Benjamin Fredrick should be drafted to the SE: Signs for Brentford

Re: Benjamin Fredrick should be drafted to the SE

BENJAMIN FREDRICK
https://footballtalentscout.net/2023/08 ... -fredrick/
August 17, 2023 · by Jacek Kulig · in Players. ·

Benjamin Fredrick

Date of birth: 28/05/2005 (18 years old)

Place of birth: Nigeria

Height: 187cm

Previous clubs: Simoiben FC, ABS FC (loan), Nasarawa United (loan)

Current club: Simoiben FC

Squad number: —

Current national team: Nigeria U-20

Position: central defender, right-back

Preferred foot: right

Market value (by transfermarkt.de): 150.000 €

Tournaments participated in: 2023 U-20 Africa Cup of Nations (6/0), 2023 FIFA U-20 World Cup (4/0)

Contract until: unknown

Player’s agent: CAA Base

Transfer rumours: —

Similar type of player: Éder Militão

Strengths:

– tackling Image

– ability to read the game Image

– anticipation Image

– positioning Image

– pace Image

– agility Image

– aerial duels Image

– athleticism Image

To improve:

– a very complete profile for a centre-back of his age, but still needs to work hard to improve/polish some elements of his game such as physicality, progressive passing, and playing under pressure

Style of play:

– complete and dominant central defender

– player with a decent body mass ratio, physical strength, power, stamina, and natural fitness who feels comfortable in contact situations

– can also cover the right-back position if needed and could be an interesting option to play as a RCB in a three-man defensive line

– likes to leave the line and prefers an active style of defending by getting into challenges, pressing opponents, and anticipating their moves

– excellent reactions and positioning

– good pace at all distances, agility, and coordination

– likes to spread play with good long-range diagonals

– able to play in a high line

– often cuts or intercepts passes and crosses near or inside his penalty area/concentrated in the defensive phase with very good reading of the game, timing, and anticipation

– above-average composure, passing skills, and confidence in possession

– committed, tenacious, and positively aggressive player, who likes duels and has a very high percentage of challenges won

– usually plays clean and doesn’t get booked very often

– not the tallest, but quite dominant in the air thanks to his timing, agility, and good jumping technique

– decent leadership skills/potential leader of the defensive line

FREDRICK READS THE GAME WELL, OUTPACES HIS OPPONENT, AND INTERCEPTS THE PASS.

FREDRICK READS THE GAME SUPERBLY AND INTERCEPTS A DANGEROUS CROSS.

FREDRICK STAYS WELL ON HIS FEET AND CUTS A VERY DANGEROUS PASS.

Heatmap by Wyscout:

He is best suited to playing as:

Central defender in 4-3-3.

Video:

Achievements:

2023 U-20 Africa Cup of Nations 3rd place with Nigeria.

League summary (as for 17 August 2023):

NPFL 2022/2023: 6 games/0 goals (Nasarawa United)

Description:

Benjamin Fredrick is considered to be one of the most talented teenage centre-backs in Africa. In 2023, he represented his country and was one of Nigeria’s leaders at the U-20 Africa Cup of Nations and FIFA U-20 World Cup, where the Super Eagles showed a superb generation of players such as Daniel Daga, Samson Lawal, Solomon Agbalaka, Victor Eletu, Sunday Jude, Abel Ogwuche, and Daniel Bameyi.

Quotes:

Football Talent Scout potential rating:

8,5/10

First team material in a top European league.

Links:

Transfermarkt

Soccerway

Playmaker

Sunset wrote: Thu Aug 31, 2023 6:43 pm
This won't take long, I expect him in their first team ASAP. I am very excited about this and i hope i can catch his games. Going

Wow congrats to the lad, but on loan from who? How does that work?
Re: Benjamin Fredrick should be drafted to the SE: Signs for Brentford

I didn’t click the link, what’s in it? :roll:

Sunset wrote: Thu Aug 31, 2023 6:43 pm
I like this kid even better than the likes of Daga & Eletu. Brentford & Brighton are two middle level teams that are well coached. Brighton can spend a little bit more than them because they defrauded Chelsea.

Automatically better than all NPFL players according to Damunkey. And everyone in Imo is smatter than everyone in Sokoto and Gongola that's why they required quota for JAMB. :D

maceo4 wrote: Thu Aug 31, 2023 7:00 pm Wow congrats to the lad, but on loan from who? How does that work?
This is great new but i fear for future agent magomago once they decide to make it permanent. This boy is class!

When are we going to congratulate you for finally getting a gaddem job? See small boy from yesterday just land better job.
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Thu Aug 31, 2023 7:21 pm
maceo4 wrote: Thu Aug 31, 2023 7:00 pm Wow congrats to the lad, but on loan from who? How does that work?
This is great new but i fear for future agent magomago once they decide to make it permanent. This boy is class!

From Simoiben Academy (Owned by Moses Simon)

They also Bought Korean CB that we went up against at the WC

Sunset wrote: Thu Aug 31, 2023 8:01 pm

So if they don’t like him at the end of the season it’s back to Naija? Very weird, I would want a more secure stay in Europe if it was me sha…

maceo4 wrote: Fri Sep 01, 2023 1:16 am

So if they don’t like him at the end of the season it’s back to Naija? Very weird, I would want a more secure stay in Europe if it was me sha…
This is the exact same feeling I have about the deal! Our LB Agbalaka did a similar thing. It's a huge gamble that in the best-case scenario could increase their purchase value as long as things go well but in an opposite scenario it could end as you described and happens more often than not where the biggest loser will be the player, our U23 CB was the latest victim of this (though I wasn't surprised in his case)

But IMO Fredrick's talented enough to scale through and hopefully avoid any sort of injuries

Benjamin will be fine, the kids talent is undeniably strong and I see him making that quick transition into the A team soon.

I think he stands a good chance of signing for another team in Europe even if Brentford doesn't sign him permanently after one year. He's very highly rated so I think the chance of him remaining in Europe is quite high.
Sunset wrote: Fri Sep 01, 2023 2:20 am

This is the exact same feeling I have about the deal! Our LB Agbalaka did a similar thing. It's a huge gamble that in the best-case scenario could increase their purchase value as long as things go well but in an opposite scenario it could end as you described and happens more often than not where the biggest loser will be the player, our U23 CB was the latest victim of this (though I wasn't surprised in his case)

But IMO Fredrick's talented enough to scale through and hopefully avoid any sort of injuries

What if they like him?

1naija wrote: Fri Sep 01, 2023 7:58 am What if they like him?

abi oo, can you imagine, mace is cursed with negativity ..kai talk about bad belle

Bigpokey24 wrote: Fri Sep 01, 2023 2:09 pm

abi oo, can you imagine, mace is cursed with negativity ..kai talk about bad belle

If they like him he would then have to overcome the restrictions on foreign player signings in the PL.
Might have been a better pathway to start from the Scandinavian leagues...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote: Fri Sep 01, 2023 2:17 pm

If they like him he would then have to overcome the restrictions on foreign player signings in the PL.
Actually he had options from fc midtjylland a sister club of Brentford. IF they wanted him there, they would have kept him , they saw something

Bigpokey24 wrote: Fri Sep 01, 2023 2:26 pm
txj wrote: Fri Sep 01, 2023 2:17 pm

Actually he had options from fc midtjylland a sister club of Brentford. IF they wanted him there, they would have kept him , they saw something

I don't know if you are aware, but reserve team football in England is rubbish.
At his age playing regularly against senior players should've been priority, but not knowing the full details of this, one can only speculate...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Simon Moses owns Simoiben Academy, they own the rights to BF. Are there any potential ethical issues with an active player owning the rights and/or managing another active player? It’s quite likely that both BF and Simon will be invited to SE. Simon is literally his agent.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Fri Sep 01, 2023 9:33 pm Simon Moses owns Simoiben Academy, they own the rights to BF. Are there any potential ethical issues with an active player owning the rights and/or managing another active player? It’s quite likely that both BF and Simon will be invited to SE. Simon is literally his agent.
This makes no sense. The owners of Man City owns a club in the MLS , the owners of Watford also owns Granada and Udinese, the owners of Redbull SALs owns one in the MLS and Bundesliga. The owners of Chelsea owns Strasbourg. how on earth can a player who owns an Academy cause ethical issues( using words out of context) Ngolo Kante owns a club in the Belgium 3rd Div..

Kongi sometimes just read and avoid thinking too much, you are going to hurt yourself , once in a while just leave the thoughts in your head, they are better of left there

Bigpokey24 wrote: Fri Sep 01, 2023 10:00 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Fri Sep 01, 2023 9:33 pm Simon Moses owns Simoiben Academy, they own the rights to BF. Are there any potential ethical issues with an active player owning the rights and/or managing another active player? It’s quite likely that both BF and Simon will be invited to SE. Simon is literally his agent.
This makes no sense. The owners of Man City owns a club in the MLS , the owners of Watford also owns Granada and Udinese, the owners of Redbull SALs owns one in the MLS and Bundesliga. The owners of Chelsea owns Strasbourg. how on earth can a player who owns an Academy cause ethical issues( using words out of context) Ngolo Kante owns a club in the Belgium 3rd Div..

Kongi sometimes just read and avoid thinking too much, you are going to hurt yourself , once in a while just leave the thoughts in your head, they are better of left there
Your urge make another post asap doesn’t allow you to comprehend anything. The question is about players not teams.Kante owns a club in the 3rd Div but Kante is not teammates on a national team with the players that work for him. It’s a reasonable question.