Onuachu joins Southampton

Transfer window closes today and Southampton made a desperate bid to sign him.

Maceo4 will like this one :taunt:

https://out.reddit.com/t3_10q2mf3?url=h ... _name=mweb
Re: Onuachu joins Southampton

Tobi17 wrote: Tue Jan 31, 2023 5:18 pm Transfer window closes today and Southampton made a desperate bid to sign him.

Nice one, he can be a Peter Crouch type forward for them, let’s see how it goes! Congrats to the BBaller!!!

maceo4 wrote: Tue Jan 31, 2023 5:25 pm
Tobi17 wrote: Tue Jan 31, 2023 5:18 pm Transfer window closes today and Southampton made a desperate bid to sign him.

Nice one, he can be a Peter Crouch type forward for them, let’s see how it goes! Congrats to the BBaller!!!
They also signed Ghanaian wonder kid Kamaldeen Sulemana, now if Sulemana can use his pace and trickery along with Ward prowse to deliver some pinpoint crosses for Air Onuachu, the PL won't be ready for our boy :thumbs:

The Southampton fans forum are really excited about the signing, they really wanted Onuachu to sign for them over Everton

See bad belle. You need a church monitored fasting program to rid yourself of it.

So does this automatically move him up the SE pecking order since playing in the EPL was the only criteria some were using to rate some strikers with 4.25 goals?

1naija wrote: Tue Jan 31, 2023 5:48 pm So does this automatically move him up the SE pecking order since playing in the EPL was the only criteria some were using to rate some strikers with 4.25 goals?
Hell yeah it does :lol: . Punnick will approve too.

Great news

Look at how people whose destiny have not been sucked out by bushboy are succeeding! :clap: :clap:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Tue Jan 31, 2023 5:41 pm

See bad belle. You need a church monitored fasting program to rid yourself of it.

Lookuman says hi…

Finally, an English club in need of a striker makes a logical decision. Would have preferred Everton but this is good too

First game he starts, he will score

So he will be playing in the Championship next season?

Undertaker wrote: Tue Jan 31, 2023 7:48 pm So he will be playing in the Championship next season?
Championship is better than Belgium.

He just did an "Okoye" lol...Notice that most our players that move to these struggling EPL clubs actually become worse....Still wondering how this is considered a good move.

gochino wrote: Tue Jan 31, 2023 8:17 pm He just did an "Okoye" lol...Notice that most our players that move to these struggling EPL clubs actually become worse....Still wondering how this is considered a good move.
More pay, more exposure, half a season to show what he can do in a top 5 league…let’s see how it works out.
MAIDABOI

Post by MAIDABOI »

Tolu of Amiens going to Belgian side Anderlecht

Or he will keep them up this season.
Undertaker wrote: Tue Jan 31, 2023 7:48 pm So he will be playing in the Championship next season?

MAIDABOI wrote: Tue Jan 31, 2023 9:38 pm Tolu of Amiens going to Belgian side Anderlecht
Genk have gazumped Anderlecht over Tolu Arokodare

Dammy wrote: Tue Jan 31, 2023 10:44 pm
MAIDABOI wrote: Tue Jan 31, 2023 9:38 pm Tolu of Amiens going to Belgian side Anderlecht
Genk have gazumped Anderlecht over Tolu Arokodare
Nice. Seemed like the boy might be a flop after he left Germany, good to see him back at a competitive team.

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

vancity eagle wrote: Tue Jan 31, 2023 8:03 pm
Does this recognition by EPL team credits and validates what ROHR recognized since time immemorial when many on CE were calling him a basket ball player

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

jette1 wrote: Wed Feb 01, 2023 12:07 am
Does this recognition by EPL team credits and validates what ROHR recognized since time immemorial when many on CE were calling him a basket ball player
It doesn't really validate anything.

SE striking positions is one of the hardest national teams in the world to make it.

We have other players who offer more and are not as one dimensional and slow. Air Onuachu doesn't really fit with the way SE plays, and for the most part he has been ineffective when playing for us.

Hope he proves he belongs at this stage though, but it will take a lot to move the likes of Moffi, Sadiq, Balogun, out of the way.

vancity eagle wrote: Wed Feb 01, 2023 12:29 am
jette1 wrote: Wed Feb 01, 2023 12:07 am
It doesn't really validate anything.

SE striking positions is one of the hardest national teams in the world to make it.

We have other players who offer more and are not as one dimensional and slow. Air Onuachu doesn't really fit with the way SE plays, and for the most part he has been ineffective when playing for us.

Hope he proves he belongs at this stage though, but it will take a lot to move the likes of Moffi, Sadiq, Balogun, out of the way.
This clearly validates his quality. EPL teams are no idiots to fork out that kind of money for useless players or for players they don't believe in.
It's fair to say you don't rate him. But that is just your opinion and most don't share it.
SE isn't all that, as you think it is. It is the coaches in SE who don't play to his strengths. I thought you would understand that. Anyone who is gifted with a cerebrum should know this.
All I can say is Congratulations to him and I wish him success in his new team. Will certainly be watching Southampton now.