When is Super Eagles next game?

We have to test the Osimhen and Lookman combo.
Re: When is Super Eagles next game?

1naija wrote: Sat Feb 11, 2023 9:21 pm We have to test the Osimhen and Lookman combo.
Next month, AFCON Qualifiers against Guinea Bissau

Currently my squad will look like this

Osimehn
Iheanacho
Moffi
Akpom

Lookman
Chukwueze
Tella
Dennis

Iwobi
Aribo
Ndidi
Onyedika
Yusuf (if fit)
Ebenezer
Daga

Aina
Samuel
Ebuehi
Zaidu
Adarabioyo
Bassey
Akpoguma
Troost

Uzoho
Okonkwo
Okoye
Last edited by vancity eagle on Sat Feb 11, 2023 10:00 pm, edited 2 times in total.
oyek

Post by oyek »

The team is really thin in the middle. There's an urgent need for Eze, Olise, Madueke and the likes in the team.
If not for Jesus, where will i be?

oyek wrote: Sat Feb 11, 2023 10:13 pm The team is really thin in the middle. There's an urgent need for Eze, Olise, Madueke and the likes in the team.
We can convert our plethora of forwards into attacking mids till the innit crew switch, while at it I think Ndidi needs a capable understudy, remains to be seen if the likes of Onyedika, Alhassan Yusuf and Lesley Ugochukwu (if he switches) will be the replacements.

Peseiro also invited Daga and two other U20 stand-out lads to train with the senior NT so maybe he's trying to rebuild that midfield with younger prospects
Last edited by Tobi17 on Sat Feb 11, 2023 11:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Tobi17 wrote: Sat Feb 11, 2023 9:24 pm
1naija wrote: Sat Feb 11, 2023 9:21 pm We have to test the Osimhen and Lookman combo.
Next month, AFCON Qualifiers against Guinea Bissau
Barring any injuries this is our best squad.

Watch out for the new Nigerian 20 yr old sensation Gift Orban, he's I'm Gent and scored a brace on his debut, Yira Sor also.

Tobi17 wrote: Sat Feb 11, 2023 10:19 pm

We can convert our plethora of forwards into attacking mids till the innit crew switch
This has to be one of Peseiros main tasks. We have just too many forwards.

Lookman ? Akpom ? Ejuke ?

Ejuke I still have not given up hope on, but he needs to be set straight and play with his head up.

Dennis? The Dennis of NF? :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:
Re: When is Super Eagles next game

It was tested vs Ghana. The result was DNQ. :boo:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Feb 11, 2023 11:37 pm
Yeah, with a world class midfield behind them :taunt:

Tobi17 wrote: Sat Feb 11, 2023 11:57 pm

When was the last time you saw a world clas SE MF?

Lookman was average then. He has since become world class.

1naija wrote: Sun Feb 12, 2023 1:09 am Lookman was average then. He has since become world class.
Yobo was below average for his career! You didn't complained about him do! :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

I recently re watched that match.

Can you believe in the 2nd half our midfield was

Etebo and Shehu

In 2022

Clueless Musa was then brought on.

We didn't deserve to go to Qatar. We were just not serious.

vancity eagle wrote: Sun Feb 12, 2023 3:31 am
I recently re watched that match.

Can you believe in the 2nd half our midfield was

Etebo and Shehu

In 2022

Clueless Musa was then brought on.

We didn't deserve to go to Qatar. We were just not serious.
Yeah... 2022 was the year of reckoning for us, at least the world cup disappointment made everyone realize we were overdue for a thorough clear-out in that team, we can't afford to get it wrong again going forward...especially with most of our key players entering their prime with some exciting prospects waiting to break into the team.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun Feb 12, 2023 12:28 am

While we wait for the likes of Eze, Ugochukwu etc to save our midfield, we might have gems in our backyard like Daniel Daga, and the kid that just joined Inter milan, we need to really look into our current youth teams (so many exciting players there)

Tobi17 wrote: Sun Feb 12, 2023 4:09 am

While we wait for the likes of Eze, Ugochukwu etc to save our midfield, we might have gems in our backyard like Daniel Daga, and the kid that just joined Inter milan, we need to really look into our current youth teams (so many exciting players there)
Bro, we need to be real.
Barely 20 yrs old, Daga and Akinsanmiro (and many more) are real talents that are undergoing development.
World class Osimhen of today was not the same beast of a player just three years ago, talk less 5 years ago when he was still developing.

Correct meat takes time to cook.
Let’s see how these young talents fare against some of the world’s top players, because that’s what we should be aiming at across the whole team now.
Osimhen has raised the bar and we want more.

Damunk wrote: Sun Feb 12, 2023 8:51 am
Tobi17 wrote: Sun Feb 12, 2023 4:09 am

Bro, we need to be real.
Barely 20 yrs old, Daga and Akinsanmiro (and many more) are real talents that are undergoing development.
World class Osimhen of today was not the same beast of a player just three years ago, talk less 5 years ago when he was still developing.

Correct meat takes time to cook.
Let’s see how these young talents fare against some of the world’s top players, because that’s what we should be aiming at across the whole team now.
Osimhen has raised the bar and we want more.
You're right :clap: