Remo Stars Ebenezer Akinsanmiro joins Inter Milan

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
Re: Remo Stars Ebenezer Akinsanmiro joins Inter Milan

Congrats!

Congrats to him.

Why do Nigerian clubs never mention the transfer fee?

wiseone wrote: Wed Feb 01, 2023 1:04 am Congrats to him.

Why do Nigerian clubs never mention the transfer fee?
Hmmmm. “This is Nigeria”.
I have my suspicions, but what do I know? Nuttin. :rotf: :rotf:

Congrats to the young man and Remo Stars. :thumb:

A midfielder. :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed Feb 01, 2023 2:39 am A midfielder. :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
And the type we've been CRYING for, a midfielder who can actually dictate play from deep ala prime Mikel and play those intelligent defense splitting passes, Inter fans are raving about him...maybe God is finally answering the prayers of Nigerian fans who have been asking for a midfielder with a top football IQ

Tobi17 wrote: Wed Feb 01, 2023 2:51 am
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed Feb 01, 2023 2:39 am A midfielder. :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
And the type we've been CRYING for, a midfielder who can actually dictate play from deep ala prime Mikel and play those intelligent defense splitting passes, Inter fans are raving about him...maybe God is finally answering the prayers of Nigerian fans who have been asking for a midfielder with a top football IQ
Wow. Never seen him play but if that’s how he plays he should be called up to SE after he settles down at Inter B. We’re desperate in this department; the only way we have top quality MF by the next WC is if we get a couple of the innits we’re begging or we get lucky and have a couple home grown players break through. We’ll also have to take risks and introduce these young MF earlier than usual. Give him 6 months at inter before his first SE call up.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed Feb 01, 2023 3:15 am
Wow. Never seen him play but if that’s how he plays he should be called up to SE after he settles down at Inter B. We’re desperate in this department; the only way we have top quality MF by the next WC is if we get a couple of the innits we’re begging or we get lucky and have a couple home grown players break through. We’ll also have to take risks and introduce these young MF earlier than usual. Give him 6 months at inter before his first SE call up.
Trust me while we are crying to high heavens that the innit boys consider Nigeria, we just might have more hidden gems in our youth teams and local leagues (watch out for Remo stars cause they seem to be the new talent factory for young talented homegrown players), also pay close attention to that U20 team- hopefully Ladan Bo$$o doesn't mess up that team cause there are some midfield gems there that will get contracts to top European clubs.

Make una allow the young man settle small now?

Cito wrote: Wed Feb 01, 2023 4:06 am Make una allow the young man settle small now?
No time to settle.

Drafted straight into the starting 11's of the CE consensus.

vancity eagle wrote: Wed Feb 01, 2023 4:22 am
Cito wrote: Wed Feb 01, 2023 4:06 am Make una allow the young man settle small now?
No time to settle.

Look who’s talking. I’m sure you’ve probably made 500 posts about the SE not having enough MF. There’s no time to settle for a Nigerian AM/CM at Inter. We have Iwobi and we’re hoping Eze picks us before he gets too old. Who else do you have in mind for the AM spot for SE?

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed Feb 01, 2023 4:46 am
vancity eagle wrote: Wed Feb 01, 2023 4:22 am
No time to settle.

Look who’s talking. I’m sure you’ve probably made 500 posts about the SE not having enough MF. There’s no time to settle for a Nigerian AM/CM at Inter. We have Iwobi and we’re hoping Eze picks us before he gets too old. Who else do you have in mind for the AM spot for SE?
You dey mind these clowns, first top signing for a young and promising player from our local league in years and I shouldn't be excited? nobody is suggesting that he walks straight into the SE team as that will be too knee-jerky, but I have every reason to be over the moon about a highly rated midfield young prospect going to one of the best clubs in the world to hone his craft.

Lolly wrote: Tue Jan 31, 2023 11:57 pm

Im happy for him but yall gatto chill out. He still has some ways to go before calling him up to the SEs. Let him get experience playing for Inter B and hopefully the u20s should we qualify for the WYC 1st before anointing him as the "chosen one."

bret- hart wrote: Wed Feb 01, 2023 5:04 am Im happy for him but yall gatto chill out. He still has some ways to go before calling him up to the SEs. Let him get experience playing for Inter B and hopefully the u20s should we qualify for the WYC 1st before anointing him as the "chosen one."
I think we are just happy for the guy, and for us.
Inter Milan no be moin-moin team and no-one in their right mind believes he has made it yet. But he is hopefully on his way. The sky is the limit.

We are now looking for world class players, not just ‘good’ players - and Osimhen is blazing the trail.
We just want to claim the African bragging rights that Morocco currently kollobied. :D

This just shows how lazy peakmilk was. Their are talents in Nigeria. Scout them. From the npfl to a top 5 league. There are 3 Bendel insurance players I think won't last long in the npfl.

sabb

Post by sabb »

that's wasup, and a midfielder too
very slick and calming midfielder, just hope they don't turn him to a DM cos this guy has got an eye for the good forward passes and goal.
found some of his games on utube, the final with sassuolo fc, wore jersey no 6 and the no 14 was good too

well taken goal

To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli

:source:
But what have they seen to be raving about?

sabb wrote: Wed Feb 01, 2023 11:17 am
that's wasup, and a midfielder too
very slick and calming midfielder, just hope they don't turn him to a DM cos this guy has got an eye for the good forward passes and goal.
found some of his games on utube, the final with sassuolo fc, wore jersey no 6 and the no 14 was good too

well taken goal

Is it the inter youth team?

Hopefully Sunset can shed more light on the boy’s’ game.

bret- hart wrote: Wed Feb 01, 2023 5:04 am Im happy for him but yall gatto chill out. He still has some ways to go before calling him up to the SEs. Let him get experience playing for Inter B and hopefully the u20s should we qualify for the WYC 1st before anointing him as the "chosen one."
But he is not in the U20 squad for the African U20 tournament.
It doesn’t even seem like he was ever invited.
Any idea why?

Damunk wrote: Sat Feb 11, 2023 8:39 am
But he is not in the U20 squad for the African U20 tournament.
It doesn’t even seem like he was ever invited.
Any idea why?
use your common sense. is the U20 a fifa sanctioned tourney?

An excellent little documentary on the young player and his family.
I think you’ll all enjoy this.
His father is so full of personality. :rotf: