SE performing 11 Today

pindal123
Re: SE performing 11 Today

Post by pindal123 »

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Tue Feb 21, 2023 5:18 pm Ajayi no be am. Awaziem I'd the better option if Troost isn't available, even Omeruo better pass Ajayi.
Awaziem and Omeruo better than Ajayi????? :rotf:

You are comparing two players who stuggle in minor Leagues like croatian or spanish 2nd divison with a player who has played as a starter until some months ago in Premier League and Championship.
pindal123

Post by pindal123 »

Tobi17 wrote: Tue Feb 21, 2023 7:03 pm Peseiro is trying to convince the likes of Felix Uduokhai, Torunarigha and Caleb Okoli to switch to Nigeria before the AFCON, right now only Awaziem is the CB playing regular minutes at his club, and to a lesser extent Bassey...that's truly worrying.
This is a good new. I don't think we need so many players to switch nationality, we should just aim to the best ones.
Uduokhai, for exemple, would be useless if he convinces the other 2.
I'm quite disappointed that Adarabioyo isn't in this list , because he is by far the best defender we could hire.

pindal123 wrote: Wed Feb 22, 2023 10:53 am
Tobi17 wrote: Tue Feb 21, 2023 7:03 pm Peseiro is trying to convince the likes of Felix Uduokhai, Torunarigha and Caleb Okoli to switch to Nigeria before the AFCON, right now only Awaziem is the CB playing regular minutes at his club, and to a lesser extent Bassey...that's truly worrying.
This is a good new. I don't think we need so many players to switch nationality, we should just aim to the best ones.
Uduokhai, for exemple, would be useless if he convinces the other 2.
I'm quite disappointed that Adarabioyo isn't in this list , because he is by far the best defender we could hire.
I believe there was a report a month ago that Adarabioyo invited Eguavoen to one of the Fulham games to watch him play, which could suggest he made discretionary overtures to represent Nigeria. I guess we will have to wait to find out in the coming months

According to Owngoalnigeria exclusive
report, Peseiro will call up some German born Naija kid that plays for Hamburg FC, Jonas David is the name. He's 22, highly rated at his club and indicated his interest to play for Nigeria when Rohr was coach and was under his radar (right before he got sacked).

Tobi17 wrote: Wed Feb 22, 2023 1:37 pm According to Owngoalnigeria exclusive
report, Peseiro will call up some German born Naija kid that plays for Hamburg FC, Jonas David is the name. He's 22, highly rated at his club and indicated his interest to play for Nigeria when Rohr was coach and was under his radar (right before he got sacked).
Germany div 2, interesting.
pindal123

Post by pindal123 »

This kid who plays in a poor league like 2.Bundesliga would be better than those we already have? :rotf:
We need to hire players who would really make the difference, not these kids. :boo:

pindal123 wrote: Wed Feb 22, 2023 3:35 pm
This kid who plays in a poor league like 2.Bundesliga would be better than those we already have? :rotf:
We need to hire players who would really make the difference, not these kids. :boo:
I bet he's better, that's how dire our defensive woes are

Because the most in-form Nigerian players are currently strikers, should Nigeria change its formation to play 2 strikers?

The GK and defensive pickings are slim. Based on the current form and injury situation:

Uzoho
Ebuehi-Ekong-Bassey-Zaidu
Lookman-Ndidi-Onyedika-Simon
Osimhen-Moffi

Others in squad:

Adeleye, Okoye, Osayi-Samuel, Onyemaechi, Awaziem, Aina, Aribo, Al-Hassan, Iwobi, Chukwueze, Onuachu, Iheanacho

wiseone wrote: Thu Feb 23, 2023 6:44 pm Because the most in-form Nigerian players are currently strikers, should Nigeria change its formation to play 2 strikers?

