Aribo demoted, now plays for Southampton U23

Re: Aribo demoted, now plays for Southampton U23

Tobi17 wrote: Sat Feb 25, 2023 2:07 pm Serious downgrade for a SE starter

https://soccernet.ng/2023/02/super-eagl ... -team.html
We’ve always known that the Scottish Premiership get as e be.
Having said that, we expect Aribo to step up.
Hopefully he will get his place back.

This is what we mean when we say a superstar in one country’s Premiership might not even cut it in a top 5 league.

We are hoping Onuachu in the same Southampton is able to prove himself.

I think this is being misinterpreted. Playing for the reserves is a common method that teams use to rebuild the match fitness of players who are not regularly playing for the first team.

It is not a demotion.

Aribo played too many games last season and was burnt out. He has not looked fit from the start of this season.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Abroad recruit and they gave him the number 10 Jersey to wear for the SE...kai , we don suffer .. no wonder we failed to qualify and get beat in Afcon

Lolly wrote: Sat Feb 25, 2023 3:21 pm Aribo played too many games last season and was burnt out. He has not looked fit from the start of this season.
He has been subpar for Southampton, no need for the excuses and I like Aribo

After Hassenhuthl left as coach he's struggled to get game time. I believe he can fight his way back in the squad. He was decent when he was playing

Lolly wrote: Sat Feb 25, 2023 3:21 pm Aribo played too many games last season and was burnt out. He has not looked fit from the start of this season.
Yeah, I forgot about that.
He played the most games in the world last season of all professional footballers.

wiseone wrote: Sat Feb 25, 2023 3:01 pm I think this is being misinterpreted. Playing for the reserves is a common method that teams use to rebuild the match fitness of players who are not regularly playing for the first team.

It is not a demotion.
True.
ikemba

Post by ikemba »

I look up his page at the Southampton official website which was updated today February 26, and he is still listed with the first team.
He is very likely playing U23 games to regain fitness.
pindal123

Post by pindal123 »

What happended to Frank Onyeka at Brentford? He hasn't played since December 2022.
Is he injured?

pindal123 wrote: Mon Feb 27, 2023 3:30 pm What happended to Frank Onyeka at Brentford? He hasn't played since December 2022.
Is he injured?
injured
BRENTFORD
Shandon Baptiste has been back in full training after a groin injury, while Pontus Jansson and Frank Onyeka (both hamstring) are “very close” to being available again but will not feature this weekend, Frank has said
Injuries: Pontus Jansson, Frank Onyeka, Thomas Strakosha

Suspensions: None
https://www.dreamteamfc.com/c/fantasy-f ... certainty/

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat Feb 25, 2023 3:24 pm Abroad recruit and they gave him the number 10 Jersey to wear for the SE...kai , we don suffer .. no wonder we failed to qualify and get beat in Afcon

A sad state.

I was starting to type my preferred SE line up then i got to CB and CMF and realized we are in trouble.

Ndidi cant stay healthy, Aribo is not playing, Etebo..not sure? Only Onyedika and Iwobi are still seeing serious game time.

Ugbowo wrote: Fri Mar 03, 2023 7:25 pm I was starting to type my preferred SE line up then i got to CB and CMF and realized we are in trouble.

Ndidi cant stay healthy, Aribo is not playing, Etebo..not sure? Only Onyedika and Iwobi are still seeing serious game time.
The chickens have come home to roost. When you spend years refusing to give new players opportunities. Focusing on clubless players and those who have gone to backwater leagues because you "want to support them," this is the result. afterall, the national team is their property.

Those who were twerking because a clubless Musa was being invited, thought they were doing us. You are doing yoursef! The system is rotten to the core, thats why people can comfortably erasing thumb prints and changeing votes with confidence. There is no accountability. Most Nigerians are corrupt to the core, many here on cybereagle as well. Like i said, they thought they were doing us, well.... here we are.

The beauty of rain is that when it falls, it falls on everyone.
Last edited by danfo driver on Fri Mar 03, 2023 8:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.

he played in the cup match on wednesday, unlikely that he was demoted.