by txj
Monaco take the lead

Re: Lookman vs Sampdoria

Posted: Sat Jan 28, 2023 9:47 pm
Dammy wrote: Sat Jan 28, 2023 9:42 pm
txj wrote: Sat Jan 28, 2023 9:37 pm Really good Series A game so far
Serie A not Series A!
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: TxJ is fundraising.

Posted: Sat Jan 28, 2023 9:58 pm
by txj
Scalvini continues to keep Okoli on the bench. I see an Italian international defender in him

Posted: Sat Jan 28, 2023 10:01 pm
by txj
What a move by Lookman...

Posted: Sat Jan 28, 2023 10:04 pm
by txj
Hojlund the young Danish striker is going to be a top player

Re: Lookman vs Sampdoria and he hangs

Posted: Sat Jan 28, 2023 10:05 pm
what a goal.. wow

Posted: Sat Jan 28, 2023 10:05 pm
by txj
Lookman, nutmeg, a cracking finish
2-0 La Dia

Posted: Sat Jan 28, 2023 10:07 pm
by txj
I hope Peseiro is taking note of how best to use Lookman

Posted: Sat Jan 28, 2023 10:15 pm
by txj
Sanchez ties it

Posted: Sat Jan 28, 2023 10:21 pm
by txj
Disappointed with Samp. Level dropped in 2hf
Hopefully they can still bring some players in before the window closes

Posted: Sat Jan 28, 2023 10:30 pm
by txj
Lookman subbed for Muriel

On to Marseilles v Monaco

Posted: Sun Jan 29, 2023 3:40 am
Lookman has really come into his own in Italy, he’s showing maturity , quality and intelligence as he continues to develop. Being a top 2 scorer in Serie A is no small feat, it’s an achievement only the best players in the world can accomplish. I’m happy that we have 2 Nigerians as top scorers in Italy, I don’t think it’s ever happened before. However, I still maintain my position on Lookman’s role with our SE. He’s not as productive as a winger for SE and causes am imbalance in MF like most of our other wingers. He obviously had earned his spot on SE but he must be played as a support striker in a 442 or 352. He can play as a wing forward in a 433 as long he’s not a primary source of creating chances for the striker. Imho, I think we should try him in a free role behind the striker without much defensive

Posted: Sun Jan 29, 2023 4:43 am
by maceo4
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun Jan 29, 2023 3:40 am Lookman has really come into his own in Italy, he’s showing maturity , quality and intelligence as he continues to develop. Being a top 2 scorer in Serie A is no small feat, it’s an achievement only the best players in the world can accomplish. I’m happy that we have 2 Nigerians as top scorers in Italy, I don’t think it’s ever happened before. However, I still maintain my position on Lookman’s role with our SE. He’s not as productive as a winger for SE and causes am imbalance in MF like most of our other wingers. He obviously had earned his spot on SE but he must be played as a support striker in a 442 or 352. He can play as a wing forward in a 433 as long he’s not a primary source of creating chances for the striker. Imho, I think we should try him in a free role behind the striker without much defensive
Who asked you? Feeling guilty abi why you just dey confess up and down…

Posted: Sun Jan 29, 2023 7:40 am
maceo4 wrote: Sun Jan 29, 2023 4:43 am
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun Jan 29, 2023 3:40 am Lookman has really come into his own in Italy, he’s showing maturity , quality and intelligence as he continues to develop. Being a top 2 scorer in Serie A is no small feat, it’s an achievement only the best players in the world can accomplish. I’m happy that we have 2 Nigerians as top scorers in Italy, I don’t think it’s ever happened before. However, I still maintain my position on Lookman’s role with our SE. He’s not as productive as a winger for SE and causes am imbalance in MF like most of our other wingers. He obviously had earned his spot on SE but he must be played as a support striker in a 442 or 352. He can play as a wing forward in a 433 as long he’s not a primary source of creating chances for the striker. Imho, I think we should try him in a free role behind the striker without much defensive

I deal in facts not hopes and wishes. Can’t play a SS as a winger and expect him to deliver scrumptious crosses and fall back to help the MF and defense . For SE, Lookman is a SS .

Posted: Sun Jan 29, 2023 7:58 am
by Tobi17
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun Jan 29, 2023 7:40 am

I deal in facts not hopes and wishes. Can’t play a SS as a winger and expect him to deliver scrumptious crosses and fall back to help the MF and defense . For SE, Lookman is a SS .
Maceo4,

I might have to agree with EMIR here, I feel Lookman will do well playing in a false 9 role as a support striker behind Osimhen

Posted: Sun Jan 29, 2023 10:23 am
by maceo4
Tobi17 wrote: Sun Jan 29, 2023 7:58 am
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun Jan 29, 2023 7:40 am

Maceo4,

I might have to agree with EMIR here, I feel Lookman will do well playing in a false 9 role as a support striker behind Osimhen
Don’t get sucked into Emirs bad belle…