The GK and defensive pickings are slim. Based on the current form and injury situation:

Uzoho
Osimhen-Moffi

Others in squad:

Adeleye, Okoye, Osayi-Samuel, Onyemaechi, Awaziem, Aina, Aribo, Al-Hassan, Iwobi, Chukwueze, Onuachu, Iheanacho
Imagine still having a line up with Ekong and Simon in 2023, you might as well throw in Musa and Yakubu Aiyegbeni smh

I keep telling you people tobi is not intelligent and at the same time very clueless. He says a div 2 abroad player he has never seen play is better than the established current defenders of the SE all because they were born abroad
.🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

You are right. We should drop the captain for that glut of world class Nigerian CDs who are playing in Top 4 leagues and who have been banging on the selection door for ages.

We should also drop a fella who plays regularly for a team in the Europa League KO phase - again bc we have much better world class alternate wingers playing at big clubs like Bayern, Man City, and Real Madrid.
Tobi17 wrote: Thu Feb 23, 2023 7:25 pm Imagine still having a line up with Ekong and Simon in 2023, you might as well throw in Musa and Yakubu Aiyegbeni smh

wiseone wrote: Thu Feb 23, 2023 8:09 pm You are right. We should drop the captain for that glut of world class Nigerian CDs who are playing in Top 4 leagues and who have been banging on the selection door for ages.

We should also drop a fella who plays regularly for a team in the Europa League KO phase - again bc we have much better world class alternate wingers playing at big clubs like Bayern, Man City, and Real Madrid.
Tobi17 wrote: Thu Feb 23, 2023 7:25 pm Imagine still having a line up with Ekong and Simon in 2023, you might as well throw in Musa and Yakubu Aiyegbeni smh
First of Ekong is injured and out for the season (shows how cluelessly uninformed you are even about your own players), secondly there are promising defenders like Bruno Onyemaechi who plays top flight football at Boavista in Portugal, highly rated as well and brings versatility asides from been young...

Also when last did Simon Moses have a good game for Nigeria? are you lots not tired of trying the same things yet expecting different results? It's such mentality that has made Nigeria the joke that it is today because we keep recycling old and useless leaders that should be retired in saner climes. There are younger and much more promising players like Yira Sor, Nathan Tella etc who can offer much more than Simon Moses for goodness sake.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Feb 23, 2023 8:06 pm I keep telling you people tobi is not intelligent and at the same time very clueless. He says a div 2 abroad player he has never seen play is better than the established current defenders of the SE all because they were born abroad
.🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
Fatpokey, which of our established current defenders are playing regular minutes of football at their clubs right now? I dare you to name just 3 and I'll cancel your premium stupidity subscription for the year as a gesture of celebrating your improvement.

Ekong “out for the season”?

Are there only 2 weeks of the Serie A season remaining? 😳 You had better inform the clubs pronto so they can play their remaining 15 odd games in the next 14 days.

https://dailypost.ng/2023/02/18/serie-a ... eks/?amp=1

You want to drop Moses (a first choice player for a Europa League KO team) for Sor (who has not been deemed good enough by his club manager to start a single game this year in the Belgian league) or Tella (a player who has played 90 minutes only once in the last 30 games - for a team in England’s 2nd division).

Good grief, thank goodness you are not in charge of picking the national team.

🤦🏽
Tobi17 wrote: Thu Feb 23, 2023 8:15 pm
First of Ekong is injured and out for the season (shows how cluelessly uninformed you are even about your own players), secondly there are promising defenders like Bruno Onyemaechi who plays top flight football at Boavista in Portugal, highly rated as well and brings versatility asides from been young...

Also when last did Simon Moses have a good game for Nigeria? are you lots not tired of trying the same things yet expecting different results? It's such mentality that has made Nigeria the joke that it is today because we keep recycling old and useless leaders that should be retired in saner climes. There are younger and much more promising players like Yira Sor, Nathan Tella etc who can offer much more than Simon Moses for goodness sake.

wiseone wrote: Thu Feb 23, 2023 8:33 pm Ekong “out for the season”?

Are there only 2 weeks of the Serie A season remaining? 😳 You had better inform the clubs pronto so they can play their remaining 15 odd games in the next 14 days.

You want to drop Moses (a first choice player for a Europa League KO team) for Sor (who has not been deemed good enough by his club manager to start a single game this year in the Belgian league) or Tella (a player who has played 90 minutes only once in the last 30 games - for a team in England’s 2nd division).

🤦🏽

The Salerno coach said it himself in the post match conference after the Hellas Verona game that Ekong might be out for the season, it's on YouTube for goodness sake!

Meanwhile you never ANSWERED my question.

When last did the likes of Simon Moses and Ekong both have good games for Nigeria? are you so retrogressive by nature and so inflexible to trying new ideas? thank God fans like are you in the minority, no forward thinking fan of Nigerian football will advocate for deadweights like Simon Moses and Ekong on the basis of them being "established players", when last did Simon Moses even score a goal for a struggling Nantes team? you old men need to stop suffocating Nigerian football with your stagnant reasoning!
Last edited by Tobi17 on Thu Feb 23, 2023 9:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

🤦🏽

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Simon Moses played a stinker today as Nantes got destroyed by Juventus in the EL, useless player.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Feb 18, 2023 5:03 am Based on performance, playing consistently, need and fit with the team, I think this is our best PERFORMING 11 today. Performing means players who are playing regularly, performing well and are regular starters for their team in the same position they would play for SE. No conversion of position, No hoping that a player would do well. 443 is the only formation we’ll consider for this topic. Also, no FB Who hasn’t committed to Nigeria.

UZOHO

EBUEHI TROOST BASSEY ZAIDU

ONYEDIKA NWAKALI

IWOBI

CHUKWUEZE LOOKMAN

OSHIMEN
Same ol lineup yawn.

Benedict Iroha wrote: Thu Feb 23, 2023 11:13 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Feb 18, 2023 5:03 am Based on performance, playing consistently, need and fit with the team, I think this is our best PERFORMING 11 today. Performing means players who are playing regularly, performing well and are regular starters for their team in the same position they would play for SE. No conversion of position, No hoping that a player would do well. 443 is the only formation we’ll consider for this topic. Also, no FB Who hasn’t committed to Nigeria.

UZOHO

EBUEHI TROOST BASSEY ZAIDU

ONYEDIKA NWAKALI

IWOBI

CHUKWUEZE LOOKMAN

OSHIMEN
Same ol lineup yawn.
Post yours. That’s what the thread is about. The best performing Nigerian players in each position this season so far.

Tobi17 wrote: Thu Feb 23, 2023 9:11 pm Simon Moses played a stinker today as Nantes got destroyed by Juventus in the EL, useless player.
Nantes hung on to Moses for too long. He’s almost 30 and stinking up the cul de sac.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Fri Feb 24, 2023 3:43 am
Tobi17 wrote: Thu Feb 23, 2023 9:11 pm Simon Moses played a stinker today as Nantes got destroyed by Juventus in the EL, useless player.
Nantes hung on to Moses for too long. He’s almost 30 and stinking up the cul de sac.
both of you are liars and telling lies will get you no where. Simon played as a wing back today, and Nantes had a player sent off in min 17... you know you don't have to tell lies because you dislike Nigerians who were born in Nigeria all because you were fortunate to run away due to one reason or the other

pindal123

Post by pindal123 »

Troost-Ekong's injury is too serious to be back in just 2 weeks. That article is totally wrong.

According to italian media Ekong may be ruled out for the rest of the season as Tobi saied, or at least for 2 months.

https://www.salernitananews.it/iella-ek ... -la-lazio/

https://www.goal.com/it/notizie/tegola- ... 533328ddd9
pindal123

Post by pindal123 »

Tobi17 wrote: Thu Feb 23, 2023 7:25 pm
wiseone wrote: Thu Feb 23, 2023 6:44 pm Because the most in-form Nigerian players are currently strikers, should Nigeria change its formation to play 2 strikers?

Uzoho
Osimhen-Moffi

Others in squad:

Imagine still having a line up with Ekong and Simon in 2023, you might as well throw in Musa and Yakubu Aiyegbeni smh
I agree with Tobi here: Troost-Ekong hasn't played well since he left Udinese, we have better options like Ajayi, Onyemaechi, and i'm sure we will be able to call up at least one among Adarabioyo, Torunarigha and Okoli. So there will be no more room for Ekong in the squad.