Osayi-Samuel to Bournemouth?

Bournemouth are planning a £12m move for Fenerbahce and Nigeria winger Bright Osayi-Samuel, 25. (Sun on Sunday)
https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/gossip

https://www.thesun.co.uk/sport/21197645 ... -transfer/

Re: Osayi-Samuel to Bournemouth?

Bad bad move

Tobi17 wrote: Sun Jan 29, 2023 2:39 am Bad bad move
Kai players dey disrespect them anyhow 😂
But Bournemouth will not be signing midfield target Nicolo Zaniolo from Roma.

The Italian, 23, reportedly refused to meet with executives from Bournemouth this week after they had flown to Italy in an attempt to complete a transfer.
Re: Osayi-Samuel to Bournemouth

maceo4 wrote: Sun Jan 29, 2023 4:58 am

The Italian, 23, reportedly refused to meet with executives from Bournemouth this week after they had flown to Italy in an attempt to complete a transfer.

Can’t blame Zaniolo for dissing Bournemouth. Dem dey cease? Imagine you order a limo and onku 1Naira shows up in his 1998 Ford Taurus with Bigpookie as conductor. You go enter? That’s sub-standard mein. :laugh:

1naija shows up with G wagon or S class. But we are trying to go back to being low profile.

Abeg which low level ride I fit buy?
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun Jan 29, 2023 7:35 am

Can’t blame Zaniolo for dissing Bournemouth. Dem dey cease? Imagine you order a limo and onku 1Naira shows up in his 1998 Ford Taurus with Bigpookie as conductor. You go enter? That’s sub-standard mein. :laugh:

Zaniolo does not want to leave Italy. No Italian club is meeting Roma's valuation.

Can you believe the great AC Milan could not match Bournemouth's offer for Zaniolo.
It just shows how far English football has left the rest of Europe behind.

Dammy wrote: Sun Jan 29, 2023 10:41 am Can you believe the great AC Milan could not match Bournemouth's offer for Zaniolo.
Imagine.
‘Ordinary’ Bournemouth.

Dammy wrote: Sun Jan 29, 2023 10:41 am Can you believe the great AC Milan could not match Bournemouth's offer for Zaniolo.
You may be right.

It may also be that AC Milan is planning to get him for free! Why bother paying for what you can get for free if you just wait a little bit.

The funny part is that anyone who watches Serie A will tell you that Zaniolo is actually a 1998 Ford Taurus. :rotf: :rotf:

I just laugh at how many people do not actually watch football. His name is sexy and drags off the tongue, so he is a top player! Or oh! We "heard" he is highly rated, so he is a top player. :rotf: Watch football for yourself.

The guy has scored 1 goal and 0 assists this season, playing as a striker. And that goal came against Verona.

Last season - 2 goals and 2 assists in the league. Playing as a striker.

2 seasons ago - 6 goals and 2 assists - same thing.

So, 9 goals and 4 assists in 3 seasons, and progressively getting worse? And yet, he can look down on Bournemouth, because people have created lies about him to make him look like he is actually a good player? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

What i find laughable is Bournemouth trying to waste 30 million + add-ons for a player who will flop decisively in the EPL and then they will sell him to Juve or Milan for 3 million next season :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun Jan 29, 2023 7:35 am

wanaj0 wrote: Sun Jan 29, 2023 8:46 am

Zaniolo does not want to leave Italy. No Italian club is meeting Roma's valuation.
It looks like he doesn't want to leave Italy. Reports are that he is demanding 7m/season and a 25M release clause if Bournemouth gets relegated. That's is his way out for him to sign for another Italian club. Any serious contending club in Italy should be able to pay 25m in the summer for his talent.

wanaj0 wrote: Sun Jan 29, 2023 4:54 pm
You may be right.

It may also be that AC Milan is planning to get him for free! Why bother paying for what you can get for free if you just wait a little bit.
Unfortunately, Serie A is dead! Milan is not going to wait for 18 months to get him for free. Y'all need to face the fact that the league is finished! They cheat and cheat and cheat! Referees give phantom penalties and red cards at will, Juve continue to cheat and cheat, there are open racists in the stands, the owners of teams sell players, pocket the money rather than re-invest. The stadia are completely run down and old! Production of games is still like you are watching 1990s games, there is no "entertainment!"

So of course, with all these problems, there are no incentives for advertisers or big TV deals. Lets use Roma and Milan for example. Teams that actually have money to spend, but "cant spend," because of FFP. They cant spend because they cant show profit in their stream of income! If they spend, they will violate FFP rules because the club itself is not bringing in sufficient amount to justify that expense.

Abegggiiiii!

packerland wrote: Sun Jan 29, 2023 5:58 pm

It looks like he doesn't want to leave Italy. Reports are that he is demanding 7m/season and a 25M release clause if Bournemouth gets relegated. That's is his way out for him to sign for another Italian club. Any serious contending club in Italy should be able to pay 25m in the summer for his talent.
ABSOLUTELY NO club in Italy will pay 25 million for Zaniolo. You guys simply do not get it! They do NOT believe he is worth that!

danfo driver wrote: Sun Jan 29, 2023 6:08 pm

ABSOLUTELY NO club in Italy will pay 25 million for Zaniolo. You guys simply do not get it! They do NOT believe he is worth that!
He is not a bad player and he can play on the wing or centrally. I can't vouch for his character. I know they were negotiating before talks broke down which tells you that they want him but both sides can't agree on terms. I think he might be asking for a wage higher than what Roma thinks he's worth. Anyway, he became indispensable once Dybala was signed.

packerland wrote: Sun Jan 29, 2023 6:19 pm

He is not a bad player and he can play on the wing or centrally. I can't vouch for his character. I know they were negotiating before talks broke down which tells you that they want him but both sides can't agree on terms. I think he might be asking for a wage higher than what Roma thinks he's worth. Anyway, he became indispensable once Dybala was signed.
I dont know his character. I have never met him.

You are right. Roma and Milan were negotiating. MIlan absolutely wants him. Not even a question. The same way Juve wanted him last summer. But you know what? Like Juve, Milan tried to get him on a dry loan (with option - not obligation) to buy. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

He was asking Roma for 4.5m and Roma said not. He agreed 3.5m with Milan.

As for indispensable "once Dybala signed." Not true at all. Look at the team sheet and Roma also tried to keep him and negotiate with him since they signed Dybala.

The fact is that Roma refused to give him the salary he wants because he is not worth it. They gave a huge salary raise to Mancini and Crisante. That tells you they have the money, but wont pay it to Zaniolo. Milan gave him 3.5, but refused to pay anything down for him because they arent going to pay that for a 9 goals in 3 seasons striker, just like Juve refused last summer.

p.s-- He cant "play on the wings.' Again, another fallacy that has been perpetuated by people who do not watch him and only assume he can because he is terribly left footed.

danfo driver wrote: Sun Jan 29, 2023 6:28 pm
packerland wrote: Sun Jan 29, 2023 6:19 pm

I dont know his character. I have never met him.

You are right. Roma and Milan were negotiating. MIlan absolutely wants him. Not even a question. The same way Juve wanted him last summer. But you know what? Like Juve, Milan tried to get him on a dry loan (with option - not obligation) to buy. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

He was asking Roma for 4.5m and Roma said not. He agreed 3.5m with Milan.

As for indispensable "once Dybala signed." Not true at all. Look at the team sheet and Roma also tried to keep him and negotiate with him since they signed Dybala.

The fact is that Roma refused to give him the salary he wants because he is not worth it. They gave a huge salary raise to Mancini and Crisante. That tells you they have the money, but wont pay it to Zaniolo. Milan gave him 3.5, but refused to pay anything down for him because they arent going to pay that for a 9 goals in 3 seasons striker, just like Juve refused last summer.

p.s-- He cant "play on the wings.' Again, another fallacy that has been perpetuated by people who do not watch him and only assume he can because he is terribly left footed.
Well it seems like Zaniola is disgracing himself. He wouldn't come out to meet Bournemouth representatives when they came to Roma and after receiving more tongue lashing from Mourinho is begging Bournemouth to take him. Mourinho did question his attitude.
"Zaniolo has overcome a series of devastating knee injuries to reclaim his place among Italy's most promising young playmakers, though Mourinho has questioned his attitude."
He needs to be careful with Mourinho. Almost every player that clashed with Mourinho was never the same after: Paul Pogba, Iker Casilla, Pedro Leon, Tanguy Ndombele, Delle Alli, Luke Shaw. I think Shaw is the only one that is starting to come around.

https://www.goal.com/en-us/news/zaniolo ... 48ee83e7d4