Our Kele vs Aston Villa(hang and assist x2 kele)

Re: Our Kele vs Aston Villa(hang and assist x2 kele)

King Futcha wrote: Sun Feb 05, 2023 2:01 am
maceo4 wrote: Sat Feb 04, 2023 8:08 pm
King Futcha wrote: Sat Feb 04, 2023 7:58 pm
kawawa wrote: Sat Feb 04, 2023 7:25 pm If you play him he will score. Rogers is indeed puzzling. The data is quite clear
i heard brendan say he wasn't playing him because there was no speed on the wing, but now that tete is there he will play more, take it for what its worth.
You are still giving Rogers benefit of the doubt in this? After how many years we still having this same convo?
my good man, i am just paraphrasing what the man said i know naught what is in his heart.
We don’t give an eff what he said or says, we all see what he does…😠😝

Watch Brendan bench him in the next game for old man Vardy.

Iheanacho should be Osimhen’s first backup. We should play him as a false 9 in a 4-3-3.

Lookman…………………Chukwueze
……………..Iheanacho…………………

…………..Iwobi……Aribo……………..

……………..….Ndidi……………………..

Sanusi….Bassey…..Ekong…..Aina

Tobi17 wrote: Sun Feb 05, 2023 2:53 am Watch Brendan bench him in the next game for old man Vardy.
There is at least a 50% chance this happens. That man is a dunderhead, I swear

Synopsis wrote: Sun Feb 05, 2023 3:51 am Iheanacho should be Osimhen’s first backup. We should play him as a false 9 in a 4-3-3.

Lookman…………………Chukwueze
……………..Iheanacho…………………

……………..….Ndidi……………………..

False wetin? Why play a fake 9 when we have 4 top notch real No 9s? The team you listed ain't making it out of Africa.

Synopsis wrote: Sun Feb 05, 2023 3:51 am Iheanacho should be Osimhen’s first backup. We should play him as a false 9 in a 4-3-3.

Lookman…………………Chukwueze
……………..Iheanacho…………………

……………..….Ndidi……………………..

False wetin? Why play a fake 9 when we have 4 top notch real No 9s? The team you listed ain't making it out of Africa.

Lookman…………………Chukwueze
……………..Iheanacho…………………

……………..….Ndidi……………………..

Hopelessly useless line up, Ndidi is injured and out of form, same with Aribo so that midfield is due for a major touch up...Ekong? if Tosin Adarabioyo gets in then he starts immediately in that defense without question.
As for the false 9, I'll rather we play Chuba Akpom there than Kelechi

Two observations:

1) For some odd reason the commentator kept calling him "Hanacho". 🤦🏽

2) Aston Villa assisted 2 of those goals more than Kele did. Why oh why do elite professional footballers insist on "playing out from the back" and faffing around with the ball inside their own penalty area when being pressed by opposition players? (even though every week we see players get dispossessed close to their goal and concede a goal as a result)

Villa's Boubacar Kamara was dispossessed twice in the first half and Leicester scored from those turnovers. Admittedly the first of those was his GK Martinez's fault for playing an awful hospital pass to Kamara in his own area (when (Kamara had Kele AND Dewsbury-Hall marking him) - even though his FBs Young and Digne were unmarked.

Utterly suicidal football.
Last edited by wiseone on Sun Feb 05, 2023 2:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.

wiseone wrote: Sun Feb 05, 2023 6:21 am Two observations:

2) Aston Villa assisted 2 of those goals more than Kele did. Why oh why do elite professional footballers insist on "playing out from the back" and faffing around with the ball inside their own penalty area when being presser by opposition players? (even though every week we see players get dispossessed close to their goal and concede a goal as a result)

Villa's Boubacar Kamara was dispossessed twice in the first half and Leicester scored from those turnovers. Admittedly the first of those was his GK Martinez's fault for playing an awful hospital pass to Kamara in his own area (when (Kamara had Kele AND Dewsbury-Hall marking him) - even though his FBs Young and Digne were unmarked.

Utterly suicidal football.
Your observations would have made more sense if it was solely about Iheanacho's performance. We don't (with all due respect) care about how Aston Villa played.

wiseone wrote: Sun Feb 05, 2023 6:21 am Two observations:

The British tend to call him in a way that sounds like ‘Ian Nacho’ or ‘Ianacho’. Forget the ‘h’ and the ‘e’, it’s too much for them.
Despite Kelechi trying to correct all this by actually spelling his name with a dot under the ‘o’ on the back of his jersey, they still haven’t changed.

Iheanacho could have scored a hat-trick

It's like I said in another thread, good footballers do not become bad. That is the biggest myth in football.
A good footballer is a good football, end of story. Circumstances may come into play that derail good performances from them, but someone with motivation can resolve those issues.

And Iheanacho was and will always be a good footballer.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Tobi17 wrote: Sun Feb 05, 2023 5:45 am

Lookman…………………Chukwueze
……………..Iheanacho…………………

……………..….Ndidi……………………..

Hopelessly useless line up, Ndidi is injured and out of form, same with Aribo so that midfield is due for a major touch up...Ekong? if Tosin Adarabioyo gets in then he starts immediately in that defense without question.
As for the false 9, I'll rather we play Chuba Akpom there than Kelechi

That’s a Sunday pub lineup when it comes to African footy.

Lookman…………………Chukwueze
……………..Iheanacho…………………

……………..….Ndidi……………………..

You people missed the main point of my post: playing Kelechi Iheanacho as a false 9 for Nigeria in a 4-3-3 when Osimhen isn’t available (instead of our typical 4-2-3-1 and 4-4-2).

Iheanacho would be the creative player in the middle without Nigeria having to sacrifice a defensive body in the midfield. We would need to have fast, clinical inverted wingers receiving Kelechi’s through passes, such as Lookman and Chukwueze. This way we won’t solely rely on wingplay.

At their best, I’d take Iheanacho over the likes of Moffi and Awoniyi. They have never impressed me in GWG despite their good club form.