibadan. This is 2023 not 1974 and such primitive stadium is not acceptable 8-) .