Our Kele and Ndidi vs assanal

live and direct 9 am

Re: Our Kele and Ndidi vs assanal

Ndidi balling big time

Ward is the worst goalie in the League... my goodness

VAR .. was that a foul on the goalie?

that's a foul.. my apologies to Ward

well done VAR

I notice Leicester is in a 4-3-3 formation with Nacho in the middle. Where is vancity and his kele can only play in a 3-5-2? People often confuse noise making with intelligent banter❗️

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Sat Feb 25, 2023 5:02 pm I notice Leicester is in a 4-3-3 formation with Nacho in the middle. Where is vancity and his kele can only play in a 3-5-2? People often confuse noise making with intelligent banter❗️

So far can't hold up the ball, can't stretch the defence with runs behind, can't press....

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote: Sat Feb 25, 2023 5:17 pm So far can't hold up the ball, can't stretch the defence with runs behind, can't press....
Yup. Nacho couldn't do much today. He can play No 9 but very limited against strong defenses.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Feb 25, 2023 6:19 pm
txj wrote: Sat Feb 25, 2023 5:17 pm So far can't hold up the ball, can't stretch the defence with runs behind, can't press....
Yup. Nacho couldn't do much today. He can play No 9 but very limited against strong defenses.
I swear it depends on his mood, he can’t be consistent in that position, one day brilliant the next he looks disinterested and full of mistakes.

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Sat Feb 25, 2023 5:02 pm I notice Leicester is in a 4-3-3 formation with Nacho in the middle. Where is vancity and his kele can only play in a 3-5-2? People often confuse noise making with intelligent banter❗️

And what did he accomplish today ?

You think Leciwster is SE ?

They have no choice , whereas SE have way more attacking options it would be stupid to play Nacho as a lone striker.

I’ve concluded that the best position for Nacho is a free role on the right side of a 442/433/352. Whatever the formation he must have the freedom to move anywhere he needs to without much defensive responsibilities,this means the FB behind him cannot overlap much. For SE, it means that we can solidify our MF with an extra 2way CM and let Nacho be the creative player. It essential the role he played for the u17. That’s where his football instincts are best utilized.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun Feb 26, 2023 2:23 am I’ve concluded that the best position for Nacho is a free role on the right side of a 442/433/352. Whatever the formation he must have the freedom to move anywhere he needs to without much defensive responsibilities,this means the FB behind him cannot overlap much. For SE, it means that we can solidify our MF with an extra 2way CM and let Nacho be the creative player. It essential the role he played for the u17. That’s where his football instincts are best utilized.
Abeg sharap, has your basketballer dunked yet? 🙄

I noticed on MOTD that Ndidi was Leicester's captain

vancity eagle wrote: Sun Feb 26, 2023 2:11 am

And what did he accomplish today ?

You think Leciwster is SE ?

They have no choice , whereas SE have way more attacking options it would be stupid to play Nacho as a lone striker.
Olodo, Arsenal we’re favored heavily to win and Leicester only had a slim prayer… plus they had even less of a chance with Madison injured. Do you think Nacho is some kind of a magician who can pull a bird out of his hat every time? How much service did his teammates provide? Didn’t he play the lone striker role in the previous 3 matches, two of which he scored in and assisted Leicester to victories? The one thing you are right about is that Leicester is not SE. If SE played Leicester today, who do you think will win? You are so shamelessly self serving. Ewu can beer❗️