Page 2 of 2

Re: Victor Osimhen for AFPOY

Posted: Wed Feb 01, 2023 9:37 pm
by joao
I'll give AFPOY to Partey, as he was a reason Ghana went to Qatar,
and his contributions to Arsenal's success.

Posted: Wed Feb 01, 2023 11:19 pm
joao wrote: Wed Feb 01, 2023 9:37 pm I'll give AFPOY to Partey, as he was a reason Ghana went to Qatar,
Which success?

Posted: Wed Feb 01, 2023 11:39 pm
danfo driver wrote: Wed Feb 01, 2023 11:19 pm
joao wrote: Wed Feb 01, 2023 9:37 pm I'll give AFPOY to Partey, as he was a reason Ghana went to Qatar,
Which success?
still waiting for their first title this season, they've been knocked out of the FA and EFL cup. We dey wait dem to win EPL and Europa...We all saw partey in Qatar, and he was very useless. The funny thing is partey has zero assist so far this season in all competitions ...smh

Posted: Thu Feb 02, 2023 4:13 am
Oh boy! If Partey like e win AFY, I couldn't careless. I am just intrigued as to what success Joao is referring to. I am genuinely confused. Did I miss something?
Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Feb 01, 2023 11:39 pm
danfo driver wrote: Wed Feb 01, 2023 11:19 pm
Which success?
still waiting for their first title this season, they've been knocked out of the FA and EFL cup. We dey wait dem to win EPL and Europa...We all saw partey in Qatar, and he was very useless. The funny thing is partey has zero assist so far this season in all competitions ...smh

Posted: Thu Feb 02, 2023 7:40 pm
by joao
dd please chill. As a player, no one can ignore Partey's contribution to getting Ghana to Qatar.
Unless we want to allow the pain of his contribution to our SE not qualifying blind us. As for Partey's
contributions to Arsenal's current success? Haba!, ...even Arteta can't argue.

Osimhen is surely a contestant, and will get his AFPOY sooner or later.

Posted: Thu Feb 02, 2023 7:53 pm
joao wrote: Thu Feb 02, 2023 7:40 pm Arsenal's current success
I am confused. Maybe I wasn't clear enough, so let me be more pointed - WHAT DO YOU MEAN BY ARSENAL'S CURRENT SUCCESS.

What is this current success you are referring to?

Hope this helps. Thanks!

Posted: Fri Feb 03, 2023 12:22 am
by joao
danfo driver wrote: Thu Feb 02, 2023 7:53 pm
I am confused. Maybe I wasn't clear enough, so let me be more pointed - WHAT DO YOU MEAN BY ARSENAL'S CURRENT SUCCESS.

Hope this helps. Thanks!
In the EPL of course, except you want to say the team is no improvement from last season.
BTW, I am no Arsenal fan, so please note.

Posted: Fri Feb 03, 2023 12:39 am
by maceo4
joao wrote: Fri Feb 03, 2023 12:22 am

Hope this helps. Thanks!
In the EPL of course, except you want to say the team is no improvement from last season.
Don’t mind dd he’s just jealous of every trophy Arseanal has won this season…

Posted: Fri Feb 03, 2023 3:51 am
maceo4 wrote: Fri Feb 03, 2023 12:39 am
joao wrote: Fri Feb 03, 2023 12:22 am

Hope this helps. Thanks!
Don’t mind dd he’s just jealous of every trophy Arseanal has won this season…
I have no words. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: