that's a foul.. my apologies to Ward

Re: Our Kele and Ndidi vs assanal

Posted: Sat Feb 25, 2023 4:32 pm
well done VAR

Posted: Sat Feb 25, 2023 5:02 pm
by TonyTheTigerKiller
I notice Leicester is in a 4-3-3 formation with Nacho in the middle. Where is vancity and his kele can only play in a 3-5-2? People often confuse noise making with intelligent banter❗️

Posted: Sat Feb 25, 2023 5:07 pm
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Sat Feb 25, 2023 5:02 pm I notice Leicester is in a 4-3-3 formation with Nacho in the middle. Where is vancity and his kele can only play in a 3-5-2? People often confuse noise making with intelligent banter❗️

Posted: Sat Feb 25, 2023 5:17 pm
by txj
So far can't hold up the ball, can't stretch the defence with runs behind, can't press....

Posted: Sat Feb 25, 2023 6:19 pm
txj wrote: Sat Feb 25, 2023 5:17 pm So far can't hold up the ball, can't stretch the defence with runs behind, can't press....
Yup. Nacho couldn't do much today. He can play No 9 but very limited against strong defenses.

Posted: Sun Feb 26, 2023 12:26 am
by maceo4
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Feb 25, 2023 6:19 pm
txj wrote: Sat Feb 25, 2023 5:17 pm So far can't hold up the ball, can't stretch the defence with runs behind, can't press....
Yup. Nacho couldn't do much today. He can play No 9 but very limited against strong defenses.
I swear it depends on his mood, he can’t be consistent in that position, one day brilliant the next he looks disinterested and full of mistakes.

Posted: Sun Feb 26, 2023 2:11 am
by vancity eagle
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Sat Feb 25, 2023 5:02 pm I notice Leicester is in a 4-3-3 formation with Nacho in the middle. Where is vancity and his kele can only play in a 3-5-2? People often confuse noise making with intelligent banter❗️

And what did he accomplish today ?

You think Leciwster is SE ?

They have no choice , whereas SE have way more attacking options it would be stupid to play Nacho as a lone striker.

Posted: Sun Feb 26, 2023 2:23 am
I’ve concluded that the best position for Nacho is a free role on the right side of a 442/433/352. Whatever the formation he must have the freedom to move anywhere he needs to without much defensive responsibilities,this means the FB behind him cannot overlap much. For SE, it means that we can solidify our MF with an extra 2way CM and let Nacho be the creative player. It essential the role he played for the u17. That’s where his football instincts are best utilized.

Posted: Sun Feb 26, 2023 7:41 am
by maceo4
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun Feb 26, 2023 2:23 am I’ve concluded that the best position for Nacho is a free role on the right side of a 442/433/352. Whatever the formation he must have the freedom to move anywhere he needs to without much defensive responsibilities,this means the FB behind him cannot overlap much. For SE, it means that we can solidify our MF with an extra 2way CM and let Nacho be the creative player. It essential the role he played for the u17. That’s where his football instincts are best utilized.
Abeg sharap, has your basketballer dunked yet? 🙄

Posted: Sun Feb 26, 2023 9:40 am
by Dammy
I noticed on MOTD that Ndidi was Leicester's captain

Posted: Sun Feb 26, 2023 5:32 pm
by TonyTheTigerKiller
vancity eagle wrote: Sun Feb 26, 2023 2:11 am

And what did he accomplish today ?

You think Leciwster is SE ?

They have no choice , whereas SE have way more attacking options it would be stupid to play Nacho as a lone striker.
Olodo, Arsenal we’re favored heavily to win and Leicester only had a slim prayer… plus they had even less of a chance with Madison injured. Do you think Nacho is some kind of a magician who can pull a bird out of his hat every time? How much service did his teammates provide? Didn’t he play the lone striker role in the previous 3 matches, two of which he scored in and assisted Leicester to victories? The one thing you are right about is that Leicester is not SE. If SE played Leicester today, who do you think will win? You are so shamelessly self serving. Ewu can beer❗